Make module Image Compressor work again in CMSMS 2.2.x?

Have a question or a suggestion about a 3rd party addon module or plugin?
Let us know here.
Post Reply
User avatar
creopard
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 10:25 am
Location: .de
Contact:

Make module Image Compressor work again in CMSMS 2.2.x?

Post by creopard »

Would anybody be willing to make the useful module "Image Compressor" work again?
http://dev.cmsmadesimple.org/projects/imagecompressor

I tried to replace the old coding in class.imagecompressor_utils.php

Code: Select all

const SMUSHIT_API_URL = 'http://www.smushit.com/ysmush.it/ws.php?img=%s';
with the new api addresses

Code: Select all

const SMUSHIT_API_URL = 'http://api.resmush.it/ws.php?img=%s';
and in action.ajax.php

Code: Select all

if(strpos($source, 'http://ysmushit.zenfs.com/results') !== 0)
with the new api addresses

Code: Select all

if(strpos($source, 'resmush.it/output') !== 0)
which used to work in the CMSMS 1.x versions

But no luck in CMSMS 2.2.x

I also removed the (obsolete?) coding in function.admin_imagelist_tab.php as it gave me a fatal error and the variable "$admintheme" seems not to be used anywhere:

Code: Select all

$admintheme = cmsms()->get_variable('admintheme');
Althought jquery is available and also being processed, it seems "action.ajax.php" is not triggered somehow
User avatar
creopard
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 10:25 am
Location: .de
Contact:

Re: Make module Image Compressor work again in CMSMS 2.2.x?

Post by creopard »

anybody got any idea how to fix this?
User avatar
manuel
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 353
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 9:15 am

Re: Make module Image Compressor work again in CMSMS 2.2.x?

Post by manuel »

Don't know about fixing it but for processing images I use CGSmartImage
Maybe you can use it as an alternative solution?
Do you like your open source cms? Buy from the CMSMS partners || Donate
User avatar
velden
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 3483
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Make module Image Compressor work again in CMSMS 2.2.x?

Post by velden »

manuel wrote: Tue Feb 07, 2023 12:52 pm Don't know about fixing it but for processing images I use CGSmartImage
Maybe you can use it as an alternative solution?
Better use the fork SmartImage now as CGSmartImage is abandonware
User avatar
creopard
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 10:25 am
Location: .de
Contact:

Re: Make module Image Compressor work again in CMSMS 2.2.x?

Post by creopard »

Thanks, but SmartImage / CGSmartImage will not optimize the size of an image but "only" apply filters or resize it.
User avatar
manuel
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 353
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 9:15 am

Re: Make module Image Compressor work again in CMSMS 2.2.x?

Post by manuel »

@Velden Thx, I didn't know!
Could maybe be usefull to mention on the stale module page?

@1541 Sorry I couldn't help :/ You can set the image quality, that's about it for "optimising" I guess...
Do you like your open source cms? Buy from the CMSMS partners || Donate
Post Reply

Return to “Modules/Add-Ons”