Showtime 3.4 (update: responsive Nivo Slider)

Have a question or a suggestion about a 3rd party addon module or plugin?
Let us know here.
Pedrosken

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Post by Pedrosken »

map_1961 wrote: Hi Pedrosken.

Thats really great. I'll just tried it on geekmoot2010.mp-p.net. Now its coming close.
Is it possible to mix internal and external links with _self and _blank taggs or have it to be the same way 4 every slide?
In reality this opportunity to mix can be very helpful...

Thankx

map_1961
External page gives the option to do both (links to internal and external pages).
Use the edit button in the slideoverview ("Change slidename and comment").

For the target settings, we are limited, because the "SWF" is limited with only one parameter for the whole Slideshow. Although, you could work around by creating a new page content and set the content type to "Redirecting Link" there you can set options for Target.

Problem fixed :-)
User avatar
map_1961
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 385
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 7:26 pm
Location: Ruhrstadt

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Post by map_1961 »

Hi.

Thanks 4 hints and tips.

I am just testing on a live site  - hidden page. Some notes - please to be understood as pure information about testing results without any demand of solving:

1. Wordwraping in comment positions - left - and results in different browsers. It seems that firefox (3.6.13) shows a different wraping than ie (v. 7 and higher).

2. Even the text backround seems to be 100% colored in ie and about 50% transparent in firefox.

3. Check for the way slide names are shown in showtime: showtime seems to take or style formating 4 that - thats fine  -  but firefox shows the slide name blur - ie in 100%.

4. Just tried to use html source code (with and into the slide comment window. It's accepted but the result is a little confusion between slide title and link tag in comment window.

Cheers
;D

map_1961
Last edited by map_1961 on Wed Dec 22, 2010 1:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
map_1961
Pedrosken

Showtime 2.0 New! Watermark your images while uploading.

Post by Pedrosken »

New feature : Protect your images with watermark
An effective way to protect the images of a web page from being copied or linked from other websites is to visually mark them with a logo, a copyright notice, or any other identifying marker. Showtime now offers a new watermark functiontionality, you can add your watermark image, change position, change transparency and set your margin.

More info on how to make your watermarklogo and demo's can be found -> here
download Showtime 2.0.2 -> here
User avatar
M@rtijn
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 706
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 4:54 pm
Location: the Netherlands

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Post by M@rtijn »

Peter, awesome new feature!

I have been looking for a good way to watermark my images, but haven't found a good one yet. This looks promising!
touchy
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2009 4:46 pm
Location: Germany near baltic sea :)

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Post by touchy »

Hi,

a short feedback: Some users/webhoster have disabled url_fopen_wrapper, i think it's a good idea change column 107 in action.default.php from:

Code: Select all

$img=$config['image_uploads_url'] . $fields['picture_path'];
to

Code: Select all

$img=$config['image_uploads_path'] . $fields['picture_path'];
Version: 2.0.2
Last edited by touchy on Sun Mar 13, 2011 9:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
zigge
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 6:53 pm

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Post by zigge »

This module is sooo sweet, but I have one issue, and that is when adding a Showtime, it wrecks the W3C XHTML validation.

The site: http://www.skanskakustfiskeklubben.se/

Since the site is valid without the tag, it has to be somewhere within stylesheets/js code that there is a problem.

Where should I start?

Mats
Pedrosken

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Post by Pedrosken »

touchy wrote:Hi,

thanks for the module :)

A short feedback: Some users/webhoster have disabled url_fopen_wrapper, i think it's a good idea change column 107 in action.default.php from:

Code: Select all

$img=$config['image_uploads_url'] . $fields['picture_path'];
to

Code: Select all

$img=$config['image_uploads_path'] . $fields['picture_path'];
Version: 2.0.2

Regards
Chris
Are you sure other users don't get any errors?
I need to investigate this.
If its ok, I'll change it
Thanks
Pedrosken

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Post by Pedrosken »

zigge wrote:This module is sooo sweet, but I have one issue, and that is when adding a Showtime, it wrecks the W3C XHTML validation.

The site: http://www.skanskakustfiskeklubben.se/

Since the site is valid without the tag, it has to be somewhere within stylesheets/js code that there is a problem.

Where should I start?

Mats
Yes, I know what the problem is, I'll fix it in next version.
Also Gratz on your website..; are you fishing expert ? :-)
zigge
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 6:53 pm

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Post by zigge »

Pedrosken wrote:
zigge wrote:This module is sooo sweet, but I have one issue, and that is when adding a Showtime, it wrecks the W3C XHTML validation.

The site: http://www.skanskakustfiskeklubben.se/

Since the site is valid without the tag, it has to be somewhere within stylesheets/js code that there is a problem.

Where should I start?

Mats
Yes, I know what the problem is, I'll fix it in next version.
Also Gratz on your website..; are you fishing expert ? :-)
Yep, a bad day of fishing is always better than a good day at the office ;D
tilde
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 7:05 am
Location: Vendsyssel, Denmark

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Post by tilde »

Hello zigge

Nice site.

I'm working on a site for some danish fishing people.

How did you put the Fulton scale on your web page?

I can't get it to work correctly.

Søren
zigge
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 6:53 pm

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Post by zigge »

tilde wrote:Hello zigge

Nice site.

I'm working on a site for some danish fishing people.

How did you put the Fulton scale on your web page?

I can't get it to work correctly.

Søren
The Fulton Calculator is a Java applet that have been written separatly. Doesn't it work?
tilde
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 7:05 am
Location: Vendsyssel, Denmark

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Post by tilde »

Hej zigge

I need to know where to find the correct java applet, and how to insert it onto my page.
I have tried to copy from your site and insert it into my page, but that didn't work.

Søren
zigge
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 6:53 pm

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Post by zigge »

tilde wrote:Hej zigge

I need to know where to find the correct java applet, and how to insert it onto my page.
I have tried to copy from your site and insert it into my page, but that didn't work.

Søren
Well, that Java file is part of a larger java package, property of the fishing club and not ment to be freely ditributed. Just copying that class file does not work since it depend on some other files as well.
tilde
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 7:05 am
Location: Vendsyssel, Denmark

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Post by tilde »

Okay

Thanks anyway.

Søren
mr.bacan

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Post by mr.bacan »

Great Module!

Is it possible to make it work to show SWF, Youtube Videos or HTML Content?
Or is it strictly for Pictures?

Thanks.
Locked

Return to “Modules/Add-Ons”