LISE action category and pagelimit

Have a question or a suggestion about a 3rd party addon module or plugin?
Let us know here.
Post Reply
User avatar
timdebuurman
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 884
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 8:15 pm
Location: Deventer, Netherlands

LISE action category and pagelimit

Post by timdebuurman »

Hi,

In LISE I use categories (and sub-categories).
Once clicked on a categorie, the items of that category are showing, as expected.

Now I want to set a pagelimit, but that doesn't seem to work with action='category'.

Does anyone can help me out on how to use the pagelimit here?

gr Tim
NextDoorMedia - Online Marketing Partner
https://www.nextdoormedia.nl
User avatar
velden
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 3270
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: LISE action category and pagelimit

Post by velden »

And where do you need that page limit?

On the category overview, on the items overview (AFTER clicking the category) or both?

I'd expect the cms_module_hint tag could be of use.
https://docs.cmsmadesimple.org/tags/cms ... odule_hint
User avatar
timdebuurman
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 884
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 8:15 pm
Location: Deventer, Netherlands

Re: LISE action category and pagelimit

Post by timdebuurman »

Hi,

I need the pagelimit on the items overview after clicking the category.
I did indeed tried putting module_hint into the page-template to accomplish this, but with no effect. Also tried putting the tag on the page itself..

{cms_module_hint module=LISENieuwtjes pagelimit='2'}
NextDoorMedia - Online Marketing Partner
https://www.nextdoormedia.nl
User avatar
velden
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 3270
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: LISE action category and pagelimit

Post by velden »

I can't get it to work either. It's like the cms_module_hint parameter is not passed to the LISE instance. Don't know why (yet)

EDIT:

Try by adding the summarypage parameter explicitly PLUS leave the cms_module_hint in place:

{LISEinstance action=category summarypage=$page_alias} (or an other page of course)
User avatar
timdebuurman
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 884
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 8:15 pm
Location: Deventer, Netherlands

Re: LISE action category and pagelimit

Post by timdebuurman »

Hi,

I already had the summarypage parameters set.
This is my complete tag:

{LISENieuwtjes action=category summarypage=$page_alias detailpage=$page_alias category='de-wildernis-terrein'}

Seem to do nothing..Still showing 4 items.

Maybe good to know I'm using sub-categories also.. don't know if that's the reason it breaks..
NextDoorMedia - Online Marketing Partner
https://www.nextdoormedia.nl
User avatar
velden
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 3270
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:29 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: LISE action category and pagelimit

Post by velden »

And where exactly have you put the {cms_module_hint ...} tag.
I'd suggest to put it in the the 'Smarty data or logic that is specific to this page' field of the specific page the overview is displayed.

Then also make sure the PAGE template has the {process_pagedata} tag at the top.
User avatar
timdebuurman
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 884
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 8:15 pm
Location: Deventer, Netherlands

Re: LISE action category and pagelimit

Post by timdebuurman »

Hi,

I have had it on the main template.
Now I have put in in the ''Smarty data or logic that is specific to this page' ' and something did change, but seems fault.

Normally, the url of the category was:

/article/category-name/1/89

Now with the module hint in that place, the url changed to:

/article/category-name/1/page//2/89
NextDoorMedia - Online Marketing Partner
https://www.nextdoormedia.nl
User avatar
timdebuurman
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 884
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 8:15 pm
Location: Deventer, Netherlands

Re: LISE action category and pagelimit

Post by timdebuurman »

Hi, should I make a bug-report for this?
Seems like it does not work how it's supposed to, or maybe it's not really suitible for categories and sub-categories..
NextDoorMedia - Online Marketing Partner
https://www.nextdoormedia.nl
User avatar
timdebuurman
Power Poster
Power Poster
Posts: 884
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 8:15 pm
Location: Deventer, Netherlands

Re: LISE action category and pagelimit

Post by timdebuurman »

I made a workaround for now.

Found out that the pagelimit is GET in the main LISE module (lib/class.LISEItemQuery.php)

$pagelimit = $this->GetPageLimit();

I first tried to overrule this by assigning it to a number.
But I noticed that in that case, alle instances, in both frontend as backend were limited by the inserted number.

So I made it like this:

if($_GET['art']) {
$pagelimit = intval($_GET['art']);
}

Next, I edited the url to go to in the category template and added the variable 'art' with a number: ?art=10

Maybe not many will need the use of the category action in combination with pagelimits. I shall make a bugreport, but maybe someone is helped with this temporary fix.

Nice about this fix is that it also makes it possible to change the url parameter with a frontend filter for example to change the pagelimit that way.
NextDoorMedia - Online Marketing Partner
https://www.nextdoormedia.nl
Post Reply

Return to “Modules/Add-Ons”