• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [reproduced] MicroTiny ans TinyMce with V.1.10
PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 5:38 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 5:46 pm
Posts: 43
I tested both editor with the V.1.10.
- With MicroTiny, by Insert/edit image the dimensions are not automatically calculated!
- With TinyMCE, by selecting a picture Insert/edit image you are not able to select a subdirectory under rootdirectory \image

Regards
Otto


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: MicroTiny ans TinyMce with V.1.10
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 4:36 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7690
Location: The Netherlands
ohaldi wrote:
With MicroTiny, by Insert/edit image the dimensions are not automatically calculated!
Just enter the size that is important to you. The width or the height. An other value isn't needed

ohaldi wrote:
With TinyMCE, by selecting a picture Insert/edit image you are not able to select a subdirectory under rootdirectory \image
This is normal in CMSMS (Images in /uploads/images/). You can change the image folder path in the config.php if you want to change this.

Thanks for testing!!

Rolf

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return!



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: [closed] MicroTiny ans TinyMce with V.1.10
PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 7:55 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 5:46 pm
Posts: 43
I got some help, here the solution for TinyMCE
You have to set the flag "Use static config file"
in Extensions » TinyMCE WYSIWYG Tab Advanced.

Sorry in my case that do not work!
For example if I select a picture with a
Dimensions of 600x400 and change only the value 600 to 300, the value 400 are not calculated! This does not happend with TinyMCE.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: [reproduced] MicroTiny ans TinyMce with V.1.10
PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2011 6:11 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7690
Location: The Netherlands
Hey ohaldi

Problem confirmed!
I tested it again, but something has changed here indeed!

Insert an image with MicroTiny
Image size is 1024x768
Change width to f.e. 500px, the height value isn't changed or cleared...

Thanks Rolf

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return!



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
A2 Hosting