• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: no menumanager anymore?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 12:02 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 10:13 am
Posts: 290
Location: Zug, Switzerland
Hi

I just upgraded an old 1.x cmsms to the actual 2.2.10 and it worked fine, except for php errors in backend under php7.2 or 7.3. I use 7.0 for now, and errors went away.

On Frontend I have one problem: The menus do not work.

I then could not find a menu manager anymore. Tried to get into website admin > module manager, but the page was nont accessible.
I am shure, I checked after the cmsms 1.12.1 upgrade, that all modules were actualized, and they were. But after upgrade to 2.2.10, no access to module manager anymore.
I removed all modules from the module folder, that do not come with cmsms 2.x (I compared it with another install). And the ModuleManager page came up.

But as soon as I put in the MenuManager folder, it stops working again.

What now? Menu Manager in module downloads says its stalled in development. So, no menumanager in cmsms 2.x ?

Regards
Thom


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: no menumanager anymore?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 12:11 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 10:13 am
Posts: 290
Location: Zug, Switzerland
I installed a new MenuManager folder and the ModuleManager now continues to work. However, in it, the listing of the MenuManage v1.50.3 is markes yellow as deprecated.

On Frontend, the menu still does not work. Does this mean the menumanager as a whole does not work? Suppose so, because I do not have access anywhere to manage the menus.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: no menumanager anymore?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 1:37 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:25 am
Posts: 820
Location: Victoria, BC
Menumanager still works, it sounds like your upgrade didn't complete successfully. You might be able to switch the menus to use Navigator instead, but I'd be worried that there's other problems too. If Module Manager doesn't work, then something is wrong.

I'd consider restoring from backup and following all of the upgrade steps carefully. In 1.x you need to do each interim version, and make some changes along the way. Make a backup at 1.12.2, then do the 2.2.10 upgrade. Watch carefully to make sure each step completes properly with no warnings - if something doesn't look right, try to figure out why, then restore the backup and run it again.

_________________
Not getting the answer you need? CMSMS support options


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: no menumanager anymore?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 6:23 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 10:13 am
Posts: 290
Location: Zug, Switzerland
Well, I made it up to working 1.12.1 again.

I fear the next step.

What I can say is that the official Phar cmsms-2.2.10-install.php does not work. Despite that all Phar functions are active on that server, I only get error. I had to use the cmsms-2.2.10-install.expanded.zip installer.

And some folders were noted red as "not being able to delete".


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: no menumanager anymore?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 7:22 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 10:13 am
Posts: 290
Location: Zug, Switzerland
This is the error when I try to install with the PHAR installer

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'PharException' with message 'phar "/www/htdocs/w00a2836/domain.com/cmsms-2.2.10-install.php" SHA1 signature could not be verified: broken signature' in /www/htdocs/w00a2836/domain.com/cmsms-2.2.10-install.php:8 Stack trace: #0 /www/htdocs/w00a2836/domain.com/cmsms-2.2.10-install.php(8): Phar::webPhar(NULL, 'index.php') #1 {main} thrown in /www/htdocs/w00a2836/domain.com/cmsms-2.2.10-install.php on line 8


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: no menumanager anymore?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 8:54 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:25 am
Posts: 820
Location: Victoria, BC
That's why release the expanded. There's a few server environments and PHP versions which have bugs interfering with proper phar operation.

_________________
Not getting the answer you need? CMSMS support options


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: no menumanager anymore?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 9:12 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Posts: 8166
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada
This has been asked and answered numerous times.
A search of this error message would have found the error.

Additionally, the answer to this is in the README file that is embedded in the zip.

_________________
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: no menumanager anymore?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 10:18 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 10:13 am
Posts: 290
Location: Zug, Switzerland
Thank you DIGI3 for your nice attendance.

Unfortunately, even after doing the installation of 2.2.10 again, and this time without any error whatsoever, the MenuManager is not working.

Will have to hard code the menu into the template. Makes the cms basically superfluous.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: no menumanager anymore?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2019 10:41 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:25 am
Posts: 820
Location: Victoria, BC
Well Navigator would be a better option than hardcoded, but you do you.

The fact that Module Manager isn't working should be resolved before doing any further work though - that's either an upgrade or database issue. We'd need to see what sort of errors are in the admin and error logs to try to diagnose the issue though.

_________________
Not getting the answer you need? CMSMS support options


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
A2 Hosting