Module Manager

Have a question or a suggestion about a 3rd party addon module or plugin?
Let us know here.
Post Reply
Zucco
New Member
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 6:36 am

Module Manager

Post by Zucco »

Hi everyone,

I'm starting work with one website, but I didn't build it. And know I want to install new modules. The problem is I didn't see Module Manager on side menu, in website directory is folder and I see it on system information (Installed Modules). Maybe who was build the site it comment somewhere or hide it somehow.

Thanks for any advice how to solve it :)
User avatar
velden
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 3313
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Module Manager

Post by velden »

Would it be possible you don't have full admin rights?

Please also post your system information (you found it already).
Zucco
New Member
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 6:36 am

Re: Module Manager

Post by Zucco »

No, I had admin rights. Here is my system information. Because the cms is very old 1.11.4 and should to upgrade it.
Cms Version: 1.11.4

Installed Modules:

CMSMailer: 1.73.13
FileManager: 1.4.3
MenuManager: 1.8.4
ModuleManager: 1.5.5
News: 2.12.10
Search: 1.7.7
ThemeManager: 1.1.7
TemplateExternalizer: 2.1.6
CGExtensions: 1.31.4
JQueryTools: 1.2.4
CGSmartImage: 1.10.1
Titulinis: 1.6
TinyMCE: 2.9.12
CGEcommerceBase: 1.3.11
TxForm: 1.0
Products: 2.18.4
AdvancedContent: 0.9.4.3
ECB: 1.5
GBFilePicker: 1.3.3
CGSimpleSmarty: 1.5.3
FrontEndUsers: 1.20
Languages: 1.8
Cataloger: 0.11.3
SiteMapMadeSimple: 1.2.7
Zemelapis: 1.6
Pagalba: 1.6
Uzrasai: 1.6

Config Information:

php_memory_limit: 256M
process_whole_template:
output_compression:
max_upload_size: 200000000
url_rewriting: mod_rewrite
page_extension: /
query_var: page
image_manipulation_prog: GD
auto_alias_content: true
locale:
default_encoding: utf-8
admin_encoding: utf-8
set_names: true

Php Information:

phpversion: 7.0.30-0ubuntu0.16.04.1
md5_function: On (True)
gd_version: 2
tempnam_function: On (True)
magic_quotes_runtime: Off (False)
E_STRICT: 2048
E_DEPRECATED: 8192
memory_limit: 256M
max_execution_time: 10
output_buffering: 4096
safe_mode: Off (False)
file_uploads: On (True)
post_max_size: 128M
upload_max_filesize: 200M
session_save_path: /var/lib/php/sessions (1733)
session_use_cookies: On (True)
xml_function: On (True)
xmlreader_class: On (True)
User avatar
velden
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 3313
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Module Manager

Post by velden »

It is possible that de Module Manager (module) is disabled.

Check Extensions > Modules. In the 'active' column there should be a green checkmark. If it's grey click it (the checkmark) to enable the module (checkmark will become green).
Zucco
New Member
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 6:36 am

Re: Module Manager

Post by Zucco »

I'm not see Extensions->Modules. But I actived it in DB.
And now get error "A problem occurred communicating with the module server" in Module Manager, this is url http://www.cmsmadesimple.org/ModuleRepo ... equest/v2/. I think is old one ?
User avatar
DIGI3
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 1107
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:25 am
Location: Victoria, BC

Re: Module Manager

Post by DIGI3 »

Yes, you probably won't be able to access the module server until you upgrade. You can still download and install/upgrade modules manually, just make sure to get versions released around the same time as your CMSMS install.
Not getting the answer you need? CMSMS support options
Zucco
New Member
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 6:36 am

Re: Module Manager

Post by Zucco »

Should I first update modules and after cms version ? Can you say what is road off upgrading from version 1.11.4 to 2.2.7 ? It's 1.11.4 -> 1.11.3 ->1.12.12->2.2.7 ? And should I use FTP ?
User avatar
DIGI3
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 1107
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:25 am
Location: Victoria, BC

Re: Module Manager

Post by DIGI3 »

You should upgrade to 1.11.13 first, then 1.12.2, then 2.2.7. See https://docs.cmsmadesimple.org/upgrading/old-versions.

Generally you upgrade modules at each stage, but I think you could probably go to 1.12.2 then upgrade your modules.

You have quite a few modules which are no longer supported, and what looks like some custom modules that will probably need changes, so you're probably going to have to do some re-thinking of things before going to 2.x.
Not getting the answer you need? CMSMS support options
Post Reply

Return to “Modules/Add-Ons”