Showtime 3.4 (update: responsive Nivo Slider)

Have a question or a suggestion about a 3rd party addon module or plugin?
Let us know here.
Locked
Pedrosken

Showtime 3.4 (update: responsive Nivo Slider)

Post by Pedrosken »

Showtime 3.4
Looking for a Responsive Slideshow? Showtime 3.4 is a fully automated slideshow, you can choose between animation types <swfobject>, <swfobject> or <Nivo Slider> (Responsive).

Lots of new features, such as:
* use drag&drop for multiple images uploads.
* Crop your images using the default slide settings.
* Protect your images with watermarking or add your logo.
* Rotate your images.
* Reorder you slides with drag and drop.
Very user friendly interface and lots of fun to use this module!

Downloadpage here -->Showtime Module 3.4
Last edited by Pedrosken on Fri Mar 14, 2014 12:20 pm, edited 5 times in total.
zerynthia
New Member
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 4:03 pm

Re: New module: Showtime (Animated slideshow)

Post by zerynthia »

Looks really cool!  ;D
User avatar
Silvie
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 307
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 12:45 pm

Re: New module: Showtime (Animated slideshow)

Post by Silvie »

Great!
I test it right away.
First reaction: SUPER
I see some things:

I can't see some general pictures and

Chance picture is not possible.
I see my list and the button cancel.
Not a way to select the picture.

But: Thank you very much great module
Attachments
showtime2.jpg
Last edited by Silvie on Thu Aug 26, 2010 1:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Pedrosken

Re: New module: Showtime (Animated slideshow)

Post by Pedrosken »

Silvie,
I fixed all problems now.
Changed most relative path options, so now it works for those who installed CMSmadeSimple in a subdir.  ;D
Also added some new icons and links voor easy browsing.

Hope this 'll fix your problem.
beattie
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 11:35 pm

Re: New module: Showtime (Animated slideshow)

Post by beattie »

Hi, great module!

I was wondering if this can be done using CSS and jQuery as in the Crossslide jQuery plugin. That way there is no need for Flash player.
tilde
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 7:05 am
Location: Vendsyssel, Denmark

Re: New module: Showtime (Animated slideshow)

Post by tilde »

Great module.

Just one thing. The slideshow can't be centered on a page, it is always aligned left.

Søren
maranc
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 249
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 5:04 pm

Re: New module: Showtime (Animated slideshow)

Post by maranc »

tilde - use css style to center slideshow...

Marek A.
tilde
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 7:05 am
Location: Vendsyssel, Denmark

Re: New module: Showtime (Animated slideshow)

Post by tilde »

Marek A

Of course that will do it.
But then I will have to add another template and another css file, just for viewing the Showtime slideshow the way I want it.

Søren
Pedrosken

Re: New module: Showtime (Animated slideshow)

Post by Pedrosken »

tilde wrote:Great module.

Just one thing. The slideshow can't be centered on a page, it is always aligned left.

Søren

easy, use a div.
for example:

Code: Select all

<div style="text-align: center;">{Showtime show=1}</div>


Or you can press "Format" -> Div on your TinyMCE, then press "Align center". Done.
tilde
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 7:05 am
Location: Vendsyssel, Denmark

Re: New module: Showtime (Animated slideshow)

Post by tilde »

Pedrosken

That solved it.

Thanks.

Søren
ridelikeaturtle
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 9:22 pm

Re: New module: Showtime (Animated slideshow)

Post by ridelikeaturtle »

Lots of "
Pedrosken

Re: New module: Showtime (Animated slideshow)

Post by Pedrosken »

ridelikeaturtle wrote:Lots of "

what's the problem whit using "This is standard use of php code not ?
ridelikeaturtle
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 9:22 pm

Re: New module: Showtime (Animated slideshow)

Post by ridelikeaturtle »

AFAIK, it's shorthand form, and not standard form. If the server doesn't support shorthand then you'll get errors such as:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected $end in ...\modules\Showtime\action.addshow.php on line 251

and in lots and lots of other places.  I'm guessing this particular error is due to "
If I'm incorrect in this, I'll hold up my hand ;) because I'm no php expert :)
ridelikeaturtle
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 9:22 pm

Re: New module: Showtime (Animated slideshow)

Post by ridelikeaturtle »

But credit where it's due, this is a great module!  It's exactly what I was looking for.

Thanks Pedrosken!  Great work.
jmcgin51
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 1899
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 9:02 pm

Re: New module: Showtime (Animated slideshow)

Post by jmcgin51 »

Haven't tried it yet, but I just checked out the demo, and if it works as good as it looks, this will be a great addition to the CMSMS module family!!  Nicely done!
Locked

Return to “Modules/Add-Ons”

Hosting Nation - Managed CMSMS Hosting