[fixed] No templates attached to design

Forum rules
Only administrators can post or move items here.
Post Reply
hboc
New Member
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2014 8:29 am

[fixed] No templates attached to design

Post by hboc »

I am testing upgrading a site to cms2 beta 1.
In Content manager all pages have a template listed, as expected.
However if I edit a page, under the Options tab, the Template field is empty and no templates can be selected.
This seems to be because the associated Design has no attached templates after being upgraded.
Can the upgrade process attach templates to the Design ?
calguy1000
Support Guru
Support Guru
Posts: 8169
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada

Re: [open] No templates attached to design

Post by calguy1000 »

There must have been some error in the upgrade process that you didn't see.
As the upgrade is 'supposed' to create a new design for each CMSMS 1.x page template, and associate that design to the converted template.

I will check further though.... but would appreciate it if you could retry the upgrade in verbose mode and check for errors?
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.
hboc
New Member
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2014 8:29 am

Re: [open] No templates attached to design

Post by hboc »

Created a new test system ran the upgrade and problem has disappeared.
Sorry if I caused any heartache.
jce76350
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1953
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:20 pm
Location: Rouen

Re: [open] No templates attached to design

Post by jce76350 »

I have the same problem from an update 1.11.10 to V2 with cmsms-2.0-beta2-install.phar.zip 0.99.3 - Date de construction : 07/22/14 09:30:12 on WAMP PHP 5.4.30
- the associated Design has no attached templates
- edit a page, under the Options tab, the Template field is empty
Image

@ calguy1000 : I sent all the information by mail direct
(logs install, Data bases)
Jean-Claude Etiemble
calguy1000
Support Guru
Support Guru
Posts: 8169
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada

Re: [open] No templates attached to design

Post by calguy1000 »

This should be fixed in svn now.
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.
jce76350
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1953
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:20 pm
Location: Rouen

Re: [fixed] No templates attached to design

Post by jce76350 »

>This should be fixed in svn now.

Not in rev install 139 and Svn 9772

The templates are not set in desing
In step 7 there is : associated X stylesheets with the design
Bur I cannot see associated X templates with the design ;)
Jean-Claude Etiemble
calguy1000
Support Guru
Support Guru
Posts: 8169
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada

Re: [confirmed] No templates attached to design

Post by calguy1000 »

try again now (make sure you build a new phar).
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.
jce76350
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1953
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:20 pm
Location: Rouen

Re: [confirmed] No templates attached to design

Post by jce76350 »

>try again now (make sure you build a new phar).

On 1.11.1 I have a template NCleanBlue
+ 2 global_content blocks : Footer, menu_bas

Ok in progress ;)
using rev 141 after upgrade
On my design "NCleanBlue" only the template NCleanBlue
but missing the 2 global_content blocks
Footer, menu_bas
see
Image
But the web site works
Jean-Claude Etiemble
calguy1000
Support Guru
Support Guru
Posts: 8169
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada

Re: [confirmed] No templates attached to design

Post by calguy1000 »

Yeah, that is to be expected.

The upgrade routine does not try to parse templates to determine what GCB's or menu manager templates are used. It just ties page templates to designs.

You will have to do the rest of that work after the upgrade.
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.
jce76350
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1953
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:20 pm
Location: Rouen

Re: [confirmed] No templates attached to design

Post by jce76350 »

The upgrade routine does not try to parse templates to determine what GCB's or menu manager templates are used. It just ties page templates to designs. You will have to do the rest of that work after the upgrade.
OK for me, but report this on the release notes.

Other testers can confirm that the templates are incorporated into the design ;)
Jean-Claude Etiemble
Post Reply

Return to “Closed Issues”