• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [Fixed] News item click send to error 500 web page. (b4)
PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2012 4:11 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 10:10 pm
Posts: 57
When I clic over a news item, it send me to error 500 page, i use debug, but nothing show.

You can recreate this in my test site using 1.11 beta 3 release:

http://www.accesoexpress.mx

Click over news item, and see it...


Last edited by soportepro on Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:02 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: News item click send to error 500 web page...
PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2012 6:15 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Wed May 23, 2012 12:14 am
Posts: 95
Location: Perth
What is in the error log?

_________________
Q. how many hackers does it take to screw in a light bulb?
A. Huh?...What? Oh, it's dark in here?


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: News item click send to error 500 web page...
PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2012 5:26 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 10:10 pm
Posts: 57
I remember something...

I install this beta release and begin using without problems from:

http://www.soportepro.com/acex

But when I point the domain http://www.accesoexpress.mx to this location the error start.

I look inside the config.php and now it do not use by default "root_url" variable in this release, and I thing that the problem can be inside this mod and the News module.

This is the error log:

/web/cgi-bin/php5: /usr/local/lib/libpng12.so.0: no version information available (required by /web/cgi-bin/php5)
Failed loading /usr/local/zo/4_3/ZendOptimizer.so: /usr/local/zo/4_3/ZendOptimizer.so: undefined symbol: empty_string
PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library './imap.so' - ./imap.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory in Unknown on line 0
PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library './php_openssl.dll' - ./php_openssl.dll: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory in Unknown on line 0

This is the log:

110.175.129.45 - - [07/Jul/2012:23:09:33 -0700] "GET http://www.accesoexpress.mx/favicon.ico HTTP/1.1" 404 5 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64) AppleWebKit/536.5 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/19.0.1084.9 Safari/536.5"
110.175.129.45 - - [07/Jul/2012:23:09:58 -0700] "GET http://www.accesoexpress.mx/index.php?m ... eturnid=39 HTTP/1.1" 500 595 "http://www.accesoexpress.mx/" "Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64) AppleWebKit/536.5 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/19.0.1084.9 Safari/536.5"
110.175.129.45 - - [07/Jul/2012:23:09:59 -0700] "GET http://www.accesoexpress.mx/favicon.ico HTTP/1.1" 404 5 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64) AppleWebKit/536.5 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/19.0.1084.9 Safari/536.5"
110.175.129.45 - - [07/Jul/2012:23:11:09 -0700] "GET http://www.accesoexpress.mx/index.php?m ... eturnid=39 HTTP/1.1" 500 595 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64) AppleWebKit/536.5 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/19.0.1084.9 Safari/536.5"
110.175.129.45 - - [07/Jul/2012:23:11:10 -0700] "GET http://www.accesoexpress.mx/favicon.ico HTTP/1.1" 404 5 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64) AppleWebKit/536.5 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/19.0.1084.9 Safari/536.5"


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: News item click send to error 500 web page...
PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2012 5:40 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Posts: 8159
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada
The root_url and root_path are (by default) calculated now. This will help with things like site moves. There were fixes to this calculation released in beta3.

However, you can still set them the config.php and the system will obey it.

a 500 error will generate an entry in the config file (separate from the startup errors you have there). So we'd need to see that.

_________________
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: News item click send to error 500 web page...
PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2012 5:52 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 10:10 pm
Posts: 57
One aditional thing: this install is an upgrade from Beta 2, but all process was ok at this moment.

The cmsms config file is:

<?php
# CMS Made Simple Configuration File
# Documentation: /doc/CMSMS_config_reference.pdf
#
$config['dbms'] = 'mysqli';
$config['db_hostname'] = '++++++++++++++++';
$config['db_username'] = '++++++++';
$config['db_password'] = '******************';
$config['db_name'] = '++++++++++';
$config['db_prefix'] = '+++++';
$config['timezone'] = 'America/Mexico_City';
# $config['debug'] = true;
?>

I m going to activate debug mode... I hope this help you...

09072012 I stop debug mode, waiting any news...


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: News item click send to error 500 web page...
PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 12:42 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 10:10 pm
Posts: 57
Maybe FIXED error 500, but.

I make an initial test after upgrade to 1.11 beta 4... and it looks solved. I can click over it without error page, but I find something here... Please see my atached image in this post...

I do not know why, but if I make inactive the page: Modules/News the system send error 404, and If I re-activate this page the news loads ok, this is extrange error. And the news do not have to be linked to this specific demo page.

I thing that news items have to be linked to initial page only, no?

Thanks to all of you, and your great work.
I will continue testing to help you with this work.


Attachments:
bug_beta4_01.jpg
bug_beta4_01.jpg [ 45.3 KiB | Viewed 3692 times ]
Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: [Fixed but] News item click send to error 500 web page.
PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 8:11 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 9:30 pm
Posts: 2071
Location: Feldkirchen in Kärnten, Austria
Simplex theme is using detailpage parameter for news, as "News" sample page is a child of "Modules" page (which News well is), i do not see anything wrong with you screenshot.

First links are breadcrubms and displayed correctly, same es previous and next links.

_________________
CMSMS Blog - I do this!
Forge profile
Github profile
Twitter
=============================================
Support CMSMS


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: [Fixed but] News item click send to error 500 web page.
PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:01 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 10:10 pm
Posts: 57
Thanks for your comment Goran Ilic.

I test this, and works like you say.

Thanks for all your work, you are changing CMSMS the way it have to be. The Simple template is a good demo for all your enhancements.

I hope that my litle participation be usefull.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
A2 Hosting