How To - pass a content block to a global content block

Do something cool with CMS? Show us ...
This board is for 'Answers', and the discussion of answers... Not for questions.
Locked
toweb
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 12:27 pm

How To - pass a content block to a global content block

Post by toweb »

Quick Note how to pass a content block to a global content block.

Code: Select all

{assign var=varName value={content block="cbName" label="Just a cb"}}
{global_content name='gcbName' left=$varName}
toweb
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 12:27 pm

Re: How To - pass a content block to a global content block

Post by toweb »

thats how you access the variable in the global content block:
{$gcb_params.left}
User avatar
Rolf
Dev Team Member
Dev Team Member
Posts: 7735
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:53 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: How To - pass a content block to a global content block

Post by Rolf »

Image
- + - + - + - + - + -
Latest CMSMS tutorial: FormBuilder WatchGuard
- + - + - + - + - + -
Did my post help you solving a problem at your (customers) website and it saved you many hours of work?
Great!! Buy me a cup of coffee in return as a small token of appreciation!
Locked

Return to “Tips and Tricks”