[invalid] "Not allowed by security setting" Smarty Error

A place to discuss issues related to CMSMS 1.11 beta versions. This forum will be heavily moderated.
Locked
scelle
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 8:14 pm
Location: Montenegro

[invalid] "Not allowed by security setting" Smarty Error

Post by scelle »

Hi all,

Server: Apache 2.2 (local, on Win XP)
PHP Version 5.2.5

After a clean installation I've got this error while trying to see Admin area:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'SmartyException' with message 'directory 'G:\www\vhosts\localhost\cmsms111\admin\themes\OneEleven\templates\topcontent.tpl' not allowed by security setting' in G:\www\vhosts\localhost\cmsms111\lib\smarty\sysplugins\smarty_security.php:381 Stack trace: #0 G:\www\vhosts\localhost\cmsms111\lib\smarty\sysplugins\smarty_internal_resource_file.php(33): Smarty_Security->isTrustedResourceDir('G:\www\vhosts\l...') #1 G:\www\vhosts\localhost\cmsms111\lib\smarty\sysplugins\smarty_resource.php(532): Smarty_Internal_Resource_File->populate(Object(Smarty_Template_Source), Object(Smarty_Internal_Template)) #2 G:\www\vhosts\localhost\cmsms111\lib\smarty\sysplugins\smarty_internal_template.php(628): Smarty_Resource::source(Object(Smarty_Internal_Template)) #3 G:\www\vhosts\localhost\cmsms111\lib\smarty\sysplugins\smarty_internal_templatebase.php(117): Smarty_Internal_Template->__get('source') #4 G:\www\vhosts\localhost\cmsms111\lib\classes\class.Smarty_CMS.php(298): Smarty_Internal_TemplateBase->fetch('top in G:\www\vhosts\localhost\cmsms111\lib\smarty\sysplugins\smarty_security.php on line 381
Frontend seems OK.
calguy1000
Support Guru
Support Guru
Posts: 8169
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada

Re: "Not allowed by security setting" Smarty Error

Post by calguy1000 »

Works fine here... just did a complete new installation.
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.
User avatar
Rolf
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 7772
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: "Not allowed by security setting" Smarty Error

Post by Rolf »

I can't confirm this too, works fine here.
At the moment I will mark this one "invalid"

Could you provide more info to reproduce this one?
Image
- + - + - + - + - + -
Latest CMSMS tutorial: FormBuilder WatchGuard
- + - + - + - + - + -
Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work?
Great!! Buy me a cup of coffee in return as a small token of appreciation!
scelle
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 8:14 pm
Location: Montenegro

Re: [invalid] "Not allowed by security setting" Smarty Error

Post by scelle »

No, I'm afraid I can't. I'm using a standard Web-developer Server Suite v2.00. First time I've seen this error was when I installed an early 1.11 Alpha release, months ago. But I thought it's something Alpha - related. What's strange, when I first installed it, I was able to use the system normally - I was admiring the new admin theme, peeking on some new (then not yet implemented) features, understanding the context of some new translation strings... And then suddenly - this error. I don't remember doing anything that could cause this behavior. I've tried changing the file/folder permissions etc, but it was a futile effort.

Just now I've tried with a yet another new installation - same thing happens. But, when I change my admin theme (via database) to NCleanGrey, I can access admin area, except Site admin area (subitems) and My Account. Everything else behaves as expected. It's madness! Madness, I tell you! :)

Well, if no one else has this problem, then it's not really a CMS MS problem.
scelle
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 8:14 pm
Location: Montenegro

Re: [invalid] "Not allowed by security setting" Smarty Error

Post by scelle »

Hi, sorry for bumping this up, but I've commented out a certain line of code (I know, I shouldn't talk about it, but...) and here's some system info that you might find useful:

----------------------------------------------

Cms Version: 1.11-beta2

Installed Modules:

CMSMailer: 5.2.1
CMSPrinting: 1.0.2
FileManager: 1.4.0
MenuManager: 1.8.2
MicroTiny: 1.2.2
ModuleManager: 1.5.4
News: 2.12.7
Search: 1.7.6
ThemeManager: 1.1.6


Config Information:

php_memory_limit:
process_whole_template:
output_compression:
max_upload_size: 10000000
url_rewriting: none
page_extension:
query_var: page
image_manipulation_prog: GD
auto_alias_content: true
locale:
default_encoding: utf-8
admin_encoding: utf-8
set_names: true


Php Information:

phpversion: 5.2.5
md5_function: On (True)
gd_version: 2
tempnam_function: On (True)
magic_quotes_runtime: Off (False)
E_STRICT: 0
memory_limit: 128M
max_execution_time: 60
output_buffering: 1
safe_mode: Off (False)
file_uploads: On (True)
post_max_size: 10M
upload_max_filesize: 10M
session_save_path: G:/www/tmp/ (0777)
session_use_cookies: On (True)
xml_function: On (True)
xmlreader_class: On (True)


Server Information:

Server Api: apache2handler
Server Db Type: MySQL (mysqli)
Server Db Version: 5.0.45
Server Db Grants: Found a "GRANT ALL" statement that appears to be suitable
----------------------------------------------

FYI, without this particular line throwing the exception (\lib\smarty\sysplugins\smarty_security.php on line 381) everything seems to work OK.
Locked

Return to “[locked] CMSMS 1.11 Beta”