CMS Made Simple Forums
https://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/

Do not show page in a language when DEFAULT_LANG checked
https://forum.cmsmadesimple.org/viewtopic.php?f=41&t=47492
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Dutch_guy [ Mon Sep 20, 2010 11:00 am ]
Post subject:  Do not show page in a language when DEFAULT_LANG checked

I have the following checked:

"Show from DEFAULT_LANG if current lang is not ready"

This works. But there is one page which I don't want to show in one language at all. However since the above setting is checked, it shows the content of the default language. Is there a way to override this for one page ?

Author:  Peciura [ Fri Sep 24, 2010 8:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Do not show page in a language when DEFAULT_LANG checked

What do you want to display on that page ?
If you want to display empty page write
Code:
{' '};
in content text area.

Author:  Dutch_guy [ Fri Sep 24, 2010 10:35 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Do not show page in a language when DEFAULT_LANG checked

Well I also mean don't show it at all in the menu for that particular language.

Author:  Peciura [ Fri Sep 24, 2010 12:14 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Do not show page in a language when DEFAULT_LANG checked

Post your menu template to forum.

Author:  Dutch_guy [ Mon Sep 27, 2010 9:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Do not show page in a language when DEFAULT_LANG checked

Hi,

Here my menu template: (it's based on cssmenu_ulshadow)

Code:
{* CSS classes used in this template:
#menuwrapper - The id for the <div> that the menu is wrapped in. Sets the width, background etc. for the menu.
#primary-nav - The id for the <ul>
.menuparent - The class for each <li> that has children.
.menuactive - The class for each <li> that is active or is a parent (on any level) of a child that is active. *}
{if $count > 0}
<div id="menuwrapper">
<ul id="primary-nav">
{foreach from=$nodelist item=node}
{if $node->depth > $node->prevdepth}
{repeat string='<ul class="unli">' times=$node->depth-$node->prevdepth}
{elseif $node->depth < $node->prevdepth}
{repeat string='</li><li class="separator once" style="list-style-type: none;"> </li></ul>' times=$node->prevdepth-$node->depth}
</li>
{elseif $node->index > 0}</li>
{/if}
{if $node->parent == true or ($node->current == true and $node->haschildren == true)}
<li class="menuactive menuparent">
<a class="menuactive menuparent" {elseif $node->current == true}
<li class="menuactive">
<a class="menuactive" {elseif $node->haschildren == true}
<li class="menuparent">
<a class="menuparent" {elseif $node->type == 'sectionheader' and $node->haschildren == true}
<li class="sectionheader"><span class="sectionheader">{$node->menutext}</span> {elseif $node->type == 'separator'}
{* <li style="list-style-type: none;"> <hr class="menu_separator" /> *}{else}
<li>
<a {/if}
{if $node->type != 'sectionheader' and $node->type != 'separator'}
{if $node->target}target="{$node->target}" {/if}
href="{$node->url}"><span>{$node->menutext}</span></a>
{elseif $node->type == 'sectionheader'}
><span class="sectionheader">{$node->menutext}</span></a>
{/if}
{/foreach}
{repeat string='</li><li class="separator once" style="list-style-type: none;"> </li></ul>' times=$node->depth-1}
</li>
</ul>
<div class="clearb"></div>
</div>
{/if}

Author:  Peciura [ Tue Sep 28, 2010 1:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Do not show page in a language when DEFAULT_LANG checked

Try this template. You have to specify what language and page id should be skipped.
Quote:
{* CSS classes used in this template:
#menuwrapper - The id for the
that the menu is wrapped in. Sets the width, background etc. for the menu.
#primary-nav - The id for the


{/if}

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/