• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 45 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6.5 - Poya
PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 2:26 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 8:45 pm
Posts: 377
Location: Delft, Netherlands
calguy1000 \calguy1000:
Just tested on two stock 1.6.5 production site(s)....  no problems.


Reproducing seems to be quite hard. I made a clean 1.6.5 install on another server, and had no problems with the frontenduser login form.
I also had no problems with a mail-form from the FormBuilder module, on the website that did have problems with some FEU forms.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6.5 - Poya
PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 5:00 pm 
Offline
Support Guru
Support Guru

Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 3:27 pm
Posts: 3679
Location: Paris
Signex \Signex:
Mod Security
If you need more info just let me know


May be the http error logs shows some output of mod_security preventing CMSms or FEU to work ?

Pierre M.

_________________
-- Pierre, former support team member.
Please read "how to submit installation/support requests" before posting. Don't send private messages to ask for support.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6.5 - Poya
PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 5:35 pm 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 12:16 pm
Posts: 7
:( I did update a other 1.6.4 website to 1.6.5 using the diff package, my form's + NMS (newsletter made simple) form's don't function.
After post the form page reapers. I'm still looking what is causing the problems.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6.5 - Poya
PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 5:57 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 7:40 am
Posts: 221
Pierre M. \Pierre M.:
Signex \Signex:
Mod Security
If you need more info just let me know


May be the http error logs shows some output of mod_security preventing CMSms or FEU to work ?

Pierre M.


I've checked the Mod Security Logs, its not blocking anything.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6.5 - Poya
PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 7:15 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 11:39 pm
Posts: 2102
Location: Lewiston-Idaho
[DrAg] \[DrAg]:
:( I did update a other 1.6.4 website to 1.6.5 using the diff package, my form's + NMS (newsletter made simple) form's don't function.
After post the form page reapers. I'm still looking what is causing the problems.

For what it's worth I just did an upgrade from 1.5.3 to 1.6.5 on a site right before I did a email newsletter blast... NMS worked normal, all 1650 email made it out... also I tested the formbuilder.. all seemed well there too... Hope that helps

Cheers
Jeremy


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6.5 - Poya
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 3:57 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 8:45 pm
Posts: 377
Location: Delft, Netherlands
The problem with the forms is probably the result of a rewrite_rule that adds a trailing slash to the URL.

I wonder why this did work in older versions, but not in 1.6.5. For me it doesn't matter, but other users might want to continue using the rewrite rule as well as having working forms.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6.5 - Poya
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 4:10 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Posts: 8166
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada
See my replies starting here:

http://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/index.php/topic,37175.msg176170.html#msg176170

The problem is solvable with a simple .htaccess modification.

_________________
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6.5 - Poya
PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 5:23 pm 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 12:16 pm
Posts: 7
:D calguy1000 thanks, this solves the problem for my!

Maybe it's more easy to not having all .htaccess files modified but to alter the CMSMS code to make this problem disappear..


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6.5 - Poya
PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 6:23 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7708
Location: The Netherlands
calguy1000 \calguy1000:
See my replies starting here:

http://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/index.php/topic,37175.msg176170.html#msg176170

The problem is solvable with a simple .htaccess modification.


Shouldn't this kind of information be a reason to send a new CMS Made Simple Newsletter around?
It saves a lot of forum posts, if they are subscribed anyway...  ;)
Tell people there might be a problem on their website and give at the same time a solution.  :)

Grtz. Rolf

_________________
$1

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return!



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6.5 - Poya
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 1:54 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 6:33 am
Posts: 65
Location: Sydney, Australia
EDIT: SOLVED - disregard. The problem was entirely due to my error.


Last edited by tinhat on Mon Sep 14, 2009 11:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6.5 - Poya
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 3:01 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 6:33 am
Posts: 65
Location: Sydney, Australia
Let's see what else is broken - print module is broken. Maybe it's me - maybe I made a boo boo somwhere with the dif files - but this is a disaster. I'm going to have to do a fresh install of 1.6.3

I hate to bitch about open source software, especially as I know how hard the developers work for no beer, but something seems to have gone wrong with the testing and the release cycles - the fact that there have been so many releases recently and within such a short time frame is worrying.

EDIT: It appears that both my problem with menumanager were due to my errors. Latest printing module isn't working for pdf generation. I have downgraded to the printing module included with 1.6.3.


Last edited by tinhat on Thu Sep 17, 2009 3:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6.5 - Poya
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 3:33 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 11:39 pm
Posts: 2102
Location: Lewiston-Idaho
tinhat \tinhat:
Let's see what else is broken - print module is broken. Maybe it's me - maybe I made a boo boo somwhere with the dif files - but this is a disaster. I'm going to have to do a fresh install of 1.6.3

I hate to bitch about open source software, especially as I know how hard the developers work for no beer, but something seems to have gone wrong with the testing and the release cycles - the fact that there have been so many releases recently and within such a short time frame is worrying.


Hmm... well for what it's worth I have had no issues that I have seen... print seemed to work... But thou I do agree that new changes should require a beta period... I thought these last few were security fixes so no beta, yes?


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6.5 - Poya
PostPosted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 3:39 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 4:08 pm
Posts: 26
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
I like CMSMS, but really, 2576 files in latest release. Instead of adding more and more features, you should really work towards a more "sleak" future...


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6.5 - Poya
PostPosted: Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:08 am 
Offline
Support Guru
Support Guru

Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 3:27 pm
Posts: 3679
Location: Paris
Hello all,

mcDavid \mcDavid:
The problem with the forms is probably the result of a rewrite_rule that adds a trailing slash to the URL.


he he, the ugly trailing slash has eaten kitten again :-)

Pierre M.

_________________
-- Pierre, former support team member.
Please read "how to submit installation/support requests" before posting. Don't send private messages to ask for support.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Announcing CMS Made Simple 1.6.5 - Poya
PostPosted: Sun Oct 18, 2009 11:22 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2008 8:42 pm
Posts: 33
It works, thank you.


RonnyK \RonnyK:
The fix for the dissappearing start_level=2 is made in SVN, for those that experience the issue, you can modify the file

modules\MenuManager\action.default.php

where on line 89, the following must be replaced:

\$1:
if( !$curcontent )  {


with:
\$1:
if( $curcontent )  {


Ronny


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 45 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
A2 Hosting