• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [Solved] Question about 1.10 Beta testing and feedback
PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2011 5:30 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 7:02 pm
Posts: 183
Yes, I did read the rules for posting here. Do they menan you only want feedback on clean 1.10 installs at this time?

My situation:

I just installed one clean 1.10 and it went without any prob. Page load in a blink. No problem at at first glance on admin side either.

But when I installed as an upgrade to a copy of my 1.9 site, I got show stop errors, can not access admin pages or front end.

As with most users I have a bunch of modules installed, so my question is if you want feedback on this kind of issues too at this stage, or not?

PS I really like the cleaned-up editor!


Last edited by janaf on Sat Aug 20, 2011 7:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Question about 1.10 Beta testing and feedback
PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2011 5:34 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Posts: 8158
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada
You will have to look at the errors.

If the errors are related to the core (come from a core file) then we should probably hear about it here..

If the error is coming from a file in a module... report it in the module bug tracker.

As I said, we know we have broken some modules. The developers of those modules WILL have to make changes to their modules. The CMSMS Dev team cannot, and will not do that.

_________________
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Question about 1.10 Beta testing and feedback
PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2011 7:08 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 7:02 pm
Posts: 183
OK, I will have posted the error in another thread, so you can see if it belongs here or not....


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: [Solved] Question about 1.10 Beta testing and feedback
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 7:20 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 7:06 am
Posts: 134
Location: geneva
is there or is there gonna be a page with a list of compatible modules?


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: [Solved] Question about 1.10 Beta testing and feedback
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 9:54 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 9:30 pm
Posts: 2071
Location: Feldkirchen in Kärnten, Austria
@jd447

DEV Team cannot go on and check every single module around there for compatibility and/or issues.
Your best bet is to follow Forge RSS Feed then you will see which module was recently updated, which in most cases would mean also update to 1.10 compatibility.

It is up to developers and not DEV team to maintain their modules, announcements about some changes in 1.10 have been made long time ago where module developers should be aware of already.

_________________
CMSMS Blog - I do this!
Forge profile
Github profile
Twitter
=============================================
Support CMSMS


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: [Solved] Question about 1.10 Beta testing and feedback
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 10:02 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 7:06 am
Posts: 134
Location: geneva
@uniqu3

I understand.

but i was more thinking about one page where users could report if a module is or is not working with 1.10.

or even better, a module should appear in the module manager only if it is 1.10 compatible and it would be a module developer to make sure it is.

(i'm just a bit worried that it's gonna be a mess to sort out the compatible modules in the module manager.)


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
A2 Hosting