Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here!

Report, and discuss CMSMS 2.0 Beta issues here. This forum is for beta testers, and module developers. Please don't use a beta release for production use.
User avatar
Rolf
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 7754
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here!

Post by Rolf »

Found a typo or you have some Language Improvements?
Please post them here.
Image
- + - + - + - + - + -
Latest CMSMS tutorial: FormBuilder WatchGuard
- + - + - + - + - + -
Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work?
Great!! Buy me a cup of coffee in return as a small token of appreciation!
User avatar
paulbaker
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 1442
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 10:09 pm
Location: Maidenhead, UK
Contact:

Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here

Post by paulbaker »

Installation Step 3 - Tests.

I see a green bar with:
--Add Me - step2_passed --
Looks like some text is missing?
User avatar
paulbaker
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 1442
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 10:09 pm
Location: Maidenhead, UK
Contact:

Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here

Post by paulbaker »

A bit picky, but since this popup is always going to appear:

Unhandled notification popup:
Mail settings have not yet been saved. Please ensure the information on the Global Settings "Mail Settings" tab is correct for your server.
Better to say something like:
Mail settings have not yet been saved. Please ensure the information in Site Admin -> Settings - Global Settings -> Mail Settings tab is correct for your server.
This will help noobs get to the right place quickly.
User avatar
paulbaker
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 1442
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 10:09 pm
Location: Maidenhead, UK
Contact:

Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here

Post by paulbaker »

Site Admin -> Module Manager -> Available Modules tab.

Hover over a red triangle great idea BTW). Part of text reads:
This means it may work fine, but it does not had any recent development.
Change "does" to "has":
This means it may work fine, but it has not had any recent development.
User avatar
Rolf
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 7754
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here

Post by Rolf »

All changed in SVN and will be present in the next beta package!

Thanks Paul.
Image
- + - + - + - + - + -
Latest CMSMS tutorial: FormBuilder WatchGuard
- + - + - + - + - + -
Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work?
Great!! Buy me a cup of coffee in return as a small token of appreciation!
hasanen
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:44 am
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here

Post by hasanen »

In user management there is phrases which starts with "Manage Admin".

I'd suggest that it will be changed to "Manage Backend". I find it confusing that after clicking "Manage Admin Users", it shows users from all groups, not just from admin users (as I understood from the title).
User avatar
Rolf
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 7754
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here

Post by Rolf »

@Hasanen
I wasn't sure myself when I added it... I have changed it in the SVN to "Backend"
Image
- + - + - + - + - + -
Latest CMSMS tutorial: FormBuilder WatchGuard
- + - + - + - + - + -
Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work?
Great!! Buy me a cup of coffee in return as a small token of appreciation!
Rinker
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 9:37 am

Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here

Post by Rinker »

Don't know if it belongs here but...

While installing in the dutch language, some steps where still in English and some steps are holding both languages.
User avatar
Rolf
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 7754
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here

Post by Rolf »

Rinker wrote:While installing in the dutch language, some steps where still in English and some steps are holding both languages.
Those language strings aren't translated yet. BUT we could use some help here! :) If you have a Forge account you can submit your request here: http://dev.cmsmadesimple.org/projects/dutch

Groet, Rolf ;)
Image
- + - + - + - + - + -
Latest CMSMS tutorial: FormBuilder WatchGuard
- + - + - + - + - + -
Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work?
Great!! Buy me a cup of coffee in return as a small token of appreciation!
milehigh

Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here

Post by milehigh »

Under stylesheets when creating new design that doesn't have any stylesheets::

-- Missing Languagestring: warning_edittemplate_nostylesheets --
User avatar
Rolf
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 7754
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here

Post by Rolf »

@milehigh
Is added! thanks.
Image
- + - + - + - + - + -
Latest CMSMS tutorial: FormBuilder WatchGuard
- + - + - + - + - + -
Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work?
Great!! Buy me a cup of coffee in return as a small token of appreciation!
hoshy

Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here

Post by hoshy »

In the file "\app\wizard\class.wizard_step3.php"
in Lines 108 and 201 (session_capabilities) it says "open_basdir" instead of "open_basedir":

Code: Select all

... = new _tests_\boolean_test('open_basedir', ini_get('open_basdir') == '');  
So session tests might fail.

So it should be:

Code: Select all

... = new _tests_\boolean_test('open_basedir', ini_get('open_basedir') == '');  
Cheers :)
User avatar
Rolf
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 7754
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here

Post by Rolf »

Nice catch Hoshy! Thanks
Image
- + - + - + - + - + -
Latest CMSMS tutorial: FormBuilder WatchGuard
- + - + - + - + - + -
Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work?
Great!! Buy me a cup of coffee in return as a small token of appreciation!
User avatar
Jo Morg
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 1802
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:47 pm

Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here

Post by Jo Morg »

Phar instaler
in:
- Note: one or more PHP core functions are enabled*. This can have negative impact on your CMSMS installation, particularly with third party extensions. Please keep an eye on your error log. Your disabled functions are:

* (should be disabled)
"There are 10 types of people in this world, those who understand binary... and those who don't."
* by the way: English is NOT my native language (sorry for any mistakes...).
Code of Conduit | CMSMS Docs | Help Support CMSMS
My developer Page on the Forge | Yet another blog about CMSMS
GeekMoot 2015 in Ghent, Belgium: I was there!
GeekMoot 2016 in Leicester, UK: I was there!
User avatar
Rolf
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 7754
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Typos and Language Improvements in 2.0, please post here

Post by Rolf »

@JoMorg Is fixed in SVN, thanks
Image
- + - + - + - + - + -
Latest CMSMS tutorial: FormBuilder WatchGuard
- + - + - + - + - + -
Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work?
Great!! Buy me a cup of coffee in return as a small token of appreciation!
Locked

Return to “[locked] CMSMS 2.0 Beta”