• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: insert
PostPosted: Sun Jun 15, 2008 8:47 pm 
Can you tell me how can I insert a Iframe ito a page like"

Text



This gives a page with
Text
a bordered square of 300 by 400 px
Text

but no content of page iframe.html.

_________________
Thanks for your help
I use CMS Made Simple 1.6 "New Caledonia"


Last edited by LouiseW on Sat Jun 28, 2008 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: insert
PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 4:36 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 10:57 am
Posts: 1129
Location: Germany
You can use "embed" tag in WYISWYG:
\$1:
{embed url=http://www.google.com/}


Additionaly, you must put in the "Metadata:" section (advanced tab) 
\$1:
{embed header=true}

Also be sure to put  {metadata} in between the "head" tags of your template.

_________________
CMS Made Simple 1.6: Beginner's Guide
Overview of modules, themes, tutorials and websites made with CMS Made Simple
Webseiten mit CMS erstellen


Last edited by Sonya on Mon Jun 16, 2008 4:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: insert
PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 8:19 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Posts: 12672
Location: Arizona
This should be moved to another thread, it's not accessibility related...

_________________
Check ver. CMSMS, PHP, server OS, in System Information page.
Default content http://multiintech.com/defaultcontent/
People are Wonderful
Business is Great
Life is Terrific
Ever wonder what happened to the Album module? Well it is alive and well.
http://album.multiintech.com/
$1


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: insert
PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 5:04 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 6:59 pm
Posts: 83
Location: the netherlands
Hello Sonya

I copied/pasted your code in one of my pages, but too bad nothing was shown.

The source code of the page now contains this code


_________________
Thanks for your help
I use CMS Made Simple 1.6 "New Caledonia"


Last edited by LouiseW on Mon Jun 16, 2008 5:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: insert   Topic is solved
PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 5:25 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Posts: 12672
Location: Arizona
Read the bolded words below \/ to see how to use the embed tag...

_________________
Check ver. CMSMS, PHP, server OS, in System Information page.
Default content http://multiintech.com/defaultcontent/
People are Wonderful
Business is Great
Life is Terrific
Ever wonder what happened to the Album module? Well it is alive and well.
http://album.multiintech.com/
$1


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: [SOLVED!!] Re: insert
PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 5:41 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 6:59 pm
Posts: 83
Location: the netherlands
GREAT!!!

The help info on embed says:

You must include in your page content {embed url=..} and in the "Metadata:" section (advanced tab) you must put {embed header=true}. Also be sure to put this in between the "head" tags of your template: {metadata}

That last part Also be sure to put this in between the "head" tags of your template: {metadata} was what I missed!

_________________
Thanks for your help
I use CMS Made Simple 1.6 "New Caledonia"


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: insert
PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 6:06 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 12:42 am
Posts: 424
Location: USA
This confused me recently too because the header=true param is listed as optional under parameters but it seems it MUST be included to over-ride the default style display:none (i think). This note is included right under parameters in the help section but I had missed that part, hence the confusion.

_________________
Take a penny, leave a penny.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: positioning embedded page
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 11:58 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 6:59 pm
Posts: 83
Location: the netherlands
I made a nice html page with a java slideshow
Placing it within my web page is no problem any more, thanks to Sonya!!

However positioning is a puzzle!

The web page starts with
{embed url=uploads/images/show/blendimages.html}
{embed style="float: right" url=uploads/images/show/blendimages.html} doesn't work

To the stylesheet I added
#myframe { height: 159px; width: 240px; quality: high; scale: noscale; overflow:hidden;  position:absolute; float:right;}
Float right doesn't work here too.

In IE7 the text on the page is no longer visible. I want to put the embedded page on the right op my page but it is on the left now and too low, partioally over the footer.

In FF2 I get a scroll bar with wich I can move the embeded page upwards. The text is to the left of the embedded page and the embedded page is too low.

Also I would like to position more than one embedded page on my site, not always on the same position and not always of the same size, so height: 159px; width: 240px; float:right should not be in the style sheet.

How do I get it right?

I am still working at localhost, but the site will be on line soon.

----------------
I found in the forum a posting of January 2006:
http://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/index.ph ... l#msg14579
It explains how to alter the plugins/function.embed.php file. I don't want to do this, because it forces all embedded pages to one size and postion.

_________________
Thanks for your help
I use CMS Made Simple 1.6 "New Caledonia"


Last edited by LouiseW on Wed Jun 18, 2008 12:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: insert
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2008 12:22 am 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Posts: 12672
Location: Arizona
Have you tried wrapping the "embedded" in another div to style?...

_________________
Check ver. CMSMS, PHP, server OS, in System Information page.
Default content http://multiintech.com/defaultcontent/
People are Wonderful
Business is Great
Life is Terrific
Ever wonder what happened to the Album module? Well it is alive and well.
http://album.multiintech.com/
$1


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: insert
PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 8:33 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 6:59 pm
Posts: 83
Location: the netherlands
Mark

I just tried this:
I put .embedded {float: right;} in the stylesheet and
{embed url=uploads/images/show/blendimages.html}
on the page.
Now the embedded page doesn't show and I get a smarty message:
\$1:
string(123) "Smarty error: [in content:content_en line 1]: syntax error: unrecognized tag 'embed�' (Smarty_Compiler.class.php, line 590)"


Then I tried
{embed class="embedded" url=uploads/images/show/blendimages.html}
Now my embedded page is on the left lower corner of my page again and no text is visible.


So what other ways are there to wrap the "embedded" in another div to style?...

_________________
Thanks for your help
I use CMS Made Simple 1.6 "New Caledonia"


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: insert
PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 11:58 pm 
Offline
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Posts: 12672
Location: Arizona
I have 2 diff. embeds, same gallery...

first is in page edit box second is in template...

http://multiintech.com/embed-in-page.html ...  this uses the ID of the frame for style...

#myframe {
height: 400px
}

http://multiintech.com/galleries/embede ... html  same thing used in CSS...

#myframe {
        height:700px;
        padding-left:4px
}

_________________
Check ver. CMSMS, PHP, server OS, in System Information page.
Default content http://multiintech.com/defaultcontent/
People are Wonderful
Business is Great
Life is Terrific
Ever wonder what happened to the Album module? Well it is alive and well.
http://album.multiintech.com/
$1


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: insert
PostPosted: Thu Jun 26, 2008 7:59 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 6:59 pm
Posts: 83
Location: the netherlands
Hello Mark

I still have problems positioning the embedded page on my webpage.

I looked at your pages, but cannot find out how you added the style to the page you embedded another file to.

In the source I see


What did you put in the page in CMSMS and what in the template's stylesheet?

I made these testpages (not visible in te site menu)
PLAIN
http://www.edelsmidfrentz.nl/index.php?page=iframe-plain

Text lines above iframe. Text lines above iframe. Text lines above iframe. Text lines above iframe. Text lines above iframe. Text lines above iframe.
{embed  url=uploads/show/blendimages.html}

More text lines below iframe. More text lines below iframe.More text lines below iframe.More text lines below iframe.More text lines below iframe. More text lines below iframe. More text lines below iframe. More text lines below iframe.More text lines below iframe.More text lines below iframe.More text lines below iframe.More text lines below iframe.



STYLED
http://www.edelsmidfrentz.nl/index.php?page=Iframe-styled

Text lines above iframe. Text lines above iframe. Text lines above iframe. Text lines above iframe. Text lines above iframe. Text lines above iframe
{embed url=uploads/show/blendimages.html scrolling='no' marginwidth='0' marginheight='0' frameborder='0' vspace='0' hspace='0' style='overflow:visible; width:99%; display:none'}

More text lines below iframe. More text lines below iframe.More text lines below iframe.More text lines below iframe.More text lines below iframe. More text lines below iframe. More text lines below iframe. More text lines below iframe.More text lines below iframe.More text lines below iframe.More text lines below iframe.More text lines below iframe.


In IE I don't see the text below the embedded page and in IE as well as FF the embedded page is too far to the right.
Within the site the embedded page http://www.edelsmidfrentz.nl/uploads/show/blendimages.html is not shown in full height.

Any suggestions?

_________________
Thanks for your help
I use CMS Made Simple 1.6 "New Caledonia"


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: [SOLVED!!]Re: insert
PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2008 10:34 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2008 6:59 pm
Posts: 83
Location: the netherlands
I found THE solution with a Global Content Block

I started on localhost with CMSMS 1.2.5 and it worked just like I intented.

I made a Global Content Block named homeshow. Mind you have to switch WYSIWYG OFF first!!! before you inserted code:
\$1:
<div><__iframe style="float: right;" src="uploads/ingrid/blendingrid.html"></__iframe></div>


On a content page I added some text and then

\$1:
{global_content name='homeshow'}


Bye bye embedding....
Watch the result at www.edelsmidfrentz.nl

_________________
Thanks for your help
I use CMS Made Simple 1.6 "New Caledonia"


Last edited by LouiseW on Sat Jun 28, 2008 4:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED!!]Re: insert
PostPosted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 2:49 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2005 4:50 pm
Posts: 206
Location: Tenerife, Spain
LouiseW \LouiseW:
I found THE solution with a Global Content Block

I started on localhost with CMSMS 1.2.5 and it worked just like I intented.

I made a Global Content Block named homeshow. Mind you have to switch WYSIWYG OFF first!!! before you inserted code:
\$1:
<div><__iframe style="float: right;" src="uploads/ingrid/blendingrid.html"></__iframe></div>


On a content page I added some text and then

\$1:
{global_content name='homeshow'}


Bye bye embedding....
Watch the result at www.edelsmidfrentz.nl
What a star you are!!!  ;D


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Hosting Nation - Managed CMSMS Hosting