[SOLVED] Most pages have been deleted after upgrade to 1.10

Help with getting the CMS CORE package up and running. This does not include 3rd party modules, PHP scripts, anything downloaded via module manager or from any external source.
Locked
Dar
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:38 pm

[SOLVED] Most pages have been deleted after upgrade to 1.10

Post by Dar »

I using cms ver 1.9.3.4 and yesterday I upgrade to the new version 1.10.
Everything work fine in the upgrade/installation. but when I enter to the system most of the page gone except for one page and two head section categories.
I check other things, Global Block, Templates and css - ok
3rd party modules - deleted too.

I tried to restore old database on the new version after upgrade complete to check and to see if its would fix it. and It didn't do nothing only Warning on the top of the admin menu.


What should I do?

Regards, Dar.
Jos
Support Guru
Support Guru
Posts: 4016
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 8:03 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Most pages have been deleted after upgrade to 1.10

Post by Jos »

Sounds like you did an installation in stead of an upgrade?
Dar
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:38 pm

Re: Most pages have been deleted after upgrade to 1.10

Post by Dar »

Jos wrote:Sounds like you did an installation in stead of an upgrade?
I replaced all old files with new version files and I ran the
upgrade.php
User avatar
Dr.CSS
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 12678
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Location: Arizona

Re: Most pages have been deleted after upgrade to 1.10

Post by Dr.CSS »

If indeed you did run site.com/install/upgrade.php and lost all your pages then something else went wrong...

When you try to go back to another version using a DB backup/restore you need to put all the folder/files back in from before, you can't run latest version with old DB...
Check ver. CMSMS, PHP, server OS, in System Information page.
Default content http://multiintech.com/defaultcontent/
People are Wonderful
Business is Great
Life is Terrific
Ever wonder what happened to the Album module? Well it is alive and well.
http://album.multiintech.com/
Image
trojanobelix
New Member
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 3:54 pm

Re: Most pages have been deleted after upgrade to 1.10

Post by trojanobelix »

Dr.CSS wrote:If indeed you did run site.com/install/upgrade.php and lost all your pages then something else went wrong...

When you try to go back to another version using a DB backup/restore you need to put all the folder/files back in from before, you can't run latest version with old DB...
Ok. I know I have done wrong 'cause i just typed in site.com/install/ an thought everything was ok because i got a "Install/Upgrade System" message (forgot the "upgrade.php" I used that often before).

Restoring the old DB on 1.10 does not work. My local backup is also upgraded to 1.10.
Is there a way to downgrade to 1.9.4 and use the old db?

Best regards trojanobelix
Dar
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:38 pm

Re: Most pages have been deleted after upgrade to 1.10

Post by Dar »

Dr.CSS wrote:If indeed you did run site.com/install/upgrade.php and lost all your pages then something else went wrong...

When you try to go back to another version using a DB backup/restore you need to put all the folder/files back in from before, you can't run latest version with old DB...
I'll try to do this again today.
But everything pass ok and no faileds.
Dar
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:38 pm

Re: Most pages have been deleted after upgrade to 1.10

Post by Dar »

I tried today to upgrade again.
I have restored all the Database of the earlier version and restore previous files.
I turned on the upgrade and everything worked fine until Step 6 is not do anything on the page except the title.
Now the site does not work. Get a blank page.
uniqu3

Re: Most pages have been deleted after upgrade to 1.10

Post by uniqu3 »

Which means that you should look in you php error logs for error.
Not being able to continue on step six is usualy caused by incompatible module/modules.

As it has been mentioned numerous times:

Please verify that all third party modules, plugins and UDT's aswell as Admin theme are compatible with 1.10!
Dar
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:38 pm

Re: Most pages have been deleted after upgrade to 1.10

Post by Dar »

ok, I deleted all 3rd party modules that not support this version.
And now I can finish my upgrade but I get the same thing every pages of the site deleted only one active and i'v only 2 header section.
User avatar
Dr.CSS
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 12678
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:32 am
Location: Arizona

Re: Most pages have been deleted after upgrade to 1.10

Post by Dr.CSS »

Did you have any pages of Content Type: News or Album?...
Check ver. CMSMS, PHP, server OS, in System Information page.
Default content http://multiintech.com/defaultcontent/
People are Wonderful
Business is Great
Life is Terrific
Ever wonder what happened to the Album module? Well it is alive and well.
http://album.multiintech.com/
Image
Dar
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:38 pm

Re: Most pages have been deleted after upgrade to 1.10

Post by Dar »

Ok, I think i found my problem.
All pages configure as a Advanced Content by Advanced Content module.
as it seem Advanced Content still not support the new version and when I delete it all the pages have been deleted too.
uniqu3

Re: Most pages have been deleted after upgrade to 1.10

Post by uniqu3 »

Version 0.9 was released that should support 1.10, did you upgrade the module before 1.10 update?
Dar
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:38 pm

Re: Most pages have been deleted after upgrade to 1.10

Post by Dar »

Ok, I upgrade all modules.
And then upgrade the cms.
Now its work fine!

Thank you !
dlen
Forum Members
Forum Members
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 11:32 pm

Re: Most pages have been deleted after upgrade to 1.10

Post by dlen »

Happened to me the same, this way, to serve as example for others into what pitfall one can walk:

When I typed 127.0.0.1/install/upgrade.php (in my local test installation), the browser autocomplete function set in and I gladly hit return, supposing that I had done an upgrade on that installation before and that I would be sent on the upgrade page - which was of course not the case.

I got somewhat suspicious when i had to reenter all database specifics and more, when I saw all those messages of database table creations. But I only realized I had f***ed up my installation when I checked the pages... As it was a pure test system I had no backup whatsoever... :-)

Just a lesson I d like to share.
Locked

Return to “[locked] Installation, Setup and Upgrade”