CMS Made Simple Forums
https://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/

conflict with menu & showtime2
https://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=80908
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Barrowboy [ Tue May 21, 2019 2:15 pm ]
Post subject:  conflict with menu & showtime2

Hi I am running the latest version of cmsms 2.2.10

Together with BandB theme and the showtime2.

The bandb menu requires jquery 3.2.1.min to run correctly which is located at the bottom of the template.

But this jquery prevents the showtime2 from displaying. I have this set to Nivo Slider responsive.
If I comment out the jquery it then works but the menu is wrong. I have tried different settings in showtime2 but that doesn't help.

Any ideas please.

Thanks

Author:  DIGI3 [ Tue May 21, 2019 3:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: conflict with menu & showtime2

I think Showtime2 has an option to not include jQuery. It's probably the fact that it's loading twice that breaks it, not necessarily the version.

Another option would just be to roll your own slideshow instead of using Showtime2. BandB uses Foundation, which has a built-in slider (https://foundation.zurb.com/sites/docs/orbit.html). You could use Gallery or LISE to manage the slides and customize your template using the example in the Foundation docs as a guide. This is what the BandB Pro theme does.

Author:  Barrowboy [ Wed May 22, 2019 1:52 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: conflict with menu & showtime2

Hi Thanks for you help.

I have managed to resolve the problem by changing the jquery to both being the same.

The showtime uses v 1.9.0 and the menu template uses 3.2.1

Not sure how to change the showtime so changed the template to 1.9.0

And it now works.

Someone else may get some benefit from this.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/