• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: CGBetterforms --> Debug message
PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2018 10:58 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 9:25 am
Posts: 1835
Location: The Netherlands
Using CGFB versoin 1.7 I noticed the following error:
Quote:
Debug: (0.252318) - (net usage: 8640928) - (peak: 9083296)

test1 inschrijven - inschrijven



It seems to be related to this piece of code, however this is a unchanged piece of code and in place since prior versions of CGFB.

Code:
<div class="row">
        <label><input class="radio-inline" type="radio" name="mailing" value="inschrijven" data-cgbf-label='Inschrijven' data-cgbf-selected={$form_data->mailing|default:'inschrijven'}>   Inschrijven</label>
        <label><input class="radio-inline" type="radio" name="mailing" value="uitschrijven"/>   Uitschrijven</label>
    </div>


In doing a search on "test1", I got to the class.FormRenderer.php line 131:
Code:
$nodes = $this->getInputsByType('radio');
        if( $nodes ) {
            foreach( $nodes as $node ) {
                $tmp = $this->getAttributesArray( $node->attributes );
                if( !($attr = $node->getAttribute('data-cgbf-selected')) ) continue;
                debug_display('test1 '.$attr.' - '.$node->getAttribute('value'));
                if( $node->getAttribute('value') == $attr ) $node->setAttribute('checked','checked');
            }
        }


Any idea what is needed to solve the given error?


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: CGBetterforms --> Debug message
PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2018 11:09 am 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7657
Location: The Netherlands
You can disable the debug message by adding //
Code:
//debug_display('test1 '.$attr.' - '.$node->getAttribute('value'));

But please post a bug report for the developer in the Forge so he can fix this in the SVN and it will be shipped in the next module release.

grtz. Rolf

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return!



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: CGBetterforms --> Debug message
PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2018 12:09 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 9:25 am
Posts: 1835
Location: The Netherlands
Rolf wrote:
You can disable the debug message by adding //
Code:
//debug_display('test1 '.$attr.' - '.$node->getAttribute('value'));

But please post a bug report for the developer in the Forge so he can fix this in the SVN and it will be shipped in the next module release.

grtz. Rolf


Modifying module files... :)
I'll create a report


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: CGBetterforms --> Debug message
PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2018 10:59 am 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7657
Location: The Netherlands
Gregor wrote:
Modifying module files... :)

Correct.
Disabling one debug line in a file is in my opinion pretty different than an unsupported "fix" from a bug in a module. A "fix" that can get others in trouble later...

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return!



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: CGBetterforms --> Debug message
PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2018 3:59 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 9:25 am
Posts: 1835
Location: The Netherlands
Rolf wrote:
Gregor wrote:
Modifying module files... :)

Correct.
Disabling one debug line in a file is in my opinion pretty different than an unsupported "fix" from a bug in a module. A "fix" that can get others in trouble later...

Just kidding :)


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
A2 Hosting