Page 1 of 1

[Solved] Problem with menu

Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 5:10 pm
by kkeliov
Hi to all,

I'm using MLE 1.6.6. and i have a problem with the menu.

Like horizontal menu ( cssmenu.tpl) i have the following structure:
+Link1
-Sub-link 1
-Sub-link 2
+Link2
-Sub-link 1
-Sub-link 2
+Link3
-Sub-link 1
-Sub-link 2

And like vertical menu (using another template) i have:

Link4 (Section header)
+Link4.1
-Sub-link 1
-Sub-link 2
+Link4.2
-Sub-link 1
-Sub-link 2
...
+Link4.10
-Sub-link 1
-Sub-link 2.

I'm using the next parameters to vertical menu - start_level='2' collapse='0'. And it works - Link4.1 to Link4.10 are shown, but when i try to open links from the horizontal menu, the repective horizontal submenu is showing instead the vertical menu, on his place. When i open the index everything is ok.

I want to show like vertical menu Link4.1 to Link4.10., but what parameters should i use in this case?

Thanks in advance to everyone!

Re: Problem with menu

Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 6:22 pm
by Dr.CSS
start_level= takes the second level of the top active menu item...

Re: Problem with menu

Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 6:30 pm
by Peciura
Try for vertical menu

Code: Select all

{menu start_element='4' start_level='2' collapse='0' }
or

Code: Select all

{menu start_element='4.1'  show_root_siblings='1' collapse='0' }

Re: Problem with menu

Posted: Thu Jun 24, 2010 7:01 pm
by kkeliov
Peciura wrote:

Code: Select all

{menu start_element='4.1'  show_root_siblings='1' collapse='0' }

Peciura, thank you very much! This code is the answer of my problem.

Thanks again!