[module] StartExpandCollapse

The members of the Dev team will place issues here that they consider to be solved.
Post Reply
janvl
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 947
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 10:57 am

[module] StartExpandCollapse

Post by janvl »

Hi,

this is just a question.

I have just installed the module "comment" on 19.4.3 and saw that it uses the tags StartExpandCollapse and StopExpandCollapse.

In 1.10 they are removed. One can expect problems with more modules I guess. Is there already an alternative and/or workaround?

I know it is not core but with beta 3 one can start thinking about things like that.

Kind regards,
Jan
calguy1000
Support Guru
Support Guru
Posts: 8169
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada

Re: StartExpandCollapse

Post by calguy1000 »

With jQuery being shipped with CMSMS there is no need to include tags for expandCollapse..

it's as trivial as (something like:)
{cms_jquery} {* in the header *}

EDIT: I fixed a problem I saw in my typing but still haven't tested this.

Code: Select all

<__script__ type="text/javascript">{literal}
$(document).ready(function){
  $('.toggle').click(function(){
     var rel = $(this).attr('rel')
     $('.area').hide();
     $('#'+rel).show();
  });
});
{/literal}</__script>
<div class="toggle" rel="box1">expand a</div>
<div class="area" id="box1">abcdefg</div>
<div class="toggle" rel="box2">expand b</div>
<div class="area" id="box2">foo bar</div>
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.
janvl
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 947
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 10:57 am

Re: StartExpandCollapse

Post by janvl »

Thank you !

Kind regards,
Jan
JeremyBASS

Re: StartExpandCollapse

Post by JeremyBASS »

Passing by and I wanted to point out two things here, first there is .slideToggle() in jquery which can be used, but there is a bouns with the new {cmsms_jquery}. You load the the jQuery UI lib with the default tag, so this is all you need :D (note: I like using the cdn)

Code: Select all

<__html><head>
{cms_jquery cdn=true} {* in the header *}
<__script__ type="text/javascript">{literal}

	$(function() {
		$( "#accordion" ).accordion({
			collapsible: true
		});
	});

{/literal}</__script>
</head></__body>

<div id="accordion">
    <h3><a href="#">First header</a></h3>
    <div>First content</div>
    <h3><a href="#">Second header</a></h3>
    <div>Second content</div>
</div>

<__body></__html>
so really there is alot of power for sure :D

Just thought I'd share. Have fun..
Cheers -Jeremy
User avatar
Rolf
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 7825
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: StartExpandCollapse

Post by Rolf »

janvl wrote:In 1.10 they are removed. One can expect problems with more modules I guess.
It won't break excisting websites, because during an upgrade no files are deleted!

grtz. Rolf
- + - + - + - + - + - + -
LATEST TUTORIAL AT CMS CAN BE SIMPLE:
Migrating Company Directory module to LISE
- + - + - + - + - + - + -
Image
calguy1000
Support Guru
Support Guru
Posts: 8169
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada

Re: StartExpandCollapse

Post by calguy1000 »

Your best bet is to contact the author to make sure that he makes the appropriate changes.

I would expect it's as simple as a template change anyways.
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.
Post Reply

Return to “Closed Issues”