CGBetterForms - could not find valid unique request id

Have a question or a suggestion about a 3rd party addon module or plugin?
Let us know here.
Post Reply
johnboyuk1
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 3:09 pm

CGBetterForms - could not find valid unique request id

Post by johnboyuk1 »

Hi

I'm having an issue where I get an error message:

Sorry, something has gone wrong. We could not find a valid unique request id in the posted data

Same as reported in this forum post (which is locked so I cant reply to it)

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=82327

I'm not sure what the posters solution was - does anybody know - where to add 'So, I added this to the email template {$cgbf_requestid}'

It does seem a specific issue with forms submitted by mobile android devices... I dont know why this would be ?
cjcollen
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2018 4:20 pm
Location: Shropshire, UK

Re: CGBetterForms - could not find valid unique request id

Post by cjcollen »

I posted that original message about having intermittent problem with CGBF and did not get any further with it in this forum.

I added that system variable to the end of my email template but still occasionally get that error message.

When I got the message (even with a template including that system variable), I left it a little while and tried again from my mobile and the message sent OK the next time.

It does seem to only happen when sending from a mobile device and not a pc.

Not sure if this helps, though.
johnboyuk1
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 3:09 pm

Re: CGBetterForms - could not find valid unique request id

Post by johnboyuk1 »

thanks - wonder if its a bug? Maybe somebody has a solution...!?
johnboyuk1
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 3:09 pm

Re: CGBetterForms - could not find valid unique request id

Post by johnboyuk1 »

I've just found an old bug report from a previous version which had this issue :

http://dev.cmsmadesimple.org/bug/view/12028

Looks like it got fixed, but the bug must have been re-introduced in a later version.

If you remove that chunk of code from action.default.php the form still seems to work - but not sure what implications that has!
Post Reply

Return to “Modules/Add-Ons”