• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Unable to set site live!!
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 9:01 am 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 8:54 am
Posts: 3
Hi all,
I've setup a complete site and showed a maintenance page meanwhile. Now the site is ready for launch but I can't switch off maintenance-mode on Site Admin > Settings - Global Settings > Maintenance Mode TAB.
When I change the setting and try to submit it gives me a 404 message: Not Found
The requested URL was not found on this server.


Is there a workaround for this problem? Maybe a DB field I can set manually? I have to get this site live ASAP...

Thanks in advance.

Gr. Marco


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Unable to set site live!!
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 12:48 pm 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 8:54 am
Posts: 3
Found the DB workaround alright... in the cmsm_siteprefs there's a field named 'enablesitedownmessage'. Setting it's value to 0 did the trick. Still not sure what causes the page to give a 404 on submit.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Unable to set site live!!
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 12:54 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Posts: 2995
Location: The Netherlands
Hi Marco,

Two things to check:

Database: table 'cms_siteprefs' -> column 'sitepref_name': 'enablesitedownmessage' should be 0

File system: \tmp\cache file 'SITEDOWN' should not exist.

Further: 404 error on this action makes me suspect your hosting server has mod_security enabled for your domain. Expect to face more problems if this module is enabled/too strict. Consider asking your hosting provider to disable/loosen it.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Unable to set site live!!
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2018 2:22 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:25 am
Posts: 359
Location: Victoria, BC
Almost definitely mod_security. That happens on my host if I don't disable it.

_________________
Not getting the answer you need? CMSMS support options


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
HostPapa CMS Made Simple hosting