• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [confirmed] BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2012 2:32 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 3:39 pm
Posts: 315
Rolled back to MicroTiny from beta 1 and it is fine. Not had a chance to look into it properly but it could be to do with /templates/microtinyconfig.tpl


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2012 2:58 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Posts: 7955
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada
MicroTiny works fine here.

_________________
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2012 3:15 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 3:39 pm
Posts: 315
Interesting. Can anyone reproduce.

Firefox 13.0.1
OneEleven
FileManager installed
MenuManager installed
MicroTiny installed


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2012 4:34 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7561
Location: The Netherlands
Works for me in SVN rev. 8112

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return! [ Click here ]



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 1:54 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 7:55 pm
Posts: 561
Location: Helsinki, Finland
I had also problems with Microtiny. I downloaded "cmsmadesimple-1.11-beta2-english.tar.gz" package and made fresh install.

When opening content for edit Firebug Console gives error:

Code:
 this.getDoc() is undefined
http://localhost/cmsms-111-b2/modules/MicroTiny/tinymce/tiny_mce.js
Line 1

tiny_mce.js (line 1)
error: "NetworkError: 404 Not Found - http://localhost/cmsms-111-b2/modules/MicroTiny/tinymce/langs/en.js"
en.js
Failed to load: http://localhost/cmsms-111-b2/modules/MicroTiny/tinymce/langs/en.js
tiny_mce.js (line 1)
"NetworkError: 404 Not Found - http://localhost/cmsms-111-b2/modules/MicroTiny/tinymce/themes/advanced/langs/en.js"
en.js
Failed to load: http://localhost/cmsms-111-b2/modules/MicroTiny/tinymce/themes/advanced/langs/en.js


I downloaded those two en.js files from svn, put them on right directories and editor started working.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 1:59 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 3:39 pm
Posts: 315
Well spotted. This is the problem. Lang files was not present.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 4:41 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7561
Location: The Netherlands
Good catch.

This is probably a problem in the release cut code we use, caused by moving the en_CY langfile.
We will look into it.

Thanks, Rolf

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return! [ Click here ]



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: [confirmed] BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 9:29 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster

Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 7:55 pm
Posts: 561
Location: Helsinki, Finland
OK. Great. Thanks!


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: [confirmed] BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2012 8:40 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7561
Location: The Netherlands
Somebody can confirm this fixed in beta3?

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return! [ Click here ]



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: [confirmed] BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2012 11:19 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 12:57 pm
Posts: 38
Rolf wrote:
Somebody can confirm this fixed in beta3?


Confirmed fixed. Did not work for me in beta 2 but does now work after upgrade in beta 3.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
A2 Hosting