CMS error

For questions and problems with the CMS core. This board is NOT for any 3rd party modules, addons, PHP scripts or anything NOT distributed with the CMS made simple package itself.
Post Reply
nfld
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 4:53 pm

CMS error

Post by nfld »

HI

We are currently using CMS Made Simple™ 1.12.1 for our web content. We have a page which has a link contact us which when we click it we get the following error.

I am new to CMS software and the guy who looked after our site is no longer reachable and trying to resolve.

Any help would be greatly appreciated



ERROR: at line 11 in file /services/webpages/w/e/westernhealth.nl.ca/public/lib/smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatecompilerbase.php:
Message:
Syntax error in template "content:content_en" on line 11 "!function(d,s,id){js,fjs=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0],p=/^http:/.test(d.location)?'http':'https';if(!d.getElementById(id)){js=d.createElement(s);js.id=id;js.src=p+'://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js';fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js,fjs);}}(document, 'script', 'twitter-wjs');" - Unexpected ",", expected one of: "}"
Close Full Trace ↑
#0 /services/webpages/w/e/westernhealth.nl.ca/public/lib/smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templateparser.php(3135): Smarty_Internal_TemplateCompilerBase->trigger_template_error()
#1 /services/webpages/w/e/westernhealth.nl.ca/public/lib/smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templateparser.php(3199): Smarty_Internal_Templateparser->yy_syntax_error(38, ',')
#2 /services/webpages/w/e/westernhealth.nl.ca/public/lib/smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_smartytemplatecompiler.php(111): Smarty_Internal_Templateparser->doParse(38, ',')
#3 /services/webpages/w/e/westernhealth.nl.ca/public/lib/smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatecompilerbase.php(273): Smarty_Internal_SmartyTemplateCompiler->doCompile('<h1>Contact Us<...')
#4 /services/webpages/w/e/westernhealth.nl.ca/public/lib/smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_template.php(186): Smarty_Internal_TemplateCompilerBase->compileTemplate(Object(Smarty_Internal_Template))
#5 /services/webpages/w/e/westernhealth.nl.ca/public/lib/smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatebase.php(149): Smarty_Internal_Template->compileTemplateSource()
#6 /services/webpages/w/e/westernhealth.nl.ca/public/lib/classes/class.Smarty_CMS.php(342): Smarty_Internal_TemplateBase->fetch('content:content...', 'p252|content_en', '252content_en', NULL, false, false, false)
#7 /services/webpages/w/e/westernhealth.nl.ca/public/lib/classes/class.CMS_Content_Block.php(319): Smarty_CMS->fetch('content:content...', '|content_en', '252content_en')
#8 /services/webpages/w/e/westernhealth.nl.ca/public/tmp/templates_c/ad83cfdd496e0d74150f5e8179bf0ea1e88e3ac2.tpl_body.24.php(72): CMS_Content_Block::smarty_internal_fetch_contentblock(Array, Object(Smarty_Internal_Template))
#9 /services/webpages/w/e/westernhealth.nl.ca/public/lib/smarty/libs/sysplugins/smarty_internal_templatebase.php(182): content_5cd587a97de089_49283656(Object(Smarty_Internal_Template))
#10 /services/webpages/w/e/westernhealth.nl.ca/public/lib/classes/class.Smarty_CMS.php(342): Smarty_Internal_TemplateBase->fetch('tpl_body:24', 'p252', NULL, NULL, false, false, false)
#11 /services/webpages/w/e/westernhealth.nl.ca/public/index.php(237): Smarty_CMS->fetch('tpl_body:24')
#12 {main}
nfld
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 4:53 pm

Re: CMS error

Post by nfld »

just wondering if anyone things this could be related to the version of this software
User avatar
velden
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 3273
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: CMS error

Post by velden »

Of course it would be good to upgrade to the most recent version.

That said, to me it seems like the specific page has javascript code in the content area.

CMSMS uses the Smarty template engine which considers curly brackets
{} as special characters.
Try to put the javascript code inside {literal} tag:.

Code: Select all

{literal}[your js code here]{/literal}


Another option would be to type a space around every occurrence of { and } in the javascript code (actual details may be different but this should work)
Post Reply

Return to “CMSMS Core”