• twitter image
  • facebook image
  • youtube image
  • linkedin image
Language: CMS Made Simple Czech CMS Made Simple France CMS Made Simple Spain CMS Made Simple Hungary CMS Made Simple Russia CMS Made Simple Netherlands

All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 115 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2010 2:41 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:38 am
Posts: 22
hi and thanks for this great module!
But is there a way to add padding to the comments/title?
In Jquery version u can se the divs like this

\$1:
div class="commentsparts_st_1" id="com_1_0"


But I just can't seem to change the css, any1 knows how to fix this? Or maybe even the title and comment with different styles, because since the Title has a

tag, it should be possible.



Last edited by devera on Sat Dec 11, 2010 2:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2010 9:50 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:38 am
Posts: 22
It's for this website: http://tinyurl.com/3a9u8s3
As you can see, the text shows at my first image (by showtime ofc).
I want to add padding to it. But the padding gets overwritten by this div

\$1:
DIV#comments_st_1 H1


I think its automaticly generated, but any chance I can add padding?
thanks already for helping


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:21 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:38 am
Posts: 22
Hmm i got it, anyone that can make the text slide? like here http://tinyurl.com/36c24ww


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:05 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 6:56 pm
Posts: 72
Location: Hoya
Hello,

sorry for my bad englisch, i am an old german men, i hope you can understand my problem.

I have decided to use Christmas Houses for my page to present the module to show time 2.0 ( Variant jQuery ) in order single pictures of the Christmas houses on top in the head. (Currently deactivated)

As far as so well. The other reason was which I with test of this module has seen which is possible for an internal linking of these pictures in the Slider appear.

With sharply switch of the module today morning to the main page, however, I had to ascertain which runs the internal linking in nirvana.

Example:

Right path of a Christmas house from Hungary is:
http://www.weihnachts-lichter.de/weihna ... sgyoer.php

The generated path by the internal Verlinkung of the show time module is:
http://www.weihnachts-lichter.de/weihna ... sgyoer.php

Today has looked already for the solution whether it is a bug or is wrong in the settings what, but I simply do not find the solution.

Can help me one of you, has extinguished for the moment the internal linking again.

Another problem comes on top of that which has show time not functioned if the suitable side an Adsense insertion.

Oh yes, still CMSMS 1.8.2 starts currently and uses mod_rewrite

Already thank you for helpful answers

_________________
Learning by doing ist mein Prinzip.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 4:32 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members

Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:38 am
Posts: 22
devera \devera:
Hmm i got it, anyone that can make the text slide? like here http://tinyurl.com/36c24ww



I think it can be done by adding something like this to animate the title
\$1:
jQuery(document).ready(function(){
 
    jQuery(".commentsparts_st_1").commentsparts_st_1 h1(function() {
 
         jQuery(this).animate({ margin-left: 200px }, 500);
 
      })

.commentsparts_st_1 is the div for comments, the h1 is the title.
Anybody that can put this in a working script?


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 3:58 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:54 am
Posts: 74
Location: Antwerpen
SchPeter \SchPeter:
Hi Peter.
Thank you for your answer.
utf-8 - will be good, thanks  ;)

http://www.cmsmadesimple.hu/index.php/slideshow it is just a test page. It works perfectly in Opera, but you can see the problem in Firefox.

outer link - just a half solution. If I put the href code (eg.: CMS Made Simple) in the slide comment, it works well if you click on the comment. Though your idea is also good.



hi SchPeter ,

afther some debugging... did find your problem. ;D
You have an error in your HTML code

\$1:
<div id="downloadbutton">
               <a href="http://www.cmsmadesimple.org/downloads/"><strong>Letöltés</stong>» 1.9.2</a>
            </div>


Change stong -> strong and showtime 'll work perfect. ;)


Last edited by Pedrosken on Tue Dec 14, 2010 1:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 4:20 am 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:54 am
Posts: 74
Location: Antwerpen
ARVANDERKAMP \ARVANDERKAMP:
PS. And peter, thanks! Feel free to use the code and add it to the slideshow discription. ;-)


did add an extra demo on my page: SWFobject demos

If anyone else wanne use this nice header, here is how todo it:

1) make header structure somethink like this:
\$1:
<div id="header">
     <div class="slideshow">
     <div id="logo">
         <h1>title here</h1>
    </div>
    <div id="menu"></div>
</div>


2) use "z-index" and "position:absolute" in your CSS:
\$1:
#header {
    height: 140px;
    margin: 0 auto;
    width: 960px;
}
.slideshow {
    position: absolute;
    z-index: 1;
}
#logo {
    background: url("/uploads/logo.png");
    height: 90px;
    position: absolute;
    text-align: center;
    width: 270px;
    z-index: 10;
}


3) Set your Slideshow settings:
Window mode  to Transparant and your Animationtype to SWFobject.

done,
goodluck and have fun :)


Last edited by Pedrosken on Tue Dec 14, 2010 5:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:11 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:54 am
Posts: 74
Location: Antwerpen
devera \devera:
devera \devera:
Hmm i got it, anyone that can make the text slide? like here http://tinyurl.com/36c24ww



I think it can be done by adding something like this to animate the title
\$1:
jQuery(document).ready(function(){
 
    jQuery(".commentsparts_st_1").commentsparts_st_1 h1(function() {
 
         jQuery(this).animate({ margin-left: 200px }, 500);
  
      })

.commentsparts_st_1 is the div for comments, the h1 is the title.
Anybody that can put this in a working script?


yes, this can be done.
but you'll need to edit the code yourself.
And you need to know how to write jQuery scripts, something like :
\$1:
  function onbefore_2() {
                     $('#com_2_'+lastslide).animate({
                   opacity:'0',
                   left: '300'
                  },500,function(){
                    $(this).hide();
               });
               }

This code is far from compleet.
If you want me to design your personal jQuery script, you can always PM me, so we can make a deal.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:11 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:54 am
Posts: 74
Location: Antwerpen
SchPeter \SchPeter:
Hi again,
Just a short question: can I use showtime directly in template? eg. in the header or sidebar.

sure you can.


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:44 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:54 am
Posts: 74
Location: Antwerpen
SchPeter \SchPeter:
I've thought, just I wanted to be sure...
I put this:
\$1:
{Showtime show='2'}
into our template sidebar but I got this: No show found! show="" does not exist.
http://www.cmsmadesimple.hu/
you can see in the redbordered box.

I compared the template and stylesheet to http://www.cmsmadesimple.hu/slideshow/ that works correctly in a content but don't find the difference.  :-[

It's working perfect here.
Are you sure you die copy the correct ShowID ?
PM me and send me your template code please.
Thanks


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:18 am 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 7:26 pm
Posts: 377
Location: Ruhrstadt
Hi Pedrosken.

You have done a great job. Its a very helpful module and sophisticated finish.
I installed it yesterday on my http://geekmoot2010.mp-p.net/de_DE/home/ work platform.
It's a cmsms mle 1.8.2 platform using mod_rewrite pretty url.
It seems that the links are called but not opened due to a what ever problem with mod_rewrite and/or mle add-on.
Maybe the easiest way to solve would be to allow manualy added links with _blank options.

Once again  - a great job  - helpful for iphone/ ipad related animations.

Thanks

map_1961

_________________
map_1961


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 1:49 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:54 am
Posts: 74
Location: Antwerpen
map_1961 \map_1961:
Hi Pedrosken.

You have done a great job. Its a very helpful module and sophisticated finish.
I installed it yesterday on my http://geekmoot2010.mp-p.net/de_DE/home/ work platform.
It's a cmsms mle 1.8.2 platform using mod_rewrite pretty url.
It seems that the links are called but not opened due to a what ever problem with mod_rewrite and/or mle add-on.
Maybe the easiest way to solve would be to allow manualy added links with _blank options.

Once again  - a great job  - helpful for iphone/ ipad related animations.

Thanks

map_1961


Yes I am working on a new version.
But may I ask, what's your setting in "config.php" afther :
\$1:
$config['url_rewriting'] = ...

I need to simulate your problem on my CMS platform.
Goodluck and thanks for nice comment :)


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 6:39 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 7:26 pm
Posts: 377
Location: Ruhrstadt
Hi - thanks 4 fast reply.

Config php is like thiis:
\$1:
$config['url_rewriting'] = 'mod_rewrite';

#Extension to use if you're using mod_rewrite for pretty URLs.
$config['page_extension'] = '/';

#If you're using the internal pretty url mechanism or mod_rewrite, would you like to
#show urls in their hierarchy?  (ex. http://www.mysite.com/parent/parent/childpage)
$config['use_hierarchy'] = true;

#If using none of the above options, what should we be using for the query string
#variable?  (ex. http://www.mysite.com/index.php?page=somecontent)
$config['query_var'] = 'page';


htaccess is like this:
\$1:
AddType x-mapp-php5 .php
AddHandler x-mapp-php5 .php

 Options +FollowSymLinks
 RewriteEngine on
 RewriteBase /

 # 301 Redirect all requests that don't contain a dot or trailing slash to
 # include a trailing slash
 # except for form POSTS
 RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !/$
 RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !\.
 RewriteCond %{REQUEST_METHOD} !POST$
 RewriteRule ^(.*) %{REQUEST_URI}/ [R=301,L]

 # Rewrites urls in the form of /parent/child/
 # but only rewrites if the requested URL is not a file or directory
 RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
 RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d


Lots of thanks

Will you create the option 2 add external links to blank windows as well?
Please not only for cmsms 1.9.x because i can't use this - we are mle users.
Latest version: cmsms mle 1.8.2!

map_1961

P.S: donation will follow when i will use this tool...

_________________
map_1961


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Update for Showtime 2.0.0 -> 2.0.1
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 4:39 pm 
Offline
Forum Members
Forum Members
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 8:54 am
Posts: 74
Location: Antwerpen
In this version:
Bugfix 5867 : Comment 'll now proper display for all languages.
Bugfix 5537 : Hide and show comments 'll now work properly
Bugfix 5869 : Duplicate load of jQuery is now solved.
New: In Showsettings, you now have extra tab for URL settings. You can set link to (internal, external or image) and target (_self, _blank,_parent, _top)

Download
Demo's with SWF
Demo's with jQuery


Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
 Post subject: Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0
PostPosted: Tue Dec 21, 2010 4:26 pm 
Offline
Power Poster
Power Poster
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 7:26 pm
Posts: 377
Location: Ruhrstadt
Hi Pedrosken.

Thats really great. I'll just tried it on geekmoot2010.mp-p.net. Now its coming close.
Is it possible to mix internal and external links with _self and _blank taggs or have it to be the same way 4 every slide?
In reality this opportunity to mix can be very helpful...

Thankx

map_1961

_________________
map_1961


Last edited by map_1961 on Tue Dec 21, 2010 5:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  Profile  
 
Share On:
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 115 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
A2 Hosting