Add language MLE 1.5.4

This is a FORK of the CMS Made Simple project and is not oficially supported in any way by the CMS Made Simple development team.
Locked
CatWoman
New Member
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 2:24 pm

Add language MLE 1.5.4

Post by CatWoman »

Hi,

I have version 1.5.4 with 2 languages (Danish and English). I cannot find the place to add more languages - can anyone help. I did not install it myself, so that is why I don´t know how to do it.

There is no setting in the global configuration page.

Any help highly appreciated !!

/Catwoman
CatWoman
New Member
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 2:24 pm

Re: Add language MLE 1.5.4

Post by CatWoman »

Hi again,

Just want to clarify that my problem is how I make the German language appear in the drop down list of a page, so that I can choose it and add content.

/Catwoman ???
User avatar
Dr.CSS
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 12681
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Location: Arizona

Re: Add language MLE 1.5.4

Post by Dr.CSS »

MLE requires DB manipulation and a config_lang.php file change so if your comfortable doing these changes you may want to watch the visual tutorial on how to set up MLE as it has all the steps in it...

Actually I just looked at the video and it seems the newer version of MLE lets you add languages in the cmsms admin so if you have an older version this may not work...

http://wiki.cmsmadesimple.org/index.php ... rials  #6
Check ver. CMSMS, PHP, server OS, in System Information page.
People are Wonderful
Business is Great
Life is Terrific
Ever wonder what happened to the Album module? Well it is alive and well.
http://album.multiintech.com/
Image
CatWoman
New Member
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 2:24 pm

Re: Add language MLE 1.5.4

Post by CatWoman »

Thanks for the advise. I now succesfully installed the language in the admin, and I can create pages in German.

Last problem is how to make the German flag visible on the front page of my website so users can choose it.

/Catwoman
Peciura

Re: Add language MLE 1.5.4

Post by Peciura »

how to make the German flag visible on the front page
In page template add.

Code: Select all

{lang}
Locked

Return to “[locked] CMSMS MLE fork”