[solved] News templates absolute path need mod...

Have a question or a suggestion about a 3rd party addon module or plugin?
Let us know here.
Post Reply
soportepro
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 10:10 pm

[solved] News templates absolute path need mod...

Post by soportepro »

I move my sites to new hosting provider, and today i try to work with the news module from one of my websites.

this is the error:

Unable to load template file '/home/content/s/o/p/soportepro/html/xcrs/modules/News/templates/articlelist.tpl' in 'module_file_tpl:News;articlelist.tpl'

When try to see News inside my admin menu.

This path correspond to my old web hosting, where is this to change it? Any know? I m "lost in the space"

I m using cmsms release 1.11.10

Thanks
Last edited by soportepro on Wed Jul 02, 2014 7:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Rolf
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 7769
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: News templates absolute path need mod...

Post by Rolf »

Clear Cache?
Image
- + - + - + - + - + -
Latest CMSMS tutorial: FormBuilder WatchGuard
- + - + - + - + - + -
Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work?
Great!! Buy me a cup of coffee in return as a small token of appreciation!
soportepro
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 10:10 pm

Re: News templates absolute path need mod...

Post by soportepro »

This was the first thing I do. But :(
User avatar
Rolf
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 7769
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: News templates absolute path need mod...

Post by Rolf »

I assume you changed all paths in the config.php and unloaded the file to the server...
Image
- + - + - + - + - + -
Latest CMSMS tutorial: FormBuilder WatchGuard
- + - + - + - + - + -
Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work?
Great!! Buy me a cup of coffee in return as a small token of appreciation!
soportepro
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 10:10 pm

Re: News templates absolute path need mod...

Post by soportepro »

This is my config.php

<?php
# CMS Made Simple Configuration File
# Documentation: /doc/CMSMS_config_reference.pdf
#
$config['dbms'] = 'mysqli';
$config['db_hostname'] = 'localhost';
$config['db_username'] = 'xxxxxxxxx';
$config['db_password'] = 'xxxxxxxx';
$config['db_name'] = 'xxxxxxxxxx';
$config['db_prefix'] = 'xxxxxx_';
$config['timezone'] = 'America/Mexico_City';
$config['url_rewriting'] = 'mod_rewrite';
?>

I go to:

/tmp
and manually delete content of:

/tmp/cache
/tmp/configs
/tmp/templates_c

Reloaded the news page and find this files in templates_c

a5960080696b60a757da76a3fc6071691df87df6.file.error-console.tpl.php

News^60befe20a75d407574fe658fe037d1dc98318fd0.module_file_tpl.News;articlelist.tpl.php

In the second file it have this lines, that have the incorrect path:

<?php if (isset($_smarty_tpl->tpl_vars['statustext'])) {$_smarty_tpl->tpl_vars['statustext'] = clone $_smarty_tpl->tpl_vars['statustext'];
$_smarty_tpl->tpl_vars['statustext']->value = 'REPLACED'; $_smarty_tpl->tpl_vars['statustext']->nocache = null; $_smarty_tpl->tpl_vars['statustext']->scope = 0;
} else $_smarty_tpl->tpl_vars['statustext'] = new Smarty_variable('REPLACED', null, 0);?>
<?php $_smarty_tpl->tpl_vars['capturedtemplate'] = new Smarty_variable($_smarty_tpl->getSubTemplate ('file:/home/content/s/o/p/soportepro/html/xcrs/modules/News/templates/articlelist.tpl', $_smarty_tpl->cache_id, $_smarty_tpl->compile_id, 0, null, array(), 0));?>

<?php echo smarty_modifier_regex_replace(smarty_modifier_regex_replace($_smarty_tpl->tpl_vars['capturedtemplate']->value,"/(<th class=\"pageicon\">REPLACED<\/th>)/",''),"/(<td)(.)*?(icons\/system\/true.gif|icons\/system\/false.gif)(.)*?(<\/a><\/td>)/",'');?>

<?php } else { ?> <?php echo $_smarty_tpl->getSubTemplate ('file:/home/content/s/o/p/soportepro/html/xcrs/modules/News/templates/articlelist.tpl', $_smarty_tpl->cache_id, $_smarty_tpl->compile_id, 0, null, array(), 0);?>
<?php }?><?php }} ?>

Any suggestions?
soportepro
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 10:10 pm

Re: News templates absolute path need mod...

Post by soportepro »

I find this:

/module_custom/News/templates

And all the templates inside has this old path. I change it and all is ok now.

Any comment?
Post Reply

Return to “Modules/Add-Ons”