• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 115 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Showtime 1.0.5 (Animated slideshow) update!
PostPosted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 9:39 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 11:57 am
Posts: 24
great, thanks.

the code now looks like this:
Quote:
}
.roundedshowtime{
      width: 640px;
    -moz-border-radius:8px 8px 8px 8px;
    -webkit-border-radius: 8px;
    background-color:#ffffff;
    border: 6px solid #899092;
    padding: 6px 6px 6px 6px;
}


i had to add width, because the right border was 100px to the right of the content... :-\

anyway, great work, and thanks a lot for your help.

i hope this will help others as well.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Showtime 1.0.5 (Animated slideshow) update!
PostPosted: Sat Oct 30, 2010 6:16 am 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 7:00 am
Posts: 3
Pedrosken wrote:
fenman wrote:
Hello again
Sorry I can't have installed the Showtime properly as on the TinyMCE WYSIWYG plugins it doesn't show the showtime tag at all that I can tick and save.

A step by step installation guide would be great if not to much hasle please.
Regards Keith



Then you probably dont have the latest version of Showtime.

Make sure you have version 1.0.5:Showtime

Also, what CMS version are you using?


Hello Again

I Have CMS version 1.6.6 Bonde
I have the lates t 1.0.5. Showtime.

When I open TinyMCE WYSIWYG Plugins the showtime picker does not display.

Although I have seemingly set up shotime and linked it with an internal page it will not load to this page.

Keith


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Showtime beta 2.0 (Animated slideshow) Betatesters needed!
PostPosted: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:24 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:54 am
Posts: 74
Location: Antwerpen
I need some beta testers for Showtime 2.0
Download XML Here


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Showtime 2.0 (Animated slideshow) is LIVE!!!!
PostPosted: Sat Dec 04, 2010 10:34 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:54 am
Posts: 74
Location: Antwerpen
Finally Showtime 2.0
You now can choose two different animation types: or jQuery.

Image
Choose if you want high quality transitions. Ken Burns (pan&zoom) and Full Screen mode.

Image
Choose jQuery if you don't like flash and want more navigation controls. (Based on jQuery Cycle Plugin).
It has lots of features, such as multiple image upload, automatic thumbnailing, supports drag&drop, user friendly interface for all your showsettings, automatic TinyMCE WYSIWYG integration and much more...

View demo's and screenshots on www.web2do.be
Downloadpage here -->Showtime Module 2.0

Screenshot 1
Image

Screenshot 2
Image


Last edited by Pedrosken on Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2010 7:20 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 7:07 pm
Posts: 22
First of all, amazing slideshow! Lot's of options and as far as i can see, you're an great helpdesk!

I use your slideshow for a "background-image" slideshow.. I placed it behind the menu and site logo, so it's a kind of header. I use pictures of 1920 pixels width, so it looks cool on computers with a high resolution monitor.

So far, so good.. BUT, there's a problem. You can slide to the right in your browser, because it uses the full width (1920 pix) and not an auto width.

Because a picture is worth a thousand words, here's the specific page: http://websitedelivery.nl/Texeltrips/

Is there a way to use an auto width or something like this, that solves the problem?

Thanks in advance! 


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2010 7:47 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:54 am
Posts: 74
Location: Antwerpen
ARVANDERKAMP wrote:
Because a picture is worth a thousand words, here's the specific page: http://websitedelivery.nl/Texeltrips/

Is there a way to use an auto width or something like this, that solves the problem?
Thanks in advance!  

First of all, thanks for your nice comment :-)
Second, I can't see your animation, is there something wrong with your pictures? Did you move them on your webserver or something? For example, this picture :http://websitedelivery.nl/Texeltrips/uploads/images/Slideshow/texel-holliday-holland-1841347-o.jpg  gives 404 error.

Can you fix this first?

Also you can stretch or auto scale picture by using the Scale options :
- No scale
- Show all
- Exact fit (standard)
- Fit but constrain Proporties

Good luck
Peter


Attachments:
scale.png
scale.png [ 13.71 KiB | Viewed 3283 times ]


Last edited by Pedrosken on Tue Dec 07, 2010 7:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 1:17 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 7:07 pm
Posts: 22
He Peter, thanks for your quick response.
And you're correct on the animation, there was something wrong with the images, i put them in another gallery, but didn't rename them afterworths. I fixed it yesterday evening, so it does work now!

Concerning the scale option, i already tried that, but the images stay the same, unfortunately.
Hopefully you can think of another way to fix my problem.

Thanks for helping!


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 12:20 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 12:16 pm
Posts: 10
I have installed the showtime module on several of my CMSMS sites and on the sites i have installed it hte WYSIWYG panel has gone from the page editing section of the admin pages.

I have tried:

Removing the module [they did not come back]

Turning the WYSIWYG module on and off

No luck?

It has not affected sites that have not had the module added

Any ideas??????


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Fri Dec 10, 2010 5:02 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 4:15 pm
Posts: 15
I have NO idea what I'm doing, but I've just managed to install this!

I have to say so far it works a treat.

Just like to say thanks.

PS any idea how I can align the slide show to the bottom of my page?

Keep up the good work.


w


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Fri Dec 10, 2010 5:20 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:54 am
Posts: 74
Location: Antwerpen
nikita9 wrote:
I have installed the showtime module on several of my CMSMS sites and on the sites i have installed it hte WYSIWYG panel has gone from the page editing section of the admin pages.

I have tried:

Removing the module [they did not come back]

Turning the WYSIWYG module on and off

No luck?

It has not affected sites that have not had the module added

Any ideas??????


something went wrong while inserting "Showtime_picker" in your TinyMCE WYSIWYG - Profile settings. Can you have a look at your "Advanced backend profile settings" From your WYSIWYG.
And see if there some kind of wrong entry with "Showtime_picker", if so please report me by private message or reply in this forum.

If this all does not work, just "Reset Defaults" button in your "TinyMCE WYSIWYG - Profile settings".

Hope this 'll fix it...


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Fri Dec 10, 2010 6:20 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:54 am
Posts: 74
Location: Antwerpen
ARVANDERKAMP wrote:
He Peter, thanks for your quick response.
And you're correct on the animation, there was something wrong with the images, i put them in another gallery, but didn't rename them afterworths. I fixed it yesterday evening, so it does work now!

Concerning the scale option, i already tried that, but the images stay the same, unfortunately.
Hopefully you can think of another way to fix my problem.

Thanks for helping!


Sorry, I don't think there is a way to fix this problem.
personally i would make it fixed width, if this is an option?
But I must say... you did a great job on your website, did not know you could do this with Showtime  ;)


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Fri Dec 10, 2010 6:30 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:54 am
Posts: 74
Location: Antwerpen
SchPeter wrote:
Hi Pedrosken,
First, this is a very good modul. (Showtime 2.0.0)

But (always have "but")... what about special letters like in Hungarian words: árvíztűrő tükörfúrógép?
In jquery mode the slide comments looks good, in swfobject mode they are terrible. Although the cmsms use utf-8.


I'll fix this in the next version

SchPeter wrote:
At the same time in case of Firefox in jquery mode I have 17 navigation buttons (should have only 8 ) and there are no images "behind" all (of course because I have only 8 ). (see attachment)

Can you link me the page? I need to have a look in the javascript code.


SchPeter wrote:
One more question: outer link for slide link? Maybe in the next version?  :)

you can actualy. In CMS made Simple you make a new content en set contenttype to "Redirecting link", then use this page as an internal link in Showtime. It works perfect.
But I'll keep your suggestion in mind for the next version, thanks  :D


Last edited by Pedrosken on Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:50 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 7:07 pm
Posts: 22
wilse wrote:
PS any idea how I can align the slide show to the bottom of my page?

Keep up the good work.

w


You have to put the slideshow tag in a div and stylize it with css..
This should work.

HTML:
{Showtime show=1}

CSS: .slideshow{bottom:0px; clear:both; height:auto;}

Good luck!


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2010 2:01 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 7:07 pm
Posts: 22
Pedrosken wrote:
ARVANDERKAMP wrote:
He Peter, thanks for your quick response.
And you're correct on the animation, there was something wrong with the images, i put them in another gallery, but didn't rename them afterworths. I fixed it yesterday evening, so it does work now!

Concerning the scale option, i already tried that, but the images stay the same, unfortunately.
Hopefully you can think of another way to fix my problem.

Thanks for helping!


Sorry, I don't think there is a way to fix this problem.
personally i would make it fixed width, if this is an option?
But I must say... you did a great job on your website, did not know you could do this with Showtime  ;)


Hmmz, when i use fixed width, you got the issue with screenresolutions.
You can set a max width of 1400px, but if someone got a screen with a max width of 1920px, the image is cut off at 1400px and there's 520px of emptyness..

I'm gonna look into it for one more time, perhaps i can be lucky with some trial and error.
Someone else got an idea to fix this issue? With some kind of script or just css?

PS. And peter, thanks! Feel free to use the code and add it to the slideshow discription. ;-)


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2010 10:26 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 7:07 pm
Posts: 22
ARVANDERKAMP wrote:

I'm gonna look into it for one more time, perhaps i can be lucky with some trial and error.
Someone else got an idea to fix this issue? With some kind of script or just css?



Yeahh i got it! Thinking hard, but it's actually quite simple.
Just add a 'overflow-x: hidden' to your body tag in the css and its done!


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 115 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
A2 Hosting