• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Problem with SitemapMgr
PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 3:19 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:43 pm
Posts: 107
After install en configure, I have a problem that only one off all the pages are show in ../assets/sitemaps/sitemap-pages.xml

There is no problem with ../assets/sitemaps/sitemap-news.xml it shows al the news items.

in config;
$config['permissive_smarty'] = 1;
$config['root_url'] = 'http://www.website.com';

PHP 7.0.23
CMSMS 2.2.3.1 and all modules updated
I have installed SitemapMgr 1.5.2
and also MleCMS 2.0-beta1


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Problem with SitemapMgr – has somebody same problem?
PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 3:42 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:43 pm
Posts: 107
I try it on another site with nearly the same settings;
PHP 7.0.23
CMSMS 2.2.3.1 and all modules updated
SitemapMgr 1.5.2
But no; MleCMS 2.0-beta1

After add "$config['permissive_smarty'] = 1;" to the config, the site front-end give a white page. The back-end isn't available anymore.

Without $config['permissive_smarty'] = 1; in config I get the warning in SitemapMgr but ../assets/sitemaps/sitemap-pages.xml shows me all the active pages.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Problem with SitemapMgr – has somebody same problem?
PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 5:06 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7440
Location: The Netherlands
white page == error 500 >> error log

I never used the MLE module and don't have the need to... So can't help you out here.

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return! [ Click here ]



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Problem with SitemapMgr
PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 3:11 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:43 pm
Posts: 107
Quote:
There is no problem with ../assets/sitemaps/sitemap-news.xml it shows al the news items.

When I use the module tag 'News' in a page there is a difference in what is generated.

{News summarytemplate='cms_template:Sitemap News'} gives;
.../news/82/-100/Werk-opgenomen-in-Nederlandse-Kunstkalender-2018.html 2017-11-09 weekly 0.6

.../assets/sitemaps/sitemap-news.xml gives;
<url>
<loc>
.../news/82/119/Werk-opgenomen-in-Nederlandse-Kunstkalender-2018.html
</loc>
<lastmod>2017-11-09</lastmod>
<changefreq>weekly</changefreq>
<priority>0.6</priority>
</url>

The first has '-100' and the second has '119'. 119 in the url is correct.

Other strange thing is that .../assets/sitemaps/sitemap-pages.xml give one result/page. But the are many more pages active.

Permissive Smarty is enabled in config.php


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Problem with SitemapMgr
PostPosted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 3:20 pm 
Offline
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Posts: 7440
Location: The Netherlands
In the News module you need to set a default detail page in "News Settings". Or you can set it in the {News ...} smarty tag in the SitemapMgr module page.

Pages is probably related to the MLE module.
Try to create multiple sitemaps, for each language one.
And use start_level in the {Navigator ...} tag

_________________
Image

Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work? Great!! Consider buying me a cup of coffee in return! [ Click here ]



Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Problem with SitemapMgr
PostPosted: Fri Dec 08, 2017 10:43 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:43 pm
Posts: 107
Thanks again for your hints!

No default detail page was selected for news. When it was set up it works.

About the pages; the problem of not showing came because "Show in Menu:" was not active on the two pages 'nl' and 'en' in the page hierarchy. All pages under 'nl' and 'en' did have 'Show in Menu:' active, but were not shown in the sitemap.

By initially looking for the solution in the SitemapMgr templates, I have now made a nice sitemap page by means of copy templates.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
HostPapa CMS Made Simple hosting