[fixed] Menu Text cannot be changed

The members of the Dev team will place issues here that they consider to be solved.
Post Reply
klenkes
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 9:43 am

[fixed] Menu Text cannot be changed

Post by klenkes »

If a page is newly created a value is accepted but afterwards you cannot change it.

Example: I tried to change the menutext for HOME into something else and the debug portion of it shows this:

Code: Select all

(mysql): UPDATE betacms_content SET content_name = 'Home', owner_id = '1', type = 'content', template_id = '22', parent_id = '-1', active = 1, default_content = 1, show_in_menu = 1, cachable = 1, secure = '0', page_url = '', menu_text = 'Home', content_alias = 'home', metadata = '', titleattribute = 'Home Page, shortcut key=1', accesskey = '1', tabindex = '', modified_date = '2011-08-21 16:38:42', item_order = '1', markup = 'html', last_modified_by = '1' WHERE content_id = '15'
Still menu_text="Home"

Default install with example content. No additional modules or changes.
User avatar
Rolf
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 7802
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Menu Text cannot be changed

Post by Rolf »

Problem reproduced
- + - + - + - + - + - + -
LATEST TUTORIAL AT CMS CAN BE SIMPLE:
Migrating Company Directory module to LISE
- + - + - + - + - + - + -
Image
User avatar
Rolf
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 7802
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [reprod] Menu Text cannot be changed

Post by Rolf »

fixed in rev. 7346
- + - + - + - + - + - + -
LATEST TUTORIAL AT CMS CAN BE SIMPLE:
Migrating Company Directory module to LISE
- + - + - + - + - + - + -
Image
Post Reply

Return to “Closed Issues”