• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here!
PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2014 8:28 am 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7546
Location: The Netherlands
Found a typo or you have some Language Improvements?
Please post them here.

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return! [ Click here ]



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here
PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2014 11:45 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 10:09 pm
Posts: 1420
Location: Maidenhead, UK
Installation Step 3 - Tests.

I see a green bar with:

Quote:
--Add Me - step2_passed --


Looks like some text is missing?


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here
PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2014 12:07 am 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 10:09 pm
Posts: 1420
Location: Maidenhead, UK
A bit picky, but since this popup is always going to appear:

Unhandled notification popup:

Quote:
Mail settings have not yet been saved. Please ensure the information on the Global Settings "Mail Settings" tab is correct for your server.

Better to say something like:

Quote:
Mail settings have not yet been saved. Please ensure the information in Site Admin -> Settings - Global Settings -> Mail Settings tab is correct for your server.

This will help noobs get to the right place quickly.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here
PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2014 12:39 am 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 10:09 pm
Posts: 1420
Location: Maidenhead, UK
Site Admin -> Module Manager -> Available Modules tab.

Hover over a red triangle great idea BTW). Part of text reads:

Quote:
This means it may work fine, but it does not had any recent development.

Change "does" to "has":

Quote:
This means it may work fine, but it has not had any recent development.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here
PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2014 7:57 am 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7546
Location: The Netherlands
All changed in SVN and will be present in the next beta package!

Thanks Paul.

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return! [ Click here ]



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here
PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2014 10:35 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:44 am
Posts: 38
Location: Helsinki, Finland
In user management there is phrases which starts with "Manage Admin".

I'd suggest that it will be changed to "Manage Backend". I find it confusing that after clicking "Manage Admin Users", it shows users from all groups, not just from admin users (as I understood from the title).


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here
PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2014 11:04 am 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7546
Location: The Netherlands
@Hasanen
I wasn't sure myself when I added it... I have changed it in the SVN to "Backend"

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return! [ Click here ]



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here
PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2014 5:10 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 9:37 am
Posts: 50
Don't know if it belongs here but...

While installing in the dutch language, some steps where still in English and some steps are holding both languages.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here
PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2014 6:46 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7546
Location: The Netherlands
Rinker wrote:
While installing in the dutch language, some steps where still in English and some steps are holding both languages.
Those language strings aren't translated yet. BUT we could use some help here! :) If you have a Forge account you can submit your request here: http://dev.cmsmadesimple.org/projects/dutch

Groet, Rolf ;)

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return! [ Click here ]



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here
PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 12:20 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 2:11 pm
Posts: 135
Location: Illinois
Under stylesheets when creating new design that doesn't have any stylesheets::

-- Missing Languagestring: warning_edittemplate_nostylesheets --


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here
PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 4:27 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7546
Location: The Netherlands
@milehigh
Is added! thanks.

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return! [ Click here ]



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here
PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2014 8:04 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 5:24 pm
Posts: 43
In the file "\app\wizard\class.wizard_step3.php"
in Lines 108 and 201 (session_capabilities) it says "open_basdir" instead of "open_basedir":

Code:
... = new _tests_\boolean_test('open_basedir'ini_get('open_basdir') == '');  

So session tests might fail.

So it should be:
Code:
... = new _tests_\boolean_test('open_basedir'ini_get('open_basedir') == '');  


Cheers :)


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here
PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2014 12:37 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7546
Location: The Netherlands
Nice catch Hoshy! Thanks

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return! [ Click here ]



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here
PostPosted: Sat May 24, 2014 5:57 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:47 pm
Posts: 1728
Phar instaler
in:
- Note: one or more PHP core functions are enabled*. This can have negative impact on your CMSMS installation, particularly with third party extensions. Please keep an eye on your error log. Your disabled functions are:

* (should be disabled)

_________________
"There are 10 types of people in this world, those who understand binary... and those who don't."
* by the way: English is NOT my native language (sorry for any mistakes...).


Code of Conduit | CMSMS Docs
Help Support CMSMS
My developer Page on the Forge | Yet another blog about CMSMS

GeekMoot 2015 in Ghent, Belgium: I was there!
GeekMoot 2016 in Leicester, UK: I was there!



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here
PostPosted: Sat May 24, 2014 6:13 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7546
Location: The Netherlands
@JoMorg Is fixed in SVN, thanks

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return! [ Click here ]



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
A2 Hosting