Page 1 of 1

Comments appreciated

Posted: Sun Nov 28, 2004 11:11 am
by chrisinoz
Hi

Just getting introduced to this nice and simple CMS. Here is a simple Widget site. I have more to do on it visually to dress it up a bit but I think it is working okay except got the contact form.

http://www.esimplified.net/cms/madesimple/

I'd like to show it to those I think could be potential users of this system.

BTW How do I get rid of the Admin Link?

Thanks

Chris

Comments appreciated

Posted: Sun Nov 28, 2004 1:56 pm
by Ted
Very nice! Put a showadmin="0" in your dhtmlmenu tag and the admin link will disappear.

Comments appreciated

Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2004 4:44 am
by Anonymous
Thanks Wishy

Refer my bug report thought - keep losing the tag in the content when I save the form which messes up the code and consequently you can't get to the Contact Page on this site.

Cheers

Chris

Comments appreciated

Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2004 10:33 am
by Ted
For now, turn off the WYSIWYG in the User Preferences when editing that page. I'll see if I can fix this, though, it starts getting tricky when you have to mess with htmlarea's internals.

Comments appreciated

Posted: Wed Dec 01, 2004 9:10 pm
by chrisinoz
Wishy

I have realised that I can user the Contact plugin already supplied and modfiy function.contact_form.php to build the form and of course this solves the problem.

I can add as many fields as I like with that though I have not worked out yet how to do get the checkboxes to send the values.

Cheers
Chris

Comments appreciated

Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2004 7:32 am
by chrisinoz
I got those checkboxes - nothing wrong with them - just a stupid error my end.

Here is the code I used to extend the fields on the existing plugin (naturally thanks to Brett Batie who originally put this together).

=================================
function smarty_cms_function_contact_form($params, &$smarty) {

if (empty($params['email'])){
echo 'A email address to send to must be specified in order to use this plugin.';
exit;
}else{
$to = $params['email'];
}



$style = true;
if (!empty($params['style']))$style = $params['style'];
$name = '';
if (!empty($_POST['name'])) $name = trim($_POST['name']);
$email = '';
if (!empty($_POST['email'])) $email = trim($_POST['email']);
$subject = '';
if (!empty($_POST['subject'])) $subject = trim($_POST['subject']);
$phone = '';
if (!empty($_POST['phone'])) $phone = trim($_POST['phone']);
$circle = '';
if (!empty($_POST['circle'])) $circle = trim($_POST['circle']);
$pentagon = '';
if (!empty($_POST['pentagon'])) $pentagon = trim($_POST['pentagon']);
$hexagon = '';
if (!empty($_POST['hexagon'])) $hexagon = trim($_POST['hexagon']);
$cross = '';
if (!empty($_POST['cross'])) $cross = trim($_POST['cross']);
$message = '';
if (!empty($_POST['message'])) $message = trim($_POST['message']);


if($_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD']=='POST'){
$extra = "From: \"$name\r\nReply-To: $email\r\n";
echo '';

if (empty($name)) {
echo 'Please Enter Your Name.';
}elseif (empty($email)) {
echo 'Please Enter Your Email Address.';
}elseif (empty($subject)) {
echo 'Please Enter a Subject.';
}elseif (empty($message)) {
echo 'Please Enter a Message.';
}elseif (!validEmail($email)) {
echo 'Your Email Address is Not Valid.';
}elseif (@mail($to, $subject, "
$name\n
$email\n
$phone\n
$subject\n
My interest is in\n
$circle - $pentagon - $hexagon - $cross\n\n
$message\n", $extra)){
echo "Your message was successfully sent.";
return;
}else{
echo 'Sorry, the message was not sent. The server may be down!';
return;
}

echo '';
}
?>

" method="post" name="contactForm">
Your Name:" size="50">
Your Email Address:" size="50">
Subject:" size="50">
Phone:" size="50">

Widget enquiry: Circle
Pentagon
Hexagon
Cross

Message:>




=======================================

Cheers

Chris

Comments appreciated

Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2005 6:33 am
by jptechnical
Are the links at the foot of the page static or auto-generated? If so what did you use? I see the css for botmenu but when I do a google search all I find is endless links to botmenu.htm.

Nice work, very good colors.

Code: Select all

cross || pentagon || hexagon || circle
about us|| archived news || contact us || home

Comments appreciated

Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2005 6:37 am
by chrisinoz
I would like to say I was extremely clever - but I wasn't - they are manually created -I naturally would set it up for a client that there was ageneric to top button so site could be as automated as possible..

unless I knew someone cleverer than me..if that is possible :>

Thanks for the comments.

Cheers