• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: CGBlog setup [solved]
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2018 8:43 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 7:13 am
Posts: 70
Location: Norway
I wonder if anyone knows why CGBlog can't show articles, on any themes.

I've tried with the default cms themes, but I've not got ANY of my published news on a content page.

I've tried both codes below, but 0 showing on the front page.
BUT if i enable "show all regardless of status", they show all.
Picture below:
https://newstargeted.com/uploads/uploads/images/bugs-features/cmsms/Modules/CGBlog/thumb_6d77fab8a79a1cf6a59e01ec1eba1b8b.png

https://newstargeted.com/newsmaster

The image below is showing how it's looking on the website:
https://newstargeted.com/uploads/uploads/images/bugs-features/cmsms/Modules/CGBlog/thumb_740b7e2640a6496d0465f8acc01d3711.png

{CGBlog}

{CGBlog number="3"}

Below is how CGBlog looks in the admin panel:
https://newstargeted.com/uploads/uploads/images/bugs-features/cmsms/Modules/CGBlog/thumb_a386500ae91370c9c81795b5604014d6.png

Below is how it looks in content page:
https://newstargeted.com/uploads/uploads/images/bugs-features/cmsms/Modules/CGBlog/thumb_a0446ff9b7e7038aa08ffcf939567a0a.png

_________________
Image

My Projects Page


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: CGBlog setup
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2018 10:55 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7478
Location: The Netherlands
At the content page, switch WYSIWYG off.
What is in the content text area?

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return! [ Click here ]



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: CGBlog setup
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2018 10:59 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 7:13 am
Posts: 70
Location: Norway
The last "news number" is just to see the difference between CGBlog and News module.


Code:
<!DOCTYPE html>
<__html>
<head>
</head>
</__body>
<p>Below is CGBlog</p>
<p>{CGBlog}</p>
<p>{CGBlog number="3"}</p>
<p>Below is News module.</p>
<p>{news number="3" summarytemplate="NewsMaster-news-summary"}</p>
<__body>
</__html>


Rolf wrote:
At the content page, switch WYSIWYG off.
What is in the content text area?

_________________
Image

My Projects Page


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: CGBlog setup
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2018 11:28 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7478
Location: The Netherlands
I asked what is in the *text area* of the content page after disabling WYSIWYG

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return! [ Click here ]



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: CGBlog setup
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 7:54 am 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Posts: 2951
Location: The Netherlands
I think you should REALLY start troubleshooting by:

- starting with a basic/sample PAGE template
- check your (PAGE) templates. If I take a look at the output (view source) of the webpage I notice it's not valid html (to say the least).

Note that CMSMS splits a page template into several sections (top, head, body) for processing.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: CGBlog setup
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 4:25 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 7:13 am
Posts: 70
Location: Norway
Not sure if this is 100% correct, as you said "text area"

https://newstargeted.com/uploads/uploads/images/bugs-features/cmsms/Modules/CGBlog/thumb_e2d62987d570491fb5358dd5f5bede43.png

https://newstargeted.com/uploads/uploads/images/bugs-features/cmsms/Modules/CGBlog/thumb_4e5a05f184ab59bd8c461bc8c0b7ec95.png

Below is my Template.

Code:
{extends file='cms_template:NewsMasterHead'}

{block name='top-bar'}

<header>

  <!-- Sub Navigation -->
  <div class="top-bar">
    <div class="top-bar-left">
      <ul class="menu">
<a href="">
  <img src="uploads/images/logo.png" alt="Logo">
</a>

{Navigator template="NewsMaster-menu"}

</ul>
    </div>
 <div class="top-bar-right">
<form id="m59d3bmoduleform_1" method="get" action="/search" class="cms_form">
<div class="hidden">
<input type="hidden" name="mact" value="Search,m59d3b,dosearch,0" />
<input type="hidden" name="m59d3breturnid" value="58" />
</div>
<label for="m59d3bsearchinput"></label><input type="text" class="search-input" id="m59d3bsearchinput" name="m59d3bsearchinput" size="20" maxlength="50" value="Enter Search..." onfocus="if(this.value==this.defaultValue) this.value='';" onblur="if(this.value=='') this.value=this.defaultValue;" />
<input class="search-button" name="submit" value="Submit" type="submit" />
<input type="hidden" id="borigreturnid" name="returnid" value="158" />
<input type="hidden" id="bdetailpage" name="bdetailpage" value="home" />
</form>
</ul>
</div>
</div>

  <div class="title-bar" data-responsive-toggle="main-menu" data-hide-for="medium">
    <button class="menu-icon" type="button" data-toggle></button>
    <div class="title-bar-title">Menu</div>
  </div>

  <div class="top-bar" id="main-menu">
    <ul class="menu vertical medium-horizontal expanded medium-text-center" data-responsive-menu="drilldown medium-dropdown">
      <li class="has-submenu"><a href="#">Tech</a>
        <ul class="submenu menu vertical" data-submenu>
          <li><a href="#">One</a></li>
          <li><a href="#">Two</a></li>
          <li><a href="#">Three</a></li>
        </ul>
      </li>
      <li class="has-submenu"><a href="#">Energy</a>
        <ul class="submenu menu vertical" data-submenu>
          <li><a href="#">One</a></li>
          <li><a href="#">Two</a></li>
          <li><a href="#">Three</a></li>
        </ul>
      </li>
      <li class="has-submenu"><a href="#">Space</a>
        <ul class="submenu menu vertical" data-submenu>
          <li><a href="#">One</a></li>
          <li><a href="#">Two</a></li>
          <li><a href="#">Three</a></li>
        </ul>
      </li>
      <li class="has-submenu"><a href="#">Medicine</a>
        <ul class="submenu menu vertical" data-submenu>
          <li><a href="#">One</a></li>
          <li><a href="#">Two</a></li>
          <li><a href="#">Three</a></li>
        </ul>
      </li>
      <li class="has-submenu"><a href="#">Robotics</a>
        <ul class="submenu menu vertical" data-submenu>
          <li><a href="#">One</a></li>
          <li><a href="#">Two</a></li>
          <li><a href="#">Three</a></li>
        </ul>
      </li>
      <li class="has-submenu"><a href="#">Tesla</a>
        <ul class="submenu menu vertical" data-submenu>
          <li><a href="#">One</a></li>
          <li><a href="#">Two</a></li>
          <li><a href="#">Three</a></li>
        </ul>
      </li>
    </ul>
  </div>


</header>

</__body{load_background rooturl={root_url}}>
{edit_floater}

{/block}

{block name='content'}
<br>
<br>
<br>
<br>
<br>
<br>
<br>
<br>
<br>
<div class="row">
<div class="medium-8 columns">
 <div class="row columns">
      <div class="orbit" role="region" aria-label="Favorite Space Pictures" data-orbit>
        <ul class="orbit-container">
          <button class="orbit-previous" aria-label="previous"><span class="show-for-sr">Previous Slide</span>&#9664;</button>
          <button class="orbit-next" aria-label="next"><span class="show-for-sr">Next Slide</span>&#9654;</button>
          <li class="orbit-slide is-active">
            <img src="uploads/images/gifs/giphy.gif">
          </li>
          <li class="orbit-slide">
            <img src="uploads/images/gifs/reaction-Dr-Zoidberg.gif">
          </li>
          <li class="orbit-slide">
            <img src="uploads/images/gifs/raw.gif">
          </li>
          <li class="orbit-slide">
            <img src="uploads/images/gifs/Stupid-man-systom-error.gif">
          </li>
          <li class="orbit-slide">
            <img src="uploads/images/png/RD450-front-with-callouts.png">
          </li>
          <li class="orbit-slide">
            <img src="uploads/images/png/cloud-950.jpg">
          </li>
          <li class="orbit-slide">
            <img src="https://placehold.it/1200x450">
          </li>
        </ul>
      </div>
    </div>


</div>
<div class="medium-4 columns">
 <font color="black"><p class="lead">TRENDING POSTS</p></font>
{news summarytemplate="NewsMaster-news-summary-more" number="1"}
 <font color="black"><p class="lead">TRENDING POSTS</p></font>
{news summarytemplate="NewsMaster-news-summary-more" number="1"}
</div>
</div>
<hr>

<div class="row column">
  <h4 style="margin: 0;" class="text-center"> <font color="white">BREAKING NEWS</h4></font></li>
</div>

<hr>

<div class="row small-up-3 medium-up-4 large-up-5">

  <div class="column">
    <img src="https://placehold.it/400x370&text=Look at me!" alt="image for article">
  </div>

  <div class="column">
    <img src="https://placehold.it/400x370&text=Look at me!" alt="image for article">
  </div>

  <div class="column">
    <img src="https://placehold.it/400x370&text=Look at me!" alt="image for article">
  </div>

  <div class="column show-for-medium">
    <img src="https://placehold.it/400x370&text=Look at me!" alt="image for article">
  </div>

  <div class="column show-for-large">
    <img src="https://placehold.it/400x370&text=Look at me!" alt="image for article">
  </div>

</div>

<hr>

<div class="row column">
  <h4 style="margin: 0;" class="text-center"> <font color="white">LATEST STORIES</h4></font></li>


<hr>

<div class="row">
  <div class="large-8 columns" style="border-right: 1px solid #E3E5E8;">
  <article>
<main>
<div class="two-third-column maincontent">
{content assign=content}
{if $page_alias == 'home'}
{$content}
{else}
<div class="split-column form-size-content">
<h1>{title}</h1>       
{$content}
</div>
{/if}
</div>

    </article>
  </div>
  <div class="large-4 columns">

    <aside>

<div class="three-column">

<div class="split-column sideblog">
{Widgets category='Announcements'}
</div>

{FormBuilder form='adsandnoads'}

{global_content name='NewsMaster-share' assign="shareblok"}
{if $shareblok|count_characters < 10}{else}
<div class="split-column search sideblog">             
<h3>Like and share our site</h3>     
<div class="likebutton">{$shareblok}</div>               
</div>
{/if}
      </div>

<div class="split-column sideblog">
{CGBlog action=browsecat summarytemplate=somesummary detailtemplate=somedetail detailpage=mydetailpage pagelimit=25 sortby=cgblog_extra sortorder=asc}
</div>

<div class="row column">
 <font color="black"><p class="lead">TRENDING POSTS</p></font>
<div class="split-column sideblog">
{news summarytemplate="NewsMaster-news-summary-more" number="5"}
</div>

      <div class="row column">
        {FormBuilder form='adsandnoads'}
      </div>

<div class="split-column search sideblog">
{$feu_userid = feu_smarty::get_current_userid()}
{if empty($feu_userid)}
<h3>Register & Login</h3>
<p>
<ul id="services-list">
<li>
  <a href="register" class="image">
<img src="uploads/images/Account/Register/Registration_100.png" alt="Register" style="width:100px;height:100px;border:10; align="right">
  </a>
<li>
</ul>
</p>
<ul id="services-list">
<li>
  <a href="login" class="image">
<img src="uploads/images/Account/Login/Login_100.png" alt="Login" style="width:100px;height:100px;border:10; align="right">
</a>
<li>
</ul>
</p>
{else}
<h3>My Settings & Log Out</h3>
<p>
<ul id="services-list">
<li>
  <a href="changesettings" class="image">
<img src="uploads/images/Account/Settings/Account_100.png" alt="Change Settings" style="width:100px;height:100px;border:0; align="right"">
  </a>
<li>
</ul>
</p>
<ul id="services-list">
<li>
  <a href="logs" class="image">
<img src="uploads/images/Account/Log/LOG_100.png" alt="Log" style="width:100px;height:100px;border:0; align="right"">
  </a>
<li>
</ul>
</p>
<ul id="services-list">
<li>
  <a href="log-out" class="image">
<img src="uploads/images/Account/Logout/Logout_Left_100.png" alt="Log out" style="width:100px;height:100px;border:0; align="right">
</a>
<li>
</ul>
</p>
{/if}
</div>


</aside>
</div>
</div>

<footer>
  <div class="row expanded callout secondary">

    <div class="large-4 columns">
      <h5>SHARE</h5>
      <div class="row small-up-4">
<div class="column"><a title="Terms of Service" href="terms"><img class="thumbnail" src="uploads/images/Share/Terms/Terms_64.png" alt="Terms of Service"></div>
<div class="column"><a title="Privacy Policy" href="privacy"><img class="thumbnail" src="uploads/images/Share/Privacy-Policy/Privacy-Policy-64.png" alt="Privacy Policy"></div>
<div class="column"><a title="jobs" href="jobs"><img class="thumbnail" src="uploads/images/Share/Jobs/Jobs_64.png" alt="Jobs"></div>
<div class="column"><a title="contact-us" href="contact-us"><img class="thumbnail" src="uploads/images/Share/Contact-Us/Contact-Us-64.png" alt="Contact Us"></div>
<div class="column"><a title="Facebook" href="https://www.facebook.com/newstargeted/"><img class="thumbnail" src="uploads/images/Share/Facebook/icons8-Facebook_64.png" alt="Facebook"></div>
<div class="column"><a title="Twitter" href="https://twitter.com/newstargeted1"><img class="thumbnail" src="uploads/images/Share/Twitter/icons8-Twitter_64.png" alt="Twitter"></div>
<div class="column"><a title="Discord" href="https://discordapp.com/invite/KnQMpF?utm_source=Discord%20Widget&utm_medium=Connect]Discord"><img class="thumbnail" src="uploads/images/Share/Discord/icons8-Discord_64.png" alt="Discord"></div>
<div class="column"><a title="Image" href=""><img class="thumbnail" src="uploads/icon-76x76.png" alt="NewsTargeted"></div>
<div class="column"><a title="Youtube" href="https://www.youtube.com/user/master33951"><img class="thumbnail" src="uploads/images/Share/Youtube/icons8-YouTube_64.png" alt="Youtube"></div>
<div class="column"><a title="WebPush" href="webpush"><img class="thumbnail" src="uploads/images/Share/WebPush/WebPush-64x64.png" alt="WebPush"></div>
<div class="column"><a title="Google Plus" href="https://plus.google.com/u/1/100456392683626413603"><img class="thumbnail" src="uploads/images/Share/Google-Plus/icons8-Google-Plus-64.png" alt="Google Plus"></div>
<div class="column"><a title="Newsletter" href="newsletter"><img class="thumbnail" src="uploads/images/Share/News/icons8-News_64.png" alt="Newsletter"></div>

</a>
</div>
</div>

    <div class="large-4 columns">
      <h5>News Targeted</h5>
      <p>NewsTargeted is a publication dedicated to bringing the latest news about copyright, privacy, and everything related to filesharing and IT News.</p>
    </div>

    <div class="large-4 columns">
      <h5>Copyright © 2014-{$smarty.now|date_format:'%Y'} News Targeted</h5>
      <p>This website is proudly powered by CMS Made Simple™ {cms_version} {cms_versionname}</p>
    </div>
<p style="color: black; text-align: right;"><span style="color: #;">Sponsored hosting by <a style="color: #;" href="https://goingrogue.io/order/aff.php?aff=1">GoingRogue.io</a></span></p>

</footer>

{Disqus action='counter'}

{/block}


Rolf wrote:
I asked what is in the *text area* of the content page after disabling WYSIWYG

_________________
Image

My Projects Page


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: CGBlog setup
PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2018 7:10 am 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7478
Location: The Netherlands
Why do you have the <__html <head </__body stuff in the textarea??? This should be in the core Page template!
The page text area should only contain the CGBlog module tag, etc.

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return! [ Click here ]



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: CGBlog setup
PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2018 10:34 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 7:13 am
Posts: 70
Location: Norway
The html part comes from a module called tinymce

_________________
Image

My Projects Page


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: CGBlog setup
PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2018 11:07 am 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7478
Location: The Netherlands
Well, it shouldn't be there!!
Let WYSIWYG off, remove the redundant code and try again.

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return! [ Click here ]



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: CGBlog setup
PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2018 2:55 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 7:13 am
Posts: 70
Location: Norway
I removed the code, and turned it off.
Still no output on the front end.
Unless i turn on "show all regardless of status".

Rolf wrote:
Well, it shouldn't be there!!
Let WYSIWYG off, remove the redundant code and try again.

_________________
Image

My Projects Page


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: CGBlog setup
PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2018 5:32 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:47 pm
Posts: 1722
Although the module's help is not clear about this keep in mind that, usually, in Smarty anything enclosed in double quotes is treated as a string and evaluated as a Smarty template. This has two effects:
- it slows down processing: it may not be noticeable on a single instance but given a loop or a high number of occurrences it will be;
- "FALSE" is not the same as FALSE: the first will be a string the other a Boolean. Numbers enclosed in quotes (whether double or not) may not be evaluated as numbers so "3" may not be the same as 3;

This also depends on the way the module handles the values internally. A few rules of thumb:
- use single quotes for text values unless you want the evaluated by Smarty;
- use double quotes for values you want evaluated by Smarty;
- don't use quotes for integers;

So... try {CGBlog number=3} . If that doesn't work you surelly have bigger problems to solve.

_________________
"There are 10 types of people in this world, those who understand binary... and those who don't."
* by the way: English is NOT my native language (sorry for any mistakes...).


Code of Conduit | CMSMS Docs
Help Support CMSMS
My developer Page on the Forge | Yet another blog about CMSMS

GeekMoot 2015 in Ghent, Belgium: I was there!
GeekMoot 2016 in Leicester, UK: I was there!



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: CGBlog setup
PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2018 8:04 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 7:13 am
Posts: 70
Location: Norway
Thanks Rolf and Jo Morg, i figured out my issue...
I had enabled something i should not have done...

The button i activated is below, and it removed all active, and only showed expired...
Code:
"Show Archived Articles:

If enabled, only articles that have expired and would not normally show are displayed. This option is ignored if showall is selected"

_________________
Image

My Projects Page


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: CGBlog setup
PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2018 9:22 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 7:13 am
Posts: 70
Location: Norway
I can't make the first post say [Solved]
As i can't edit it anymore.

_________________
Image

My Projects Page


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
A2 Hosting