• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Navigator childrenof : no output
PostPosted: Tue May 16, 2017 9:33 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 1:29 pm
Posts: 246
Just tried to have a subnav with the help of {Navigator childrenof=$page_alias} in a page, then in a template: nothing is visible, in the code either.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Navigator childrenof : no output
PostPosted: Wed May 17, 2017 7:22 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Posts: 7936
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada
Just tested this exact code in a content page that had children.

Worked as expected.

_________________
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Navigator childrenof : no output
PostPosted: Wed May 17, 2017 7:25 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 1:29 pm
Posts: 246
OK, will test further then.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Navigator childrenof : no output
PostPosted: Wed May 17, 2017 8:33 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Posts: 2970
Location: The Netherlands
/modules/Navigator/action.default.php

line 233 has a typo in the variable name:

Code:
00000230     else if( $childrenof ) {
00000231         $tmp = $hm->sureGetNodeByAlias(trim($childrenof));
00000232         if( is_object($tmp) ) {
00000233             if( $tmp->has_children() ) $rootnodesn = $tmp->get_children();
00000234         }
00000235     }


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Navigator childrenof : no output
PostPosted: Wed May 17, 2017 8:38 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 1:29 pm
Posts: 246
Right. It works now. Thanks.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
HostPapa CMS Made Simple hosting