Page 8 of 8

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 6:12 am
by rotezecke
i fixed the z-index:

Code: Select all

.pics {
  z-index:0 !important;
}
tested in IE7, IE8,FF 3.6,Opera
11.10,chrome 12.0.742.112,Safari (windows) 5.0.5, Iceweasel 3.0.6

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Posted: Wed Aug 03, 2011 4:08 pm
by mr.bacan
Hi everyone, I'm trying to change the "Text backgroundcolor" opacity in Flash mode.
I've been looking for that option but it seems to be missing or never been there before.

Is there a way to change the opacity by editing the code?

Thanks in advance.

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2011 9:45 pm
by mr.bacan
Hi, I've looking every where to change the text background transparency with no luck. Does anyone knows if this is possible? or I'm just talking no sense ???

Thanks in advance for any help on this.

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Posted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:48 pm
by Pedrosken
Finaly,
got some time to upgrade Showtime Slideshow.
Just some small bugfixes for CMS Made Simple version 1.10

Download here

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 8:31 am
by volcanoboy
hi,

been using showtime on a few sites now and I really like the module. But I was wondering if there was some way to get some more control over the css styling. In this particular case i need more padding in the title/comment field and also remove transperancy from the text.

I've found the folder with css files but my server wont let me change and replace it. I can send it to them directly but it's quite alot of extra work. Any way I can add certain css styling to this show?


Thanks


Jon

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 10:18 am
by Pedrosken
volcanoboy wrote:hi,
been using showtime on a few sites now and I really like the module. But I was wondering if there was some way to get some more control over the css styling. In this particular case i need more padding in the title/comment field and also remove transperancy from the text.
Jon
Hello,
I encountered the same problem.
So I used some CSS overwrite rules.
For example:

Code: Select all

div#slideshow_1.pics div#comments_st_1 .commentsparts_st_1,
div#slideshow_2.pics div#comments_st_2 .commentsparts_st_2{
    margin: 10px 5px;
    font-style: italic;
}
Or if you wish to change the <h2> item use this : div#slideshow_2.pics div#comments_st_2 .commentsparts_st_2 h2

Attention: depending on what slideshow ID, you need to change the last number, for example if you use slideshow_id 25, use (div#slideshow_25.pics div#comments_st_25)

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 11:59 am
by volcanoboy
That's good enough for me. Thanks :)
Again, great job on this module ^^

Re: Animate your pictures with jQuery or Flash: Showtime 2.0

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2012 2:44 pm
by volcanoboy
Hi,

any idea what might be causing this warning? Baqsicly my "Add" button is missing...
This is an older site using a MLE version of 1.8.2 "Toliara".

See attached file

Titles and images are not synchronized in Showtime 3.2

Posted: Wed May 02, 2012 9:22 am
by mar
Hi..
I am having a problem with the titles/comments in Showtime 3.2. Using jquery upload /Load jQuery script..
The titles are not synchronized with the images in the slideshow.
The first image have "title 1" and "comment1"
the second image "title2".. and so on

Viewing the slideshow, the first title and comment repeats itself two times, and after that, they are not synchronized. Then image 3 gets title 2 etc.

I have tried to find a solution in this form without luck.
It is probably just a stupid mistake I am making, since no body else discovered this problem.

Using Nivo Slider, there are no problems with the titles..

Could any one help?

It seems like a great module - and I am looking foreward to use it.

Thanks,
Marie

Re: Showtime 3.4 (update: responsive Nivo Slider)

Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2014 12:24 pm
by Pedrosken
Showtime 3 is now updated.
What's new in Showtime 3.4: Responsive Nivo Slider
Download from Forge.

Have fun :-)