• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Navigation problem
PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2017 8:34 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 8:43 am
Posts: 17
Hello,
I have this project which is almost ready, but for some reason I ran into this problem. The menu throws the following code and not the menu. Can someone please help me to get this working. I had this on another domain while working on it, if it has anything to do with this.

The address to this page is: http://mattijaliisakoti.fi/liisa-koti-oy/liisa-koti-oy-esittely

Code:
Notice: Undefined index: submenu in /var/www/vhosts/mattijaliisakoti.fi/httpdocs/tmp/templates_c/^1b7345e03035e961b2ff8028a1c2039a7f4be114.cms_template.minimal_menu.php on line 37

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /var/www/vhosts/mattijaliisakoti.fi/httpdocs/tmp/templates_c/^1b7345e03035e961b2ff8028a1c2039a7f4be114.cms_template.minimal_menu.php on line 37
class="nav navbar-nav navbar-right">
Matti ja Liisa Koti Oy
Liisa Koti Oy
Notice: Undefined property: NavigatorNode::$children in /var/www/vhosts/mattijaliisakoti.fi/httpdocs/tmp/templates_c/^1b7345e03035e961b2ff8028a1c2039a7f4be114.cms_template.minimal_menu.php on line 55
href="http://mattijaliisakoti.fi/yhteystiedot">Yhteystiedot
Notice: Undefined property: NavigatorNode::$children in /var/www/vhosts/mattijaliisakoti.fi/httpdocs/tmp/templates_c/^1b7345e03035e961b2ff8028a1c2039a7f4be114.cms_template.minimal_menu.php on line 57
Notice: Undefined property: NavigatorNode::$children in /var/www/vhosts/mattijaliisakoti.fi/httpdocs/tmp/templates_c/^1b7345e03035e961b2ff8028a1c2039a7f4be114.cms_template.minimal_menu.php on line 55
href="http://mattijaliisakoti.fi/uutiset">Uutiset
Notice: Undefined property: NavigatorNode::$children in /var/www/vhosts/mattijaliisakoti.fi/httpdocs/tmp/templates_c/^1b7345e03035e961b2ff8028a1c2039a7f4be114.cms_template.minimal_menu.php on line 57


I really appreciate any help to solve this! Thanks in advance!

UPDATE: I cleared the caches tmp/cache and tmp/templates_c via Filezilla and the CMSMS cache via the backend System maintenance with no desired effect on this problem.

I have exactly the same minimal_menu template working on the site http://nikkarilanyhteiso.rate.fi/


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Navigation problem
PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 9:08 am 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Posts: 2722
Location: The Netherlands
Seems to work now?


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Navigation problem
PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 9:28 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 8:43 am
Posts: 17
Yes. I reckon the CMSMS has some kind of a cache for navigation too and you cannot clear that manually. So time worked for me. If anyone has an idea how to clear navigation cache manually, it'd be nice on this topic for the next guy/gal who seeks this information.

Hmm... can't seem to edit the opening of the topic as solved... :(


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Navigation problem
PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 12:20 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Posts: 2722
Location: The Netherlands
No, CMSMS has one cache (consisting of many files in two directories).
Clearing the cache can be done with the 'Clear cache' button (Site Admin -> System Maintenance -> Cache and Content (tab).

And yes, this should be cleared after moving a website.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Navigation problem
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 8:26 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 8:43 am
Posts: 17
velden wrote:
No, CMSMS has one cache (consisting of many files in two directories).
Clearing the cache can be done with the 'Clear cache' button (Site Admin -> System Maintenance -> Cache and Content (tab).

And yes, this should be cleared after moving a website.


Ok, for some reason this didn't work straight away, but it took the whole night to clear... I tried and I tried before going to sleep, but when I woke up, it just worked...


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Navigation problem
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 10:40 am 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7215
Location: The Netherlands
Perhaps disable caching settings in the Advanced Setup and Smarty Settings tabs in the Global Settings Admin menu...

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return! [ Click here ]



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
A2 Hosting