QuattroSimple - New custom CMSMS Theme

Post links to sites running CMS in all its glory.
uniqu3

Re: QuattroSimple - New custom CMSMS Theme

Post by uniqu3 »

If you would of read through this topic you could of already find and solve your problem long time ago.
I don't know how often should i put a how to together.

As written in Readme file, Install Gallery module (hope you got that so far)
Open downloaded package and open folder Gallery, you will find a .xml file there.
Now go in your Admin area to "Content -> Gallery -> Templates" and import that Template!
After import you will have a Gallery template called "cycleTeaser"!

Now create a Gallery in Gallery module, upload pictures using Gallery module, when you are done in Gallery list under "Content -> Gallery" will have a new Gallery and next to name you will even see {Gallery dir='Gallery/some-long-folder-name-whatever-you-named-it'}

Now when you edit a page enter in field where it says "Enter gallery foldername" exactly the name of folder you created using Gallery module, in this explanation this would be "some-long-folder-name-whatever-you-named-it"

Looking at your sourcecode it looks like you were playing with Template and changed {Gallery template='cycleTeaser.... to Cycle as this is what i see on your site or you DID NOT read Readme and did not import provided Gallery template.
1. Before installing the Template you should install following modules/plugins:
AdvancedContent http://dev.cmsmadesimple.org/projects/content2
Gallery http://dev.cmsmadesimple.org/projects/gallery
FormBuilder http://dev.cmsmadesimple.org/projects/formbuilder

2. After you have installed above modules go to "Content -> Gallery" and import Gallery-tpl-cycleTeaser.xml Template that is used for Header slider
eamonnc
New Member
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:16 pm

Re: QuattroSimple - New custom CMSMS Theme

Post by eamonnc »

I read through the topic and followed your instructions to the letter.
eg
3. Enter Gallery Module foldername for Header Slideshow: Enter folder name, simply enter header if your existing Gallery has a folder named header
The above would imply that it's the Gallery folder in modules. Which it clearly isn't. I'd forgotten where to get the Cycelteaser template when i had to reinstall Gallery.
Thanks again for your help. Working now.
lvdberg
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 4:32 pm

Re: QuattroSimple - New custom CMSMS Theme

Post by lvdberg »

Hi uniqu3 or anyone that is able to help me.

I love your themes, especially this one. I'm trying to use it for our school. (http://www.sgdc.nl is an old cmsms installation and the theme is not modern enough any more).
My problem:
When using the section header format for the first menulevel the menu-items are not in the right position and the menu doesn't look right when it drops down. An example:
http://www.sgravendreefcollege.nl/cmsms-dev/
The menu-item "Onderwijs" and "Aanmelden" are sectionheaders. All menuitems should be but that doesn't work.
I'm a newbie at templates and stylesheets. So any help is very much appreciated.
What I found out is that the problem remaines the same when changing to another color.
Another post mentions this problems but I could not find a solution, just the remark that the problem is solved :-(

If other information is necessary just let me know and I'll post it.
User avatar
Dr.CSS
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 12709
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Location: Arizona

Re: QuattroSimple - New custom CMSMS Theme

Post by Dr.CSS »

The menu items use the a link for the style and the section header has no a link...
uniqu3

Re: QuattroSimple - New custom CMSMS Theme

Post by uniqu3 »

Menu Manager template uses <li class="sectionheader means you need to edit Stylesheet accordingly.

Edit: ok that was original code :-)
Edit2: there

In MenuManager edit:

Code: Select all

<li class="sectionheader{if $smarty.foreach.menuitem.last} last{/if}">{$node->menutext}
to

Code: Select all

<li class="sectionheader{if $smarty.foreach.menuitem.last} last{/if}"><span>{$node->menutext}</span>
Then in stylesheet from /* second level */ to /* Third level, same syle as second level */ (well compare it):

Code: Select all

/* Second level */
.sf-menu li:hover ul, .sf-menu li.sfHover ul {
	left:      0;
[[if ($color == 'orange') or ($color == 'black')]]
        top: 35px;
[[else]]
	top:      70px;
[[/if]]
/* match top ul list item height */
	z-index:    99;
}
ul.sf-menu li:hover li ul, ul.sf-menu li.sfHover li ul {
	top:      -999em;
}
ul.sf-menu li li:hover ul, ul.sf-menu li li.sfHover ul {
	left:      226px;
/* match ul width */
	top:      0;
	z-index: 999;
}
ul.sf-menu li li:hover li ul, ul.sf-menu li li.sfHover li ul {
	top:      -999em;
}
ul.sf-menu li li li:hover ul, ul.sf-menu li li li.sfHover ul {
	left:      226px;
/* match ul width */
	top:      0;
}
.sf-menu {
	margin-bottom:  1em;
}
ul.sf-menu li li {
	margin-left: 0;
}

ul.sf-menu li.sectionheader:hover li span {
background: none;
}

.sf-menu li li a:link, .sf-menu li li a:visited, .sf-menu li li a:link span, .sf-menu li.sectionheader li span, .sf-menu li li a.current {
	line-height: 30px;
	padding: 0 8px;
	color: #ebeaea;
	font-size: .9em;
	width: 210px;
}

 .sf-menu li li a:visited span, .sf-menu li li a.current span, .sf-menu li li a:link span, .sf-menu li.sectionheader li a:link span {
       padding:0;
}
.sf-menu li li a:link, .sf-menu li li a:visited , .sf-menu li.sectionheader li a:visited {
[[if $color == 'green']]
	background:  #175b0e; /* IE doesn't know whats rgba so we need fallback */
	background:  rgba(23,91,14,0.9);
        border-bottom: none;
[[elseif $color == 'orange']]
	background:  #fa5f02; /* IE doesn't know whats rgba so we need fallback */
	background:  rgba(250,95,2,0.9);
        border-bottom: none;
[[elseif $color == 'black']]
	background:  #202020; /* IE doesn't know whats rgba so we need fallback */
	background:  rgba(0,0,0,0.9);
        border-bottom: none;
[[else]]
	background:  #233a58; /* IE doesn't know whats rgba so we need fallback */
	background:  rgba(35,58,88,0.9);
[[/if]]
}

.sf-menu li li a.current, .sf-menu li.sectionheader li a.current{
[[if $color == 'green']]
        background-color: #175b0e; /* if current submenu show solid background */
[[elseif $color == 'orange']]
        background-color: #fa5f02; /* if current submenu show solid background */
[[elseif $color == 'black']]
        background-color: #202020; /* if current submenu show solid background */
[[else]]
        background-color: #233a58; /* if current submenu show solid background */
[[/if]]
        background-image: none; /* remove background image from first level */
}
.sf-menu li li a.current span{
        background-image: none;
}
.sf-menu li li a:hover span, .sf-menu li li a:active span, .sf-menu li.sectionheader li a:hover span{
	background: transparent;
[[if $color == 'green']]
        color:#175b0e;
[[elseif $color == 'orange']]
        color:#fa5f02;
[[elseif $color == 'black']]
        color:#1861bd;
[[else]]
	color: #233a58;
[[/if]]
}
.sf-menu li li a:hover, .sf-menu li li a:active, .sf-menu li.sectionheader li a:hover {
	background: #ebeaea; /* IE doesn't know whats rgba so we need fallback */
	background:  rgba(235,234,234,0.9);
[[if $color == 'green']]
        color:#175b0e;
[[elseif $color == 'orange']]
        color:#fa4e02;
[[elseif $color == 'black']]
        color:#1861bd;
[[else]]
	color: #233a58;
[[/if]]
}
lvdberg
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2011 4:32 pm

Re: QuattroSimple - New custom CMSMS Theme

Post by lvdberg »

Uniqu3, thanks! Now working great!
I'll compare the changes you've made with the original ones. That way I'll learn something in the process.
User avatar
Dr.CSS
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 12709
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Location: Arizona

Re: QuattroSimple - New custom CMSMS Theme

Post by Dr.CSS »

Some times in cycle it helps to put the size of the images in the CSS and make sure the div/container has sizes set, width/height...
aldomoro
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 7:50 am

Re: QuattroSimple - New custom CMSMS Theme

Post by aldomoro »

Great theme, thank you.
Is there any chance to use it if I have CMS in version 1.11.2 ? I cannot install module AdvancedContent because there is maximum version 1.11.

Do I have to reinstall CMS to 1.11 version?
rayring
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 6:45 pm

Re: QuattroSimple - New custom CMSMS Theme

Post by rayring »

I've got it running on 1.11 just skipped the advanced content module and it works great!

aldomoro wrote:Great theme, thank you.
Is there any chance to use it if I have CMS in version 1.11.2 ? I cannot install module AdvancedContent because there is maximum version 1.11.

Do I have to reinstall CMS to 1.11 version?
aldomoro
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 7:50 am

Re: QuattroSimple - New custom CMSMS Theme

Post by aldomoro »

rayring wrote:I've got it running on 1.11 just skipped the advanced content module and it works great!

aldomoro wrote:Great theme, thank you.
Is there any chance to use it if I have CMS in version 1.11.2 ? I cannot install module AdvancedContent because there is maximum version 1.11.

Do I have to reinstall CMS to 1.11 version?
I have tried to install theme without AdvancedContent to CMS 11.2 and result is bad :-(
http://www.linharti.cz
Post Reply

Return to “CMS Show Off”