• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Error display and solving them
PostPosted: Mon May 20, 2019 9:56 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 08, 2016 5:36 am
Posts: 25
Location: Rotterdam NL
Hi,

I almost successfully converted the website of our school from CMSMS v1.12.2 to v2.2.10 on subdomain (www1).
After quite a few smarty adjustments everything (menu/calendar/news/etc) seems to work (on screen) but the error logs still show some PHP warnings but I have no idea where to look. Some lines of code ...
Code:
[Mon May 20 11:14:14.608096 2019] [fcgid:warn] [pid 14027:tid 139848157689600] [client 84.84.7.27:57657] mod_fcgid: stderr: PHP Warning:  A non-numeric value encountered in /var/www/vhosts/accentavondschool.nl/domains/www1.accentavondschool.nl/tmp/templates_c/1f872bb2407ba11fb3b08117a364153d774ad774_0.tpl_top.58.php on line 34, referer: https://www1.accentavondschool.nl/
[Mon May 20 11:14:14.608223 2019] [fcgid:warn] [pid 14027:tid 139848157689600] [client 84.84.7.27:57657] mod_fcgid: stderr: PHP Warning:  Parameter 2 to smarty_postfilter_noopener() expected to be a reference, value given in /var/www/vhosts/accentavondschool.nl/domains/www1.accentavondschool.nl/lib/smarty/sysplugins/smarty_internal_runtime_filterhandler.php on line 57, referer: https://www1.accentavondschool.nl/

Is there a way to get the error messages a little easier to understand, for example which block or code generates the error?

Thanks in advance
Accent Avondschool - https://www.accentavondschool.nl/
René

_________________
Regards,

Accent Avondonderwijs
René


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Error display and solving them
PostPosted: Mon May 20, 2019 3:30 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:25 am
Posts: 783
Location: Victoria, BC
These are warnings so won't bring your site down. Usually they're just modules which need minor updates for your version of PHP.

PHP is reporting those errors, they're not generated by CMSMS. But you can probably find out what is causing them by looking at the files it lists, and the line number specified. These particular ones are in cache files so you'll have to look at them before clearing the cache.

_________________
Not getting the answer you need? CMSMS support options


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Error display and solving them
PostPosted: Mon May 20, 2019 6:07 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Posts: 3100
Location: The Netherlands
First warning:
.._0.tpl_top.58.php ...

Suggests it's something at the very top (before <__html>) of your page template. I'm not sure if it can be included templates (global content blocks or others too).

Second warning:

https://cmscanbesimple.org/blog/solutio ... nerability


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Error display and solving them
PostPosted: Mon May 20, 2019 7:29 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 08, 2016 5:36 am
Posts: 25
Location: Rotterdam NL
@DIGI3 & @velden thank you for your quick responses.

Domain www1.accentavondschool.nl runs on latest PHP 7.2.18 and because the log file is already 50Mb I want to reduce these warning messages.

I am going to view your advice and links, thanks for this information.

Regards,
René

_________________
Regards,

Accent Avondonderwijs
René


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Error display and solving them
PostPosted: Mon May 20, 2019 7:31 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:25 am
Posts: 783
Location: Victoria, BC
It's good to sort them out, but you can always change the reporting level to not include warnings. Typically you just enable the warnings on development sites, not production.

_________________
Not getting the answer you need? CMSMS support options


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Error display and solving them
PostPosted: Mon May 20, 2019 7:45 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 6:44 pm
Posts: 8145
Location: Fernie British Columbia, Canada
Code:
smarty_postfilter_noopener()


This is not a core function. But you may have added a postfilter function.
You can look in your assets/plugins or lib/plugins directory for a file containing that filter.

Or look in your UDT's

_________________
Follow me on twitter
Please post system information from "Extensions >> System Information" (there is a bbcode option) on all posts asking for assistance.
--------------------
If you can't bother explaining your problem well, you shouldn't expect much in the way of assistance.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Error display and solving them  Topic is solved
PostPosted: Tue May 21, 2019 8:42 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7679
Location: The Netherlands
The second warning is already fixed in the blog:
https://cmscanbesimple.org/blog/solutio ... nerability
Update your plugin file with the latest code.

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return!



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Error display and solving them
PostPosted: Wed May 22, 2019 9:15 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 08, 2016 5:36 am
Posts: 25
Location: Rotterdam NL
@Rolf, calguy1000,

Thx for your responses.

I've indeed added the postfilter function 'postfilter.noopener.php' and it is already active on the current site (http://www.accentavondschool.nl).
On the new site (www1.accentavondschool.nl) this file is in the new plugin folder. I just compared them and the only difference with my code and the code from https://cmscanbesimple.org/blog/solutio...nerability was the Ampersand for $smarty in my code like ...
Code:
function smarty_postfilter_noopener($tpl_output, &$smarty) {

Also is the latest blog version 1.15.8 active on the new site (www1.accentavondschool.nl)

Regards,
René

_________________
Regards,

Accent Avondonderwijs
René


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
A2 Hosting