CMS Made Simple Forums
https://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/

[fixed] Selecting text inside editor. I cant see selection
https://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/viewtopic.php?f=80&t=61999
Page 1 of 1

Author:  soportepro [ Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:27 pm ]
Post subject:  [fixed] Selecting text inside editor. I cant see selection

CMSMS 1.11 BETA 4.

When I edit a page inside MicroTiny to copy, cut, move, etc. I do not see the selection marked, but it do it.

This is minor bug, but I hope this comment can be useful.

Another editor related issue is that the modal window opened when you insert an image or other thing is smaller than the info contained, and I need to expand it to see all. (this can be modified?)

Author:  Rolf [ Wed Jul 18, 2012 7:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Selecting text inside editor. I can not see selection (b

Works for me in SVN rev. 8187 with Firefox 14.0.1

Author:  soportepro [ Wed Jul 18, 2012 9:03 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Selecting text inside editor. I can not see selection (b

I m using Chrome VersiĆ³n 20.0.1132.57 m

Author:  calguy1000 [ Wed Jul 18, 2012 9:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Selecting text inside editor. I can not see selection (b

Works fine here...using chrome Version 20.0.1132.57

Author:  klenkes [ Thu Jul 19, 2012 10:01 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Selecting text inside editor. I can not see selection (b

I just noticed the same behavior on latest FF 14.0.1
Same on IE9 and Opera 11.xx

But if I click just outside the right "panel", lets say on the free space below MY PREFERENCES or on the footer the hightlighted text is shown as selected. But only in FF.

1.11 Beta-4 | PHP 5.3.5

Author:  uniqu3 [ Thu Jul 19, 2012 11:28 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Selecting text inside editor. I can not see selection (b

My guess:

You are using Simplex Theme which in "Core" Stylesheet has following:
\$1:
/* text selection */
::-moz-selection {
    background: #f39c2c;
    background: rgba(243,156,44,0.7);
    color: #555;
    text-shadow: none
}
::selection {
    background: #f39c2c;
    background: rgba(243,156,44,0.7);
    color: #555;
    text-shadow: none
}


If you remove this, behavior will be as usual.
No idea how to control this in TinyMCE, sorry, you can remove it or change to something like:
\$1:
.content-wrapper ::-moz-selection {
    background: #f39c2c;
    background: rgba(243,156,44,0.7);
    color: #555;
    text-shadow: none
}
.content-wrapper ::selection {
    background: #f39c2c;
    background: rgba(243,156,44,0.7);
    color: #555;
    text-shadow: none
}


Which would be only applied to content area of theme on frontend.

I don't see it as a major issue worth commiting now, thoughts?

Author:  klenkes [ Thu Jul 19, 2012 11:51 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Selecting text inside editor. I can not see selection (b

Yes.
Adding .content-wrapper leaves the nice color in the frontend and makes selected text standard blue in the backend in Microtiny.

I think that's an appropriate workaround at least I can live with.

Author:  soportepro [ Thu Jul 19, 2012 3:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Selecting text inside editor. I can not see selection (b

I test this, and now I see selection in blue color.

This can works.

I install the other editor (TinyMCE) and inside it, i can see the selection in light gray (before this change)...

Thanks for yours posts.

Author:  uniqu3 [ Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Selecting text inside editor. I can not see selection (b

@soportepro, the reason could be that TnyMCE doesn't include comlete Stylesheet properly.

@klenkes, ok commited .content-wrapper ::selection to install scheme, so that should be fixed when installing a SVN version
rev: 8191

Author:  soportepro [ Thu Jul 19, 2012 8:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Selecting text inside editor. I can not see selection (b

Great, thanks.

One question: How can I see SVN version from my installed beta 4 release?

Second: How can I upgrade to the latest SVN version?

I like to help this work.

Author:  uniqu3 [ Thu Jul 19, 2012 8:52 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Selecting text inside editor. I can not see selection (b

You do not see SVN version in your Beta4 version :)
You can "pull" SVN version (on windows you could use TortoiseSVN) from http://svn.cmsmadesimple.org/svn/cmsmadesimple

There are some links that might help in "Code" section http://dev.cmsmadesimple.org/project/code/6

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/