[Solved]Module is not properly cleaning input params

Talk about writing modules and plugins for CMS Made Simple, or about specific core functionality. This board is for PHP programmers that are contributing to CMSMS not for site developers
Locked
akke
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:00 pm

[Solved]Module is not properly cleaning input params

Post by akke »

My module keeps banging the admin log with: "Module is not properly cleaning input params". (admin_log table was 30MB)
How to clean the input params?

Running cmsms 1.11.6 on
php 5.3.22
mysql 5.5.30
apache
Last edited by akke on Wed May 22, 2013 8:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
Jos
Support Guru
Support Guru
Posts: 4017
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 8:03 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Module is not properly cleaning input params

Post by Jos »

Check News module as an example: http://viewsvn.cmsmadesimple.org/filede ... module.php

Code: Select all

        function InitializeFrontend()
        {
          $this->RestrictUnknownParams();

          $this->SetParameterType('pagelimit',CLEAN_INT);
          $this->SetParameterType('showall',CLEAN_INT);
          $this->SetParameterType('detailpage',CLEAN_STRING);
          $this->SetParameterType('detailtemplate',CLEAN_STRING);
        }
akke
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:00 pm

Re: Module is not properly cleaning input params

Post by akke »

Thank you, Jos! Fixed and taken care of.
Locked

Return to “Developers Discussion”