[fixed?]Slow Admin and uncomplete Front end in 1.11-beta2

A place to discuss issues related to CMSMS 1.11 beta versions. This forum will be heavily moderated.
Locked
nervino
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 448
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 12:15 pm
Location: Roma, Italy

[fixed?]Slow Admin and uncomplete Front end in 1.11-beta2

Post by nervino »

Hi, I've made a fresh install of cmsms 1.11-beta2.
The administration panel loads slowly but loads correctly.
Front end is very slow and doesn't completely loads.
This is the source of the only part of front end that I can see at the end of loading process:

Code: Select all

</__body>
    <div id="ncleanblue">
      <div id="pagewrapper" class="core-wrap-960 core-center">

        <ul class="accessibility">
          <li><a href="/#menu_vert" title="Skip to navigation" accesskey="n">Skip to navigation</a></li>
          <li><a href="/#main" title="Skip to content" accesskey="s">Skip to content</a></li>
        </ul>

        <hr class="accessibility" />



        <div id="header" class="util-clearfix">

          <div id="logo" class="core-float-left">

A Cmsms 1.10.3 site in the same testing server works properly.


My testing environment of cmsms 1.11-beta2:

1) Vmware with Ubuntu Server 12.04 LTS installed

2) MySQL 5.5.22

3) Apache/2.2.22

4) PHP 5.3.10

5) All files, folders and subfolders under root's site are 777




System info:
----------------------------------------------

Cms Version: 1.11-beta2

Installed Modules:

CMSMailer: 5.2.1
CMSPrinting: 1.0.2
FileManager: 1.4.0
MenuManager: 1.8.2
MicroTiny: 1.2.2
ModuleManager: 1.5.4
News: 2.12.7
Search: 1.7.6
ThemeManager: 1.1.6


Config Information:

php_memory_limit:
process_whole_template:
output_compression:
max_upload_size: 32000000
url_rewriting: none
page_extension:
query_var: page
image_manipulation_prog: GD
auto_alias_content: true
locale:
default_encoding: utf-8
admin_encoding: utf-8
set_names: true


Php Information:

phpversion: 5.3.10-1ubuntu3
md5_function: On (Vero)
gd_version: 2
tempnam_function: On (Vero)
magic_quotes_runtime: Off (Falso)
E_STRICT: 0
E_DEPRECATED: 0
memory_limit: 128M
max_execution_time: 120
output_buffering: 4096
safe_mode: Off (Falso)
file_uploads: On (Vero)
post_max_size: 32M
upload_max_filesize: 32M
session_save_path: /var/lib/php5 (1733)
session_use_cookies: On (Vero)
xml_function: On (Vero)
xmlreader_class: On (Vero)


Server Information:

Server Api: apache2handler
Server Db Type: MySQL (mysqli)
Server Db Version: 5.5.22
Server Db Grants: Ho trovato una dichiarazione "GRANT ALL" che sembra essere adatta


----------------------------------------------
calguy1000
Support Guru
Support Guru
Posts: 8169
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada

Re: Slow Admin and uncomplete Front end in 1.11-beta2

Post by calguy1000 »

This is strange, cuz your site seems to be compatible.

Is there anything in your error log?
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.
tomashavlas
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 8:08 pm

Re: Slow Admin and uncomplete Front end in 1.11-beta2

Post by tomashavlas »

Hello,
I'm having the same problem, I have tried beta1, that worked without problems, after upgrade to beta2, I'm not able to access page, getting error max execution time exceeded, I can get to administration part, but it's slower than in beta1. Doesn't matter if max execution time is set to 60 seconds or 300 seconds it allways hangs on /lib/misc.functions.php on line 1184. It occurs using default testing templates.

Edit: in error log of apache there is nothing more than warning of exceeding max execution time
calguy1000
Support Guru
Support Guru
Posts: 8169
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada

Re: Slow Admin and uncomplete Front end in 1.11-beta2

Post by calguy1000 »

try editing your config.php and setting the 'root_url' variable to the appropriate URL for your site.

Code: Select all

$config['root_url'] = 'http://mysite.com/path/to/your/website';
Under some circumstances (which I don't know yet). There seems to be a problem with this.

I'm trying to figure it out.. but of course I don't experience the problem.
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.
tomashavlas
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 8:08 pm

Re: Slow Admin and uncomplete Front end in 1.11-beta2

Post by tomashavlas »

I have tried it and now it works, for some reason after fresh install of beta2, there wasn't root_url set in config.php. I'm going to try do another installation and let you know.
Edit: I have made some investigation, beta1 works when no root_url is set in config.php, beta2 works just when root_url is set
calguy1000
Support Guru
Support Guru
Posts: 8169
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada

Re: Slow Admin and uncomplete Front end in 1.11-beta2

Post by calguy1000 »

1.11 is designed to 'calculate' a root url (which should fix problems with incorrect config files).

However, in beta1 trailing /'s were being calculated in some root urls, which resulted in adding this code:

Code: Select all

while(endswith($path,'/')) {
  $path = substr($path,-1);
}
Which fouls up on some hosts... of course, none of mine.
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.
tomashavlas
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 8:08 pm

Re: Slow Admin and uncomplete Front end in 1.11-beta2

Post by tomashavlas »

Not sure if I understood correctly the meaning of that code, but if I'm right it should cut off ending / from $path? If I'm right I'm not sure that this is correct way of doing it, according to documentation (http://sk.php.net/substr) I think it should be:

Code: Select all

while(endswith($path,'/')) {
  $path = substr($path,0,-1);
}
If I'm wrong, then sorry for my mistake.
nervino
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 448
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 12:15 pm
Location: Roma, Italy

Re: Slow Admin and uncomplete Front end in 1.11-beta2

Post by nervino »

In apache error.log I have:

Code: Select all

PHP Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 120 seconds exceeded in /var/www/cmsmsBETA/lib/classes/class.cms_config.php on line 257, referer: http://www.cmsmsbeta.ubuntu-12-04.vmware/admin/listcontent.php?_sx_=5cbfdfa9
Editing config.php and setting the 'root_url' variable (which wasn't present in config.php) as suggested, fix the issue.
User avatar
jd447
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 134
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 7:06 am
Location: geneva

Re: Slow Admin and uncomplete Front end in 1.11-beta2

Post by jd447 »

I had the same issue... with my host.
root_url fixed the problem!
calguy1000
Support Guru
Support Guru
Posts: 8169
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada

Re: [confirmed]Slow Admin and uncomplete Front end in 1.11-b

Post by calguy1000 »

root_url should be fixed in svn now.
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.
Locked

Return to “[locked] CMSMS 1.11 Beta”