conflict with menu & showtime2

Have a question or a suggestion about a 3rd party addon module or plugin?
Let us know here.
Post Reply
Barrowboy
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 196
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 4:09 pm

conflict with menu & showtime2

Post by Barrowboy »

Hi I am running the latest version of cmsms 2.2.10

Together with BandB theme and the showtime2.

The bandb menu requires jquery 3.2.1.min to run correctly which is located at the bottom of the template.

But this jquery prevents the showtime2 from displaying. I have this set to Nivo Slider responsive.
If I comment out the jquery it then works but the menu is wrong. I have tried different settings in showtime2 but that doesn't help.

Any ideas please.

Thanks
User avatar
DIGI3
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 1212
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:25 am
Location: Victoria, BC

Re: conflict with menu & showtime2

Post by DIGI3 »

I think Showtime2 has an option to not include jQuery. It's probably the fact that it's loading twice that breaks it, not necessarily the version.

Another option would just be to roll your own slideshow instead of using Showtime2. BandB uses Foundation, which has a built-in slider (https://foundation.zurb.com/sites/docs/orbit.html). You could use Gallery or LISE to manage the slides and customize your template using the example in the Foundation docs as a guide. This is what the BandB Pro theme does.
Not getting the answer you need? CMSMS support options
Barrowboy
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 196
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2013 4:09 pm

Re: conflict with menu & showtime2

Post by Barrowboy »

Hi Thanks for you help.

I have managed to resolve the problem by changing the jquery to both being the same.

The showtime uses v 1.9.0 and the menu template uses 3.2.1

Not sure how to change the showtime so changed the template to 1.9.0

And it now works.

Someone else may get some benefit from this.
Post Reply

Return to “Modules/Add-Ons”