• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [??] content_image tag default behavior changed?
PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 7:07 am 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 9:57 am
Posts: 9
Is it possible that the default content_image tag behavior has changed to only return an url by default?

In the changelog I can find "- Improvements to the content_image option" but nothing specificly stating that the content_image tag now returns an url by default. Also I can't find it in the documentation of the actual plugin.

Mayby I'm missing something but we're using this code on beta3:
Code:
{content_image dir='images/algemeen' block='foto'}
which returns an url instead of the expected image tag as it used to do in the past.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: content_image tag default behavior changed?
PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:03 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Posts: 7966
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada
I just checked the code... {content_image} by default will return an <img> tag, unless you add the urlonly=1 parameter.

_________________
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: [??] content_image tag default behavior changed?
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2012 3:20 pm 
Offline
New Member
New Member

Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 9:57 am
Posts: 9
You're right, the code is identical to the 1.10 version we've upgraded this test location from. Still, even with the latest beta-4
Code:
{content_image block='foto'}
keeps giving only the image url.

Just checked an earlier 1.11 SVN version we still had somewhere where it works as expected. My guess is that this is an problem related to our own installation / configuration.

I'll set up a new fresh location with the latest svn and get back to your with the results.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Hosting Nation - Managed CMSMS Hosting