• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Module Manager
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 6:37 am 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 6:36 am
Posts: 4
Hi everyone,

I'm starting work with one website, but I didn't build it. And know I want to install new modules. The problem is I didn't see Module Manager on side menu, in website directory is folder and I see it on system information (Installed Modules). Maybe who was build the site it comment somewhere or hide it somehow.

Thanks for any advice how to solve it :)


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Module Manager
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 9:44 am 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Posts: 2973
Location: The Netherlands
Would it be possible you don't have full admin rights?

Please also post your system information (you found it already).


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Module Manager
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 10:09 am 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 6:36 am
Posts: 4
No, I had admin rights. Here is my system information. Because the cms is very old 1.11.4 and should to upgrade it.

Quote:
Cms Version: 1.11.4

Installed Modules:

CMSMailer: 1.73.13
FileManager: 1.4.3
MenuManager: 1.8.4
ModuleManager: 1.5.5
News: 2.12.10
Search: 1.7.7
ThemeManager: 1.1.7
TemplateExternalizer: 2.1.6
CGExtensions: 1.31.4
JQueryTools: 1.2.4
CGSmartImage: 1.10.1
Titulinis: 1.6
TinyMCE: 2.9.12
CGEcommerceBase: 1.3.11
TxForm: 1.0
Products: 2.18.4
AdvancedContent: 0.9.4.3
ECB: 1.5
GBFilePicker: 1.3.3
CGSimpleSmarty: 1.5.3
FrontEndUsers: 1.20
Languages: 1.8
Cataloger: 0.11.3
SiteMapMadeSimple: 1.2.7
Zemelapis: 1.6
Pagalba: 1.6
Uzrasai: 1.6

Config Information:

php_memory_limit: 256M
process_whole_template:
output_compression:
max_upload_size: 200000000
url_rewriting: mod_rewrite
page_extension: /
query_var: page
image_manipulation_prog: GD
auto_alias_content: true
locale:
default_encoding: utf-8
admin_encoding: utf-8
set_names: true

Php Information:

phpversion: 7.0.30-0ubuntu0.16.04.1
md5_function: On (True)
gd_version: 2
tempnam_function: On (True)
magic_quotes_runtime: Off (False)
E_STRICT: 2048
E_DEPRECATED: 8192
memory_limit: 256M
max_execution_time: 10
output_buffering: 4096
safe_mode: Off (False)
file_uploads: On (True)
post_max_size: 128M
upload_max_filesize: 200M
session_save_path: /var/lib/php/sessions (1733)
session_use_cookies: On (True)
xml_function: On (True)
xmlreader_class: On (True)



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Module Manager
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:41 am 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Posts: 2973
Location: The Netherlands
It is possible that de Module Manager (module) is disabled.

Check Extensions > Modules. In the 'active' column there should be a green checkmark. If it's grey click it (the checkmark) to enable the module (checkmark will become green).


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Module Manager
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 12:38 pm 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 6:36 am
Posts: 4
I'm not see Extensions->Modules. But I actived it in DB.
And now get error "A problem occurred communicating with the module server" in Module Manager, this is url http://www.cmsmadesimple.org/ModuleRepo ... equest/v2/. I think is old one ?


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Module Manager
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 4:58 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:25 am
Posts: 315
Location: Victoria, BC
Yes, you probably won't be able to access the module server until you upgrade. You can still download and install/upgrade modules manually, just make sure to get versions released around the same time as your CMSMS install.

_________________
Not getting the answer you need? CMSMS support options


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Module Manager
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 4:22 am 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 6:36 am
Posts: 4
Should I first update modules and after cms version ? Can you say what is road off upgrading from version 1.11.4 to 2.2.7 ? It's 1.11.4 -> 1.11.3 ->1.12.12->2.2.7 ? And should I use FTP ?


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Module Manager
PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 1:29 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:25 am
Posts: 315
Location: Victoria, BC
You should upgrade to 1.11.13 first, then 1.12.2, then 2.2.7. See https://docs.cmsmadesimple.org/upgrading/old-versions.

Generally you upgrade modules at each stage, but I think you could probably go to 1.12.2 then upgrade your modules.

You have quite a few modules which are no longer supported, and what looks like some custom modules that will probably need changes, so you're probably going to have to do some re-thinking of things before going to 2.x.

_________________
Not getting the answer you need? CMSMS support options


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
HostPapa CMS Made Simple hosting