• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC


Forum rules


Only administrators can post or move items here.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [fixed] "Next" button during phar upgrade
PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 6:13 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 3:51 pm
Posts: 89
At a few points during the phar upgrade process, the "Next" button is both visible and clickable whilst the server is performing tasks like extracting files and upgrading the database.

Wouldn't it be safer to only display the "Next" button, or make it clickable, once the server has finished performing its current operations?


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: "Next" button during phar upgrade
PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 7:46 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Posts: 8167
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada
yeah, I have to take care of those again.

_________________
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: "Next" button during phar upgrade
PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 9:34 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Posts: 8167
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada
and... solved.

_________________
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: "Next" button during phar upgrade
PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 9:37 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 3:51 pm
Posts: 89
Nice! The Easter Bunny will be pleased.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Hosting Nation - Managed CMSMS Hosting