[RESOLVED] - MANY THANKS - FCKedior Toolbar.

Have a question or a suggestion about a 3rd party addon module or plugin?
Let us know here.
Post Reply
BlueLaw
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 10:27 pm

[RESOLVED] - MANY THANKS - FCKedior Toolbar.

Post by BlueLaw »

Hello All,

I know this should be easy, and obvious, but it's causing me a lot of trouble.

I want to remove some buttons from the FCKeditor toolbar.

In theory it should simply be a matter of going into modules>fckeditorx>fckeditor>fckconfig.js

opening the fckconfig.js file.

The editing the default toolbar set:

Code: Select all

FCKConfig.ToolbarSets["Default"] = [
	['Source','DocProps','-','Save','NewPage','Preview','-','Templates'],
	['Cut','Copy','Paste','PasteText','PasteWord','-','Print','SpellCheck'],
	['Undo','Redo','-','Find','Replace','-','SelectAll','RemoveFormat'],
	['Form','Checkbox','Radio','TextField','Textarea','Select','Button','ImageButton','HiddenField'],
	'/',
	['Bold','Italic','Underline','StrikeThrough','-','Subscript','Superscript'],
	['OrderedList','UnorderedList','-','Outdent','Indent','Blockquote'],
	['JustifyLeft','JustifyCenter','JustifyRight','JustifyFull'],
	['Link','Unlink','Anchor'],
	['Image','Flash','Table','Rule','Smiley','SpecialChar','PageBreak'],
	'/',
	['Style','FontFormat','FontName','FontSize'],
	['TextColor','BGColor'],
	['FitWindow','ShowBlocks','-','About']		// No comma for the last row.
] ;
Easy, then upload the modified file.

Except I can delete the whole of this code and upload the file, and nothing changes. If I go to the FCKeditor settings and try to change the toolbar from "default" to "basic" it says that 'basic' cannot be found.

Also, if I add my own custom toolbar under the default code, something like

Code: Select all

[code]FCKConfig.ToolbarSets["my own toolbar"] = [
	['Source','DocProps','-','Save','NewPage','Preview','-','Templates'],
	['Cut','Copy','Paste','PasteText','PasteWord','-','Print','SpellCheck'],
	['Undo','Redo','-','Find','Replace','-','SelectAll','RemoveFormat'],
	
] ;
Then in the FCKeditor it says it can't find "my own toolbar" either.

It's almost like it's getting it's toolbar settings from a different file or location.

What could be going on?  :-[

(PS, I have my reasons for using it over tinymce, so sorry to the mce fans)

[/code]
Last edited by BlueLaw on Mon May 05, 2008 8:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
chrisl
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 10:08 am
Location: London

Re: FCKedior Toolbar.

Post by chrisl »

The default toolbar settings can be found at

modules\FCKeditorX\FCKeditorXcfg.js.php

these can be changed or better a new toolbar can be set in admin under extensions-FCKeditor settings and toolbar(tab)
BlueLaw
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 10:27 pm

Re: FCKedior Toolbar.

Post by BlueLaw »

Thanks so much,

I was looking in the wrong place.

Sorted!
Post Reply

Return to “Modules/Add-Ons”