[confirmed] BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work

A place to discuss issues related to CMSMS 1.11 beta versions. This forum will be heavily moderated.
Locked
cb2004
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 315
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 3:39 pm

[confirmed] BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work

Post by cb2004 »

Rolled back to MicroTiny from beta 1 and it is fine. Not had a chance to look into it properly but it could be to do with /templates/microtinyconfig.tpl
calguy1000
Support Guru
Support Guru
Posts: 8169
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada

Re: BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work

Post by calguy1000 »

MicroTiny works fine here.
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.
cb2004
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 315
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 3:39 pm

Re: BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work

Post by cb2004 »

Interesting. Can anyone reproduce.

Firefox 13.0.1
OneEleven
FileManager installed
MenuManager installed
MicroTiny installed
User avatar
Rolf
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 7742
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work

Post by Rolf »

Works for me in SVN rev. 8112
Image
- + - + - + - + - + -
Latest CMSMS tutorial: FormBuilder WatchGuard
- + - + - + - + - + -
Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work?
Great!! Buy me a cup of coffee in return as a small token of appreciation!
KO
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 561
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 7:55 pm
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work

Post by KO »

I had also problems with Microtiny. I downloaded "cmsmadesimple-1.11-beta2-english.tar.gz" package and made fresh install.

When opening content for edit Firebug Console gives error:

Code: Select all

 this.getDoc() is undefined
http://localhost/cmsms-111-b2/modules/MicroTiny/tinymce/tiny_mce.js
Line 1

tiny_mce.js (line 1)
error: "NetworkError: 404 Not Found - http://localhost/cmsms-111-b2/modules/MicroTiny/tinymce/langs/en.js"
en.js
Failed to load: http://localhost/cmsms-111-b2/modules/MicroTiny/tinymce/langs/en.js
tiny_mce.js (line 1)
"NetworkError: 404 Not Found - http://localhost/cmsms-111-b2/modules/MicroTiny/tinymce/themes/advanced/langs/en.js"
en.js
Failed to load: http://localhost/cmsms-111-b2/modules/MicroTiny/tinymce/themes/advanced/langs/en.js
I downloaded those two en.js files from svn, put them on right directories and editor started working.
cb2004
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 315
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 3:39 pm

Re: BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work

Post by cb2004 »

Well spotted. This is the problem. Lang files was not present.
User avatar
Rolf
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 7742
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work

Post by Rolf »

Good catch.

This is probably a problem in the release cut code we use, caused by moving the en_CY langfile.
We will look into it.

Thanks, Rolf
Image
- + - + - + - + - + -
Latest CMSMS tutorial: FormBuilder WatchGuard
- + - + - + - + - + -
Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work?
Great!! Buy me a cup of coffee in return as a small token of appreciation!
KO
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 561
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 7:55 pm
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: [confirmed] BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work

Post by KO »

OK. Great. Thanks!
User avatar
Rolf
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 7742
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [confirmed] BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work

Post by Rolf »

Somebody can confirm this fixed in beta3?
Image
- + - + - + - + - + -
Latest CMSMS tutorial: FormBuilder WatchGuard
- + - + - + - + - + -
Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work?
Great!! Buy me a cup of coffee in return as a small token of appreciation!
atdesign
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 12:57 pm

Re: [confirmed] BETA 2 MicroTiny does not work

Post by atdesign »

Rolf wrote:Somebody can confirm this fixed in beta3?
Confirmed fixed. Did not work for me in beta 2 but does now work after upgrade in beta 3.
Locked

Return to “[locked] CMSMS 1.11 Beta”