• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can't switch off maintenance mode!
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2018 7:32 am 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 8:54 am
Posts: 3
I've filled my website and was planning to publish it. But switching off the maintenance mode via admin > Site Admin > Settings – Global Settings > Maintenance Mode TAB this results in a 404 error: Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
I also see the following error: siteprefs.php?__c=0c3fe6dd8ea854621f5:1 [DOM] Found 2 elements with non-unique id #siteprefform_mail: (More info: https://goo.gl/9p2vKq) <form id=​"siteprefform_mail" method=​"post" action=​"siteprefs.php?__c=0c3fe6dd8ea854621f5">​…​</form>​ <form id=​"siteprefform_mail" method=​"post" action=​"siteprefs.php?__c=0c3fe6dd8ea854621f5">​<div>​…​</div>​<div class=​"pageoverflow">​…​</div>​<fieldset id=​"set_general">​…​</fieldset>​<fieldset id=​"set_smtp">​…​</fieldset>​<fieldset id=​"set_sendmail">​…​</fieldset>​<div class=​"pageoverflow">​…​</div>​</form>​
siteprefs.php?__c=0c3fe6dd8ea854621f5:1 [DOM] Found 2 elements with non-unique id #siteprefform_setup: (More info: https://goo.gl/9p2vKq) <form id=​"siteprefform_setup" method=​"post" action=​"siteprefs.php?__c=0c3fe6dd8ea854621f5">​…​</form>​ <form id=​"siteprefform_setup" method=​"post" action=​"siteprefs.php?__c=0c3fe6dd8ea854621f5">​…​</form>​

It seems that CMSMS renders two forms with the same ID. I've managed to put my site online by setting the value in the DB via myPhpAdmin. But I sure would like a solution to this problem.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Can't switch off maintenance mode!
PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2018 1:16 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:25 am
Posts: 724
Location: Victoria, BC
You most likely need to disable mod_security, or have your host check its log and whitelist whichever rule is blocking that action.

_________________
Not getting the answer you need? CMSMS support options


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Hosting Nation - Managed CMSMS Hosting