CMS Made Simple Forums
https://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/

Content manager - new menus not showing up
https://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=79942
Page 2 of 2

Author:  Studiokamar [ Wed Feb 06, 2019 8:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Content manager - new menus not showing up

no they don't
If i click on my menu item its opening domain.com/alias is that allright ?

And secondly i tried to update site to most recent version but everytime i get server error 500 on both servers on which i have the site one oryginal one for testing purposes

Author:  DIGI3 [ Wed Feb 06, 2019 8:56 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Content manager - new menus not showing up

If they're not showing when you manually visit them with non-pretty urls (/index.php?page=foo) then the page is inactive or you have the alias wrong.

Author:  Studiokamar [ Wed Feb 06, 2019 8:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Content manager - new menus not showing up

The page is active. How can i have the alias wrong ?

Author:  DIGI3 [ Wed Feb 06, 2019 9:03 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Content manager - new menus not showing up

perhaps you're typing it wrong when you visit it via the non-pretty url.

Author:  Studiokamar [ Wed Feb 06, 2019 9:04 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Content manager - new menus not showing up

Not posible i copy it

Author:  DIGI3 [ Wed Feb 06, 2019 9:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Content manager - new menus not showing up

No idea then, sorry. Sounds like you have some server or database issues you need to resolve first. You'll need to do some troubleshooting and get your site working without pretty urls (remove your htaccess and comment out the line in config.php). Then bring htaccess back in and figure out what's breaking.

After that, work on the upgrade. Read your error logs to see why you're getting the 500 error, make sure you're following all of the proper upgrade instructions, and that your server has the correct versions of PHP etc available.

Author:  Studiokamar [ Wed Feb 06, 2019 9:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Content manager - new menus not showing up

Thank You for Your help i will be testing then.

Author:  Studiokamar [ Sat Feb 09, 2019 9:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Content manager - new menus not showing up

I have no idea why but i just leawe this for couple of days and now everything is working.
Now i really think that this could be some caching problem but have no idea where because i tried everything on my part to remove cache from my browsers and clear website cache but this is caching somwhere else because i can change something and wath the site on complettely fresh browser where i never enter to this site and changes are no wisible either.

only In the htaccess is the code like that

\$1:
<IfModule mod_expires.c>
  ExpiresActive On
 
  ExpiresByType image/jpg "access 2 days"
  ExpiresByType image/jpeg "access 2 days"
  ExpiresByType image/gif "access 2 days"
  ExpiresByType image/png "access 2 days"
 
  ExpiresByType text/css "access 2 days"
 
  ExpiresByType text/x-javascript "access 1 month"
 
  ExpiresByType image/x-icon "access 1 year"
 
  ExpiresDefault "access 10 days"
</IfModule>

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/