[solved]Error when switching from MicroTiny to TinyMCE

The members of the Dev team will place issues here that they consider to be solved.
Post Reply
waterman
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 8:47 pm
Location: Zeist, The Netherlands

[solved]Error when switching from MicroTiny to TinyMCE

Post by waterman »

running a new installation of 1.10-beta3.
installed TinyMCE 2.9.1
updated user preferences to use TinyMCE.
Existing and newly created page do not show the TinyMCE toolbar while editing, and both sidebar and content while editing a page is shown in raw html code.
Last edited by waterman on Wed Oct 05, 2011 7:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jce76350
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1953
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:20 pm
Location: Rouen

Re: Error when switching from MicroTiny to TinyMCE

Post by jce76350 »

installed TinyMCE 2.9.1
you must use the last TinyMCE SVN v 2.9.4 rev 673 special for CMSms 1.10
Jean-Claude Etiemble
waterman
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 8:47 pm
Location: Zeist, The Netherlands

Re: Error when switching from MicroTiny to TinyMCE

Post by waterman »

downloaded TinyMCE 2.9.4 from the source forge. solved the issue.
question though: why are these mandatory updates not part of a beta-package? downloading from the source forge is not so easy.
Post Reply

Return to “Closed Issues”